We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Summit Inn

Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (241)
Pool & Beach (27)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good43%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(103 reviews)
“front desk”(121 reviews)
“indoor pool”(57 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Best Western Summit Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Offers from Best Western Summit Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,177)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Summit Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
434
465
147
49
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
434
465
147
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront deskindoor poolroom was cleanoutlet mallshopping tripshopping and restaurantsthe breakfast areaniagara falls airportcontinental breakfastgreat place to stayfresh fruitwater pressureshort drivepleasant staystayed one nightwould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Great location 5 minutes drive from ghd niagra falls Plenty of places to eat near by also bowling alley next door for extra entertainment Room very good we had family room for five of us number 227 two doubles one queen/king double and a sofa...More

Thank Legoman1958
Response from BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit InnResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 13 April 2017

We have stayed there many time. Hotel has been up graded and is very nice. Other than the way the eggs are cooked at the otherwise great breakfast the hotel is perfect for us coming over the border to do a little shopping. Will go...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 387frederickk
Response from BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit InnResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great place to stay... A few leaks thought building and broken furniture in rooms, but has plans to update and remodel. Biggest issue is with front desk staff name Flo...She is very inappropriate, unprofessional, and rude...She yells at children and talk ignorant to guest...She called...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lisagU1678KB
Response from BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit InnResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for your review. As stated previously both with the various staff members you spoke to and the two reviews you have now left as well as the comped room night, the issue you had with a staff member is being resolved. Thank you...More

Reviewed 10 April 2017

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are very clean and updated, they offered a tasty breakfast with options like eggs, sausage, waffles, potatoes and much more. They had a beautiful large indoor pool area and an arcade which we really enjoyed. I always...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pamelahT8609DD
Response from BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit InnResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 6 April 2017

This hotel is a lovely find. The rates are wonderful and the rooms are comfy. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. It's close to the falls and there are many places around that help a traveler out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rachelmP1414KR
Response from BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit InnResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (241)
Pool & Beach (27)
Dining (7)
Amenities (28)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
besiktas
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Swetha S | Reviewed this property |
Yes, breakfast is included and contains a few hot items as well
0
Votes
tmb100387
24 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Swetha S | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is roughly 5 miles from the falls but it took us ~20 mins driving. as you get closer to the falls, the traffic increases. there is also a free shuttle from the hotel which takes the same amount of time as well
0
Votes
Penny W
21 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Wa C | Reviewed this property |
About 20 minutes, depending on the traffic and time of day.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I've never had a bad room. Well located for shopping."
Read review
"Get a room away from the stairs as you can hear people using them"
Read review
"Call to book the specific room you want - if you want a king bed room with a couch - CALL - don't take..."
Read review
"If they give you a room by the stairs or elevator, make them give you a different room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing