We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Chili
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili\/Rochester Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 721: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in Rochester a lot for a few different occasions. Usually for more than one night. And while this wasn't the BEST hotel I've ever been to, it's very fresh looking for Rochester. The staff are brilliant and on top of any problems or questions. The hotel is nice and newly decorated. It is small as you may guess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki E
Tom B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nikki E, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is very important for us to share with our staff and incoming guests the experience our previous guests have had. Very neat idea with the bed throw over the top of the curtain. We typically haven't had any feedback about the black out curtains letting...

Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Great room for the price. Was clean, and the bed was confortable. Staff was friendly. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L5870ZSalanl
Tom B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear L5870ZSalanl, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy your stay was wonderful. We take a lot of pride to have our guests walk into a clean, comfortable, friendly and affordable hotel. Each and every time you arrive. We look forward to being your home away from home next time you are in the area. The Microtel Inn &...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9564VZseb
Tom B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 332nalinij
Tom B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hannibal, New York
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Rooms were not ready at check in, then a major mistake with charging my credit card. Even though the general manager called to resolve today, we won't be staying at a microtel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
Tom B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Amy R, Thank you for taking the time to talk to myself in regards to your most recent stay. I am glad we were able to resolve the concerns in a very timely manner. As we talked about on the phone while resolving the issues, I apologize of the experience that you had while staying at our property. Thank you...

Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This was one of the recommended hotels for a family wedding. We were greeted nicely and the desk clerk was very helpful. On the surface the hotel was fairly new and attractive. But, our room was dirty. The duvet cover was stained. The walls were dirty (only obvious when the sun hit it). And, the bathtub did not drain. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaoE9775UW
Tom B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

lindaoE9775UW, I want to apologize for your recent stay with us. I can assure you that your stay is not indiciatve of who were are as a hotel. I appreciate you letting me know about the problems with your room so that we can look into the situation and find out what happened. We always welcome guest feedback because it...

Corning, New York
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel via booking.com to stay just one night prior the race. The location was a great and I was able to rest - sleep very well. I have no complain during the stay and i really look forward to stay here again next time :) 5 out of 5 for their best pillow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123ru_0k
Tom B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

123ru_0k, Our pillows really are quite comfy! Everyone likes to have a good night's sleep when they're away from home, and that's what you'll get when you stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and feedback, and we'll see you next time! Thanks, Microtel Chili Staff

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This is the third occasion I have had to stay at the Chili Microtel. I stayed for 4 days over the July 4th weekend. I wanted to compliment your staff on being very accommodating and friendly. There was not one person that did not treat me like I was a guest in their own home. I especially want to mention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Tom B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Linda F, Vernita really is great! She's always lighting up our day as well!! We're overjoyed that you gave us a chance. We just wish you could have stayed longer. But things happen, and we're glad to hear that you think so highly of us. We certainly hope that next time you're in the area, you'll stay with us again....

Orlando
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Another great stay, you need to also eat next door at the Acropolis Restaurant, great but breakfast!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
Tom B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thomas F, We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. You sound like a regular here, and we're certainly glad to have you in the Microtel Family. And yes, great breakfast at the Acropolis. It's an easy walk across the lot from the hotel, so that's always a great choice. Thanks...

Amityville
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Hotel was terrific. Room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was great. Every employee was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanmj91
Tom B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

joanmj91, Thanks so much for your kind words. We're thrilled that your stay with us was a sucess. And thanks for giving some kudos to our wonderful staff here. They go above and beyond every day to ensure that each guest has the best possible stay. Thanks, Microtel Chili Staff

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chili
18.6 km away
Hampton Inn Brockport
Hampton Inn Brockport
#1 of 3 in Brockport
391 reviews
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
9.1 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#25 of 30 in Rochester
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
9.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
13.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport

Address: 3258 Chili Ave, Chili, NY 14624-5402
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Chili
Price Range: €51 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see room before checking in to check cleanliness.”
 of 5 bubbles JTM0401, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“second floor”
 of 5 bubbles lynnjhiles, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room near a working exit.”
 of 5 bubbles prodigals2, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles B5604QLMike_S, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade to a suite if any are available.”
 of 5 bubbles jdenny41, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay