We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was great and awesome. Continental Breakfast Clean Rooms and bathrooms Bathrooms were a little small. Its a little family run motel. It's managed well and no help is solicited from outside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saurabh M
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Dear Saurabh M, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and breakfast offered at our hotel. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We can't begin to tell you how much we...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

My parents were visiting from India and we planned to go to Niagara Falls. I was looking for hotels on Tripadvisor and stumbled upon this place. I thought my parents would be happily surprised to see an indianzed hotel in US and would find it interesting. That was my ONLY reason to book this hotel. I had booked this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rakesh G
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Dear Rakesh G, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no...

Cypress, Texas
Reviewed 3 October 2016

In Sep we stayed their in family room. Rooms were very clean and well maintained with mini refrigerator and coffee maker. You can also enjoy tasty complementary breakfast, free wifi with small fitness center.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pmk0861
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Dear pmk0861, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and cleanliness of our guest rooms. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Very good value and no frills place. Although it is close to the highway, it is not loud at all. The windows are good and no traffic noise can be heard inside. Beds are comfortable and the room includes free coffee making amenities. Breakfast is included and coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24/7. This is a convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eliiskeidong
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Dear eliiskeidong, Thank you for taking the time to write this review in Aashram Hotel by Niagara River Hotel. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. . We always aim to give you the...

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed three nights in this hotel when I visited Niagara Falls. The hotel is OK. The rooms are quite clean however the bathroom is small in size. It's an average hotel with limited services. It will fit you if you are looking for a place to sleep while spending most of your day in Niagara.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Salman_Khtr
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Dear y Salman_Khtr, I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you had a good time with us, I hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that you'll return to experience the full benefit of our amenities for a true five star experience. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

I usually do not write reviews, but was off put enough to due to the rude behavior of the male receptionist. First I thought the hotel nice enough, but when I went to use the bathroom there was this eerie black spot on the toilette near the rim, my wife said it was poop, but I do not know, I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin D
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here and we were comfortable. Friendly employees, adequate breakfast and plenty of parking. The room was comfortable and housekeeping did a nice job of cleaning daily. It is only two stories but they do not have an elevator so be prepared for that. It was convenient for the sightseeing we had planned and close to many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristils
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank...

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights with my husband n two sons. The hotel is not that good as per the rating.The bathroom is very slippery,my husband slipped in the tub the first day, breakfast is pathetic, the drinking water tap was broken. The room was not cleaned when we got back at the hotel at night,when complained they send someone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tahera C
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you....

Reviewed 11 August 2016

We were a family of 5 visiting the Niagara Falls, New York . We booked the family room and were pleasantly surprised to see that instead of an additional sofa-bed for the 5th person (always the case with 99% of the hotels we visit), there was an additional comfortable single bed. The room was clean and maintained. The best part...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aditi m
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I stay for two nights in Aashram hotel. Hotel is about 10 minutes driving to a Niagara Falls. Very nice and clean room. Towels was changed every day which was nice for the 3* hotel. Breakfast was simple but nice. Very sweet lady was continuously brining food if it was finished. Hotel has two parking lots on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aliya C
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
922 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,549 reviews
6.1 km away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#12 of 52 in Niagara Falls
183 reviews
1.8 km away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Address: 6508 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-3930
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aashram Hotel by Niagara River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aashram Hotel by Niagara River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aashram Hotel by Niagara River staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bowmanville, Canada
over a year ago
Bowmanville, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aashram Hotel by Niagara River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean hotel”
 of 5 bubbles pmk0861, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are more hotels closer to Niagra Falls, this one is far.”
 of 5 bubbles kevindI5824YQ, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't try to stay close to exits as it gets very loud at night. The doors are very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Snowhite2020, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It was just the two of us, so we got the king with the Jacuzzi. Very Nice!!”
 of 5 bubbles dougandsherry, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for those who need it.”
 of 5 bubbles CeetheSeal, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay