We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Oasis Belorizonte

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Panoramas (47)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 411: English reviews
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2011

After much reading of reviews we weren't sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. Some comments were justified but it is 3rd world Africa. Good things. The hotel is 30 minutes from the airport and is next to the beach. From reception to beach front is not even 5 minutes. From our bungalow to beach was about 30 seconds....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank ian d
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your message. It is really important for us to receive client`s feedback so that we can continue improving our product and service. We were glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel, the room and the food. We hope to see you again soon in Sal Island and in Belorizonte Hotel! Regards, CRM Manager

LONDON. U.K
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Comments on the Belorizonte. Firstly, it was not my first choice. The web site does this hotel NO Justice. From the UK I was recommended to stay at the RIU. I must say now, I am so glad that I did not stay in that prison complex. The Belorizonte is FANTASTIC. Not quite 4* but it is clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alan S
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your review. We're excited you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come visit us again very soon! Regards, CRM Manager

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We have just returned after two weeks, from a family holiday at the Hotel Belorizonte that far exceeded our expectations. The location of the hotel is right on the beachfront with stunning views of the ocean and also incredibly convenient for taking a 5-10 minute walk into the local town of Santa Maria. We stayed in a bungalow that although...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Helen P
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback . Your review sums up what we strive to achieve for our guests every day. We look forward to your return. Regards, CRM Manager

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The Cape Verde lema is "No Stress" but it's virtually impossible to follow this lema in this hotel. First, the good things: the pools are very good, the food is quite nice and the beach is really incredible. However, what should be some quiet vacations, turn into something different! When we arrived, we didn't had towels. Not only the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ravenx8
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your message. It is really important for us to receive client`s feedback so that we can continue improving our product and service. Despite some of the problems mentioned (that we sincerely apologize for), we were glad to see that you enjoyed our pools, animation, food and beach. Hope next time you can enjoy better! Regards,...

Plymouth
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My friend & I booked two weeks at this place in order to chill out & get a tan before my wedding in March. The only thing that was satisfactory was the weather ! It was a disaster from start to finish, and the reason I havent posted a review before is that we have been in extended negotiation with...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank je9341
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your message. According to the Oásis Atlântico policy, we consider each single complaint and individual feedback as a great opportunity to continuously improve our services towards our guests. We deeply regret not having met your expectations. In fact, during your period of stay, and because of the north of Africa situation, our hotel was completely...

Reviewed 28 July 2011

strength: - beach and sea - location - price of trip (650euro flight, B&B) Weakness: - ridiculous 4* overall (smell in the room, conditioning air broken, old infrastructures, basic food, pool to be refurbished, service extremely slow and inappropriate, cleaning border line, bed unfit, noise, basically no animation) - prices in the town are European but the offer and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlessioElodie
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your message. According to the Oasis Atlantico policy, we consider each single complaint and individual feedback as a great opportunity to continuously improve our services towards our guests. We deeply regret not having met your expectations. Particularly because customer satisfaction is our primarily concern, we express our sincere disappointment for this situation. I must say...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Excelent beach, warm wheather and fantastic water. Well decoreted and clean bungalows by the beach. The enterteinemant staff are very good always helping us giving several informations, teaching how to dance, gym and after dinner, every night we can watch excelent and different shows

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank marito47
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback . Your review sums up what we strive to achieve for our guests every day. We look forward to your return. Regards, CRM Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This is the second time and always happy, great hotel on the beach and 5 minutes from the village, a big bravo to the team of animation Oasis Atlantico, Adalgisa, adi, jennifer anderson, Jo rui and all and a big thank you for making us dream and travel through your shows particularly "Cape Verdean show" and "tropical show" ... thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bach75
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your message. We hope to see you soon in Oasis Atlantico Novorizonte Hotel! Best Regards, CRM Manager

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 8 July 2011

- Excellent service; - Great for kids and parents; - Spetacular entertainment; - The best beach and location. Please see all photos

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank vimar1946
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you soon in Oasis Atlantico Belorizonte Hotel! Best Regards, CRM Manager

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Just been to Belorizonte at Santa Maria beach. It is just wonderful. The hotel is located on the best spot where the sea is calm and the kids can swim without any concern. We had a lovely time with them. The hotel is just on the beach so you can easily come and go. This is good if you have...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Kid-A00
Oasis22, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your message. It`s always good to receive words of motivation as it helps us to continue improving our product and services. We sincerely hope to see you and your family again in Oasis Atlantico Belorizonte Hotel. Best Regards, CRM Manager

1,960 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1585)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (394)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (254)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Other (661)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Doubel Bungalow Standard Room (27)
Viewed
Double Bungalow Superior Room (22)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (28)
Viewed
Pool 1 (3)
Viewed
Pool 2 (18)
Viewed
Pool 3 (11)
Viewed
Pool 4 (15)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
#4 of 19 in Santa Maria
2,137 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Morabeza
Hotel Morabeza
#1 of 19 in Santa Maria
666 reviews
0.8 km away
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
#14 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
VOI Vila do Farol
VOI Vila do Farol
#6 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,614 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Dunas de Sal
Hotel Dunas de Sal
#12 of 19 in Santa Maria
299 reviews
0.9 km away
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
#11 of 19 in Santa Maria
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the white sand beach of the Santa Maria beach, bathed by a calm, turquoise, crystal water sea stands the hotel Oasis Atlantico Belorizonte. Being in first line on the beach, this is the ideal place for those who look to rest from the daily stress and who try to enjoy some relaxing holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis Belorizonte

Address: C.P. 63, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 4111, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Ilha do Sal > Santa Maria
Price Range: €99 - €243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oasis Belorizonte 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Oasis Belorizonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Belorizonte Hotel
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte Cape Verde/Ilha Do Sal - Santa Maria
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Maria
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Oasis Belorizonte staff and other travellers.
166 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (166)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Oasis Belorizonte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not seen the hotel rooms the bungalows are fab”
 of 5 bubbles kathyh493, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not book a superior room as they don't have a bath. The bungalows are equipped with bath and shower”
 of 5 bubbles staffnurse13, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Standard bungalow near the beach is lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 9227, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building and the new bungalows are more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 721luciek, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the 500s closer to beach n quieter”
 of 5 bubbles lyndaBNottingham, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5