We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Newburgh West Point\/Stewart Intl Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 432: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport
 Click to rate
Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel. Affordable rates, Check in was simple n easy. Rooms were clean n comfortable bfast was basic which did not really put me out because I am not a bfast person. I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debraw282
NicoleCampiglia, General Manager at Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport, responded to this review

Dear debraw282, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Days Inn Newburgh. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Sincerely, Nicole Campiglia General Manager

Westminster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 180william
NicoleCampiglia, General Manager at Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport, responded to this review

Oneida, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PELLISNATGUN
NicoleCampiglia, General Manager at Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had been traveling for hours coming from Columbus Ohio and was very tired and cranky. It seemed as if the staff was just not helpful. I was agitated and said some very unprofessional words. I checked in got settled into my room then came to the business center to on a conference call and fill out state paperwork. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yavonnea H
NicoleCampiglia, General Manager at Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport, responded to this review

Dear yavonnea H, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Days Inn Newburgh. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass your review onto Brenda. We are very glad to have her working here with us! Sincerely, Nicole Campiglia General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called ahead to let them know that I was on the road and that I was going on a few hours sleep and would be getting there ahead of check in time. The Front desk Auditor her name was Brenda went out of her way to check me in promptly, She made sure there was a room ready and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAnthony P
NicoleCampiglia, General Manager at Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport, responded to this review

Dear JAnthony P, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Days Inn Newburgh. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass your review onto Brenda. We are very glad to have her working here with us! Sincerely, Nicole Campiglia General Manager

Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806seang
NicoleCampiglia, General Manager at Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport, responded to this review

Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Towels 2 Bath 2Face Wash Cloths Very Old No Cups For Drinking Water Only Coffee Cups . A $1.00 Bottle Of Water Cost $2.50 Room Sign Says To Hang Towels So They Dry . I Stayed In A Lot Of Hotels They Have Plenty Of Towels & Cups .I Was Very Disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
NicoleCampiglia, General Manager at Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport, responded to this review

Dear Joseph C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Newburgh. I am sorry to hear your stay was anything less then satisfying! As you can tell by all of our other reviews on TripAdvisor this is definitely out of the norm for us. Upon pulling up your room reservation it looks...

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel several times....staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms could use an upgrade but they are okay. The only issue I had in this stay is the breakfast.. Understand when it comes to food I can eat most everything but this breakfast was so bad I couldn't eat it. The oatmeal was so hard I bent...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chas2598
NicoleCampiglia, General Manager at Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport, responded to this review

Dear Chas2598, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Days Inn Newburgh. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Our hotel is newly renovated! We finished renovations almost 2 years ago (May/June 2015). All of our rooms now have brand new 32" flat screen TV's, microwaves and refrigerators. We offer free car/truck/bus parking, free...

NYC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Days Inn (King Room) for 1 night on a business trip. View is great from the parking lot, or if you get a room lake-side (we didn't). Wifi was good and reliable to work with. Room was very small (less than 3 feet around the bed of clearance space). Bathroom was clean, but had only one switch that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristal D
NicoleCampiglia, General Manager at Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kristal D, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Days Inn Newburgh. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay due to the swimming pool being closed and our breakfast line. Our swimming pool is listed on our brand website along with all 3rd party websites as "an outdoor seasonal pool." We list it...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Initially, I was apprehensive about staying at Days Inn. We were out of the city on business for 2-days and this franchise held the best reviews on Wyndam. I must say I was pleasantly surprised at the overall cleanliness, quality of the room (we stayed in a NS King Deluxe) and hotel in general. The bed was quite large and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AsCaNYC
NicoleCampiglia, General Manager at Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport, responded to this review

Dear AsCaNYC, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Days Inn Newburgh. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Sincerely, Nicole Campiglia General Manager

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
4.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
4.0 km away
Courtyard Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
16.1 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
901 reviews
13.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport

Address: 915 Union Ave # I-84, New Windsor, NY 12553-5033
Region: United States > New York > New Windsor
Price Range: €71 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart International Airport Hotel New Windsor
Days Inn New Windsor
New Windsor Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
7 months ago
New York City, New York
8 months ago
11 months ago
Danville, Virginia, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Brenda....”
 of 5 bubbles janth0nyp, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms have a beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles 22sarge25, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front have beautiful view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles scapwell71, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the front of the building have a great view of the lake and mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles pajohnson55, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor so fairly quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 910sandie, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5