We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Norwich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 288: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Norwich
 Click to rate
Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myron B
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Norwich, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Easy check in. Warm and friendly staff. Room was clean & nice. Spacious bath. Breakfast was very minimal

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jof304
jody p, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your comments and hope you will stay again in the future. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agonious
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

BATTLE CREEK
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL R
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017

One of only two hotels I found in town. Very inexpensive, glad to have found it. But realize that it's a two star hotel. You know, older, scratchy towels. Bad soaps. Minimum quality linens. Heat (It was Christmas) comes through device on the wall and cannot be properly regulated. Tough to sleep. But overall, in a pinch, you could do...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmG2944TX
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience during your stay. I inspected the heater and it is working properly. I do believe our rating is higher then 2 stars on most sites. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY

ny
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This hotel is nice and clean and a good value for the price. I stayed with my family during the summer and found the accomodations modern and comfortable. Unfortunately, there was a power outage during our stay and the hotel did not have a backup generator or any way to keep guests informed about what was going on. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyc018
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a nice review. I appreciate your comments and am looking into what we can improve on during a power outage. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbwyndham
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Owego, New York
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We planned our trip to celebrate a Holiday party, unfortunately the party was moved to the following week due to health problems...all in all we had a great stay...our only problem was we never checked the heat and we were sweating to death---we had to turn on the ac for 5 minutes and lower the heat...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikedK6847MH
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We appreciate your comments and I showed your comments to the staff to make sure those heaters are set appropriately. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY

HAMPTON BAYS
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TREVOR T
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Simsbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfull126
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
37.8 km away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
818 reviews
39.5 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
183 reviews
7.1 km away
Fred's Inn
Fred's Inn
#2 of 2 in Norwich
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 km away
Super 8 Sidney NY
Super 8 Sidney NY
#1 of 1 in Sidney
206 reviews
31.2 km away
The 1810 Juliand House Bed and Breakfast
36.1 km away
Brookside Inn at Laurens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Norwich

Address: 6067 State Highway 12, Norwich, NY 13815-3563
Region: United States > New York > Norwich
Price Range: €46 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Norwich 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Norwich Hotel Norwich
Super Eight Norwich
Norwich Super 8
Norwich Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Norwich staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a high-numbered first-floor room, such as 111 or 113, it is quiet and cozy”
 of 5 bubbles DOUGANDPOLLY, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“If you do not want to walk up stairs request first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles FranLoveToTravel, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No elevators in the hotel so if you have trouble with stairs ask for 1st or second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles joebo11, 14 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Ground floor are easier and go fast (no stairs to deal with) but more noise”
 of 5 bubbles Teeko93, 17 Jul 2013 | Read review
“room at the end of the hall on the right - king size- was close to the door and yet was quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles laurieg658, 22 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5