We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

West Gate Inn Nyack

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
West Gate Inn Nyack
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for West Gate Inn Nyack
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Currumbin, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This is an old hotel, yet well located in an interesting little village in outer New York City. Given the location it is reasonably priced, and comes with all amenities we needed. Wifi was excellent, an old fridge with freezer section, microwave. Ample free parking The room is in dire need a a make-over, new carpets, wallpaper, bed are old,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieStew_13
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

We're so glad that you were able to stay with us while visiting the city! It means a lot that you chose us and that you took the time to share this helpful feedback. Thank you so very much for the kind words. Next time you're in our area, we hope to welcome you back again! Take care, West Gate...

Ojai
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and efficient service, at every stay at The West Gate Inn in Nyack, New York in the verdant Hudson Valley, of river views. People, food, accommodations, all tip top, my highest recommendation!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliette B
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Juliette, you're too kind! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Nyack! Take care, West Gate Inn Nyack

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Over all had good stay. Bathroom had no exaust moisture very bad during shower leaving mold on ceiling and around fixtures, causing drop ceiling to sag. Over all my stay was not good,and would not recommend this motel. the only good thing was the key lime cheese cake in the restaurant. GOOD!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William A
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

William, we appreciate you giving our hotel a visit. We're aware of the issues you've mentioned, and we've taken note of them. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Take care, West Gate Inn Nyack

Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed here last minute, and found the area good for what we needed it for, a place to stay while we toured Nyack & Piermont. Perfect to get away for the weekend & enjoy the artistic crafty town of Nyack!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trish L
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Trish, thank you so much for choosing us for your stay when you were in Nyack! We love where we live so much -- it's wonderful getting to share that with our guests. Next time you're in our neck of the woods, we hope you stay with us again! Take care, West Gate Inn Nyack

S��͏D"
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Standard motel room but clean and quiet. Room was large; beds a little firm for my taste. Plenty of towels and hot water. Complimentary hot breakfast at the motel restaurant was great. Staff was pleasant and helpful. This motel was in a perfect location not only to explore charming Nyack, but also near scenic route 9W which takes you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

We're excited the location, breakfast, and service all made for a nice stay, Patricia! It's great to hear the room was nice and serene, too -- thanks for such wonderful compliments! We'd love to welcome you back for another stay someday! Best wishes, West Gate Inn Nyack

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Good price. Room was extremely small. Not a lot of outlets. If i moved the power strip that was on the desk, the tv would shut off. Moved the nightstand looking for outlets and loads of dust and dirt. Breakfast was good and was served fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MC771
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

We're glad that you were a fan of the price and that you enjoyed our breakfast! Thank you for this helpful feedback. Unfortunately, there's not much we can do about the room size and we were happy to help the number of outlets by including power strips in the rooms. We're always looking for ways to improve our guests's stay,...

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We stayed at the West Gate Inn for a week in early May while visiting our daughter who lives nearby, and enjoyed ourselves very much! Greg, the owner, even gave us a personal tour of the motel's beautiful art collection, and were pleasantly surprised by how accommodating he and his staff were during our stay. Our room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulinechylinski
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Pauline, it's so wonderful that you were able to stay with us while visiting your daughter! We work hard to make our inn a home away from home, so thank you for your encouraging words. We're looking forward to your next visit! Until then, West Gate Inn Nyack

Westport, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Our room was adequate and clean but NO hot water for a shower. Terrible attitude with the waitress in the coffee shop with breakfast - watched her treat all customers bad. Prices are high and lousy service :( Non-smoking room was full of disgusting stale smoke. Learned lesson - you get what you pay for. No parking with Latin night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caw424
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

It's really disappointing that you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. We do have really low rates, but we still work hard to maintain high standards of service. Thank you for all this helpful feedback -- we'll definitely be taking note of everything you've written to help us prevent this in the future. Take care, West Gate Inn Nyack

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We were in Nyack visiting family and this was a very conveniently located little place to stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, provided with free coffee and tea. Across the street from a car wash, gas station and a Walgreen's. Also, the diner attached to the hotel is famous for its award-winning cheesecakes which we can vouch for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaipatel
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

It's so great to hear from you! We're thrilled that we were able to host you while you were visiting family. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a helpful review -- it truly means a lot to us. Next time you're in Nyack, we hope you stay with us again! Take care, West Gate Inn...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We had a second floor room in the rear building, which is a little farther back from the highway, restaurant and lounge. There was no elevator, so if you prefer not to climb stairs, be sure to ask for a first floor room. Our room was clean and comfortable, with the mattress in a full cover and the blankets properly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Janet, we want to thank you for choosing us for your stay. We love welcoming people to Nyack, so we appreciate your support. It sounds like you had a really fantastic stay, and I'm happy to hear it. If you're ever in town again, we'd love if you stayed with us! Take care, West Gate Inn Nyack

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyack
0.1 km away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
214 reviews
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
8.0 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
7.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
175 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A convenient location with easy access to all major highways makes this mid-priced family operated Nyack hotel a favorite for guests with a full itinerary. Hotels near the Tappan Zee Bridge make it simple for travelers to take in and enjoy the most popular local destinations. With close proximity to NYC, the city is only 30 minutes away, but many guests prefer to stick close by. There's no end to the entertainment, with the West Gate Lounge featuring disco and live Salsa bands and the Scenic Hudson River Valley in your backyard. Weekly rates are available, making travel easy for those on extended stays. This hotel near Tarrytown and Sleepy Hollow is popular with business travelers in town with Ampacet or the favorite local Kuka Brewery. The West Point Military Academy brings a number of long-term service men and women to the area, and with Camp Shanks near this Nyack hotel, our staff members specialize in making your longer stay as homey as possible. Hotels near Nyack College welcome academics, students and their loved ones year-round. Whether you're here for graduation or to teach a term, everything you need is at your fingertips. Palisades Center Mall and the Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets are a shopper's paradise, while there are numerous historical sites within Rockland and Westchester County for history buffs. Whether you're looking for hotels near Nyack hospital for medical tourism or simply a getaway, you'll enjoy our on-premise restaurant that serves award-winning cheesecake. Slip away to Nyack Beach State Park for a romantic stroll or Rockland Lake State Park for some water recreation. The proximity to numerous hiking and biking trails brings outdoor travelers from around the country to our West Gate Inn Nyack. Local gifts, crafts and antique shops as well as the comedy shows at Levity Live make for a one of a kind escape. Reserve a room at West Gate Inn Nyack today! Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Gate Inn Nyack

Address: 26 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson)
Region: United States > New York > Nyack
Price Range: €94 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Gate Inn Nyack 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your West Gate Inn Nyack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nyack On Hudson Hotel Nyack
Nyack Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Gate Inn Nyack staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Oswego
over a year ago
Detroit
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from West Gate Inn Nyack staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not too sure we stayed at the back ground floor and did not complain”
 of 5 bubbles ryanmaria2016, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, especially on a weekend night”
 of 5 bubbles GEMGirl1966, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If they all smell like ours, then there are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AlCYonkers, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“103 was quiet and a ood location”
 of 5 bubbles GaryG668, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard room, First level is our choice”
 of 5 bubbles Crackers1120, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5