We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Newburgh/West Point

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Newburgh\/West Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 746: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

,ramada is quiet clean friendly. We booked here last minite . we were staying at super 8 next to ramada. N left fast. Super 8 carpets had moldy dog urine stains everyware. Bed bugs. Front desk ladys were yelling at a guest holding. Her baby n declining to give her toilet paper, over all ramada better stay super 8 needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kk201616
Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Please don't be fooled by the pretty pictures. This is a 40 year old hotel that they tried to renovate but didn't do a great job. This is a two story hotel with no elevator. Not only do you have to carry your bags up the stair case, but each floor has several sets of steps as well. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenkg2017
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The heater kept shutting off during the night and the plug was charred. I got very little sleep. Also there were no convient plugs for charging my cell phone. All the plugs were blocked by larger pieces of furniture except one across the room.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelmW6994FX
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Ramada Inn & Suites. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occur during your stay with us. It is our goal to consistently provide great customer service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback...

Westchester County, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henrycN6966NA
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

the only issue I encountered was the smoke alarm going on at 1am through 1:45am because someone decided to smoke in a non-smoking room. That person should have paid for our disturbance as it took 45 min to turn off the alarm!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank njgalnva
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad you had pleasant stay at our hotel. We do apologize for the issue you had with the Smoke Alarm. We truly appreciate your business and sharing your experience with us. Thanks

Winthrop, Maine
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We were please with the handicap room that we got. Plenty of room to maneuver, clean and accessible. Bathroom was set up for a handicap. Convenient, close to restaurants, easy on /off to the interstate. Pleasant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieD39
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. What really made our day was reading your review. That really is what we are strive for when you stay with us. We were happy to have you stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Thanks,

Home
Reviewed 14 December 2016

What a dirty room. Needed vacuuming and the halls as well. Desperately needed a renovation and paint! Blankets and comforters were set up behind the desk as if the employees were napping! Horrible stay! Even the shower couldn't turn off completely. Constant dripping and spraying over the toilet when the shower was not blocking the water when turned off.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry F
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a Review about your stay at our Hotel’ I am sorry about the issue you had with your stay. Again i am sorry for any other inconvenience you had with your stay. Please give us another chance to serve you better in Future

Elmira, New York
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakisha L
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denice A
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 December 2016

city easy to maneuver around in, close to everything I was interested in. place was clean, bed comfortable , nice staff, good breakfast. Only thing I didn't like was that the airport shuttle did not run early enough for my early morning flight..

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9929WLyvonneh
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Our Hotel. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our staff's services. I also apologize for all other inconvenience you had during your stay with the bathroom. Again thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate your business

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
3.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
3.6 km away
Courtyard Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
12.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
17.1 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Newburgh/West Point

Address: 1289 Route 300, Newburgh, NY 12550
Region: United States > New York > Newburgh
Price Range: €72 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Newburgh/West Point 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Newburgh/West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newburgh/West Point Hotel Newburgh
Ramada West Point
Newburgh Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Newburgh/West Point staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
6 months ago
Brooklyn
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Newburgh/West Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 60795Lisa, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not worth 106 dollars ”
 of 5 bubbles denisev879, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“this place is just a hangout for hookers”
 of 5 bubbles eascoast_traveller, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay in a SMOKING room, even if you are a smoker!!”
 of 5 bubbles marce8192016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't count on the WiFi being good or helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles petersD1632KA, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay