We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista

9.3 km from Boa Vista centre
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Playa Areja de Chaves, Boa Vista, Cape Verde
Special Offer
-10% Mi IBEROSTAR
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 382: English reviews
Start your review of IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

3rd stay in 2 years and again, the best value for money. Incredible staff,(Nathalie's smile is a star in itself), very nice accommodation, great beach and easy going attitude all around. No better way to relax!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pablo S
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Pablo, Firstly we want to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista for your recent holiday to Cape Verde and for sharing your experience with us and the readers of Tripadvisor. We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to insure splendid vacations for our guests´. Beautiful locations, helpful...

North Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was good. Great choice of food, plentiful and well-cooked. .Some delicious bread and cakes. Rooms spacious and clean. Staff very cheerful and helpful but limited English amongst the entertainments team. Wi-fi in the reception are sometines patchy - but acceptable. It was hot and sunny as predicted. We were prepared for it to be breezy but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BandMZ
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista for your holiday. Your kind review is an incentive for us to continue working in a motivated fashion and to give our absolute best so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were. The fact that you had such a nice time in our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As the motif of Cape Verde appears to be "No Stress" then it seems appropriate to name the review in its honour. The hotel was clean throughout and the rooms were of a decent size with firm beds (although they could work on getting quality pillows). The staff are great with nothing being too much trouble. The food is fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark D
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the very helpful assessment of IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista. It is very pleasing to know that our strong service concept was evident during your stay as our daily efforts are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as an adult couple in early February wanting some sunshine and relaxation. The hotel did exactly what we were looking for in an all inclusive package. The rooms are nicely furnished and upgrading to a sea view room was definitely worthwhile. Some of the "garden" rooms looked like they could be rather dark. The food was varied...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IanFiona
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want first of all that you know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista and we want to thank you for choosing Tripadvisor as your method for sharing your experience with others. Our staff will be particularly pleased by your praise, the entire team is not...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We don't usually go for this sort of holiday but fancied a week to chill out in the sun. This was the perfect hotel. The food was great. Lots of choice. Tried lots of the seafood - prawns, mussels, octopus There was an egg station at breakfast, a pasta station at lunch and a fish station in the evening. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dj_vhughes
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to first of all to thank you for your kind review of IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista. Such a friendly review our hotel is of course a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts. The fact that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely week at the iberostar hotel. This was a last min choice as we were booked to go to Gambia however I wasn't disappointed at all . The hotel and grounds are immaculate and very well cared for. All of the public areas including loos and sitting areas are really clean and tidy. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lz-las
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista and want to thank you for using Tripadvisor to share your experience with others. Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a room with sea view. Guess, they mistook it, because palm tress blocked most of the view. Room basic and ok. No frills. Bathroom amenities were shampoo and shower gel, and we had to ask for refills. On the last night, we asked if it was possible to be moved and had a wonderful room in front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian R
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Brian, It has been an absolute pleasure to read this great review of your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the Tripadvisor community. We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfill...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a family holiday with various age groups (7yrs and 70yrs included) but it covered all requirements we had. The kids had a great time at the kids club, but the adults also really enjoyed getting involved with archery/darts etc. I was concerned about 10 days of buffet style food, but there were lots of options and the drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccy P
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Beccy, Thank you very much for your comment about IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned from a stunning week and simply couldn't have wanted for more. From the second we saw the Iberostar as we flew in over the beach, I fell in love with the place. We wanted a week of sunshine and relaxation and that is exactly what we had. If you feel energetic there are plenty of activities throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry2001
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Kerry, First of all, we would like to thank you and your husband for choosing IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista for his birthday and for your honeymoon. There are special occasions in life one would not like to spoil and we are truly happy that your experience matched your expectations. We also thank you on behalf of our entire team...

Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Taxi from the airport should have been 5 euros but we were charged 15. Room was spacious and comfortable apart from noisy disco from next-door property which doesn't stop until 11pm. Few other Brits staying - mostly French and mix of other Europeans. The food was excellent - well-cooked and varied menus. The beach is beautiful although the wind at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanandLorraine
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Ian and Lorraine, The description of your stay at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista is very helpful and we would like to thank you for your rating. Although your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your critique on board. We are aware that we can only...

2,209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2031)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (582)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (392)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (25)
Viewed
Other (603)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boa Vista
8.3 km away
Marine Club Beach Resort
6.5 km away
Aparthotel Por do Sol
Aparthotel Por do Sol
#4 of 5 in Sal Rei
33 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel Estoril
Hotel Estoril
#5 of 5 in Sal Rei
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Residencial Ponta do Sol
Residencial Ponta do Sol
#2 of 2 in Ribeira Grande
42 reviews
18.1 km away
Hotel Riu Touareg
Hotel Riu Touareg
#1 of 1 in Santa Monica
7,001 reviews
2.9 km away
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
#2 of 11 in Boa Vista
6,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel is an All Inclusive 5-star resort in Cape Verde located along the beautiful beach of Chaves. Set against a backdrop of unparalleled beauty, this hotel for couples and families will surprise the guest with a range of leisure activities for all ages and gastronomy to please the most educated palates. Enjoy our All Inclusive service to get carried away and discover a universe of little pleasures. A full, unique, unforgettable experience to have in good company.Holidays in Cape Verde at the IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel allow you to discover a place as exotic as it is surprising. ... more   less 

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista

Address: Playa Areja de Chaves, Boa Vista, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Boa Vista
Price Range: €147 - €234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Club Boa Vista Hotel Boa Vista
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista Cape Verde
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Boa Vista
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boa Vista
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boa Vista
#1 Spa Hotel in Boa Vista
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista staff and other travellers.
134 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (134)

Questions? Get answers from IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a full sea view”
 of 5 bubbles dj_vhughes, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to not be far from reception if you have access issue - lots of small hills!”
 of 5 bubbles beccyP_12, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a view of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles sidonio2014, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool / Beach View”
 of 5 bubbles joanas636, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One or two blocks north of pool is the best location, as all noise should be around reception.”
 of 5 bubbles iakaox, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5