We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn New Rochelle

Booking.comUS$216*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$216*
US$215*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn New Rochelle
 Click to rate
Madison, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Stayed overnight for event in NYC next morning. Had late check in and front desk was friendly and personable. Loved the super high ceiling in room which gave it extra large feeling. Bed was comfortable and room was neat and clean. The bathroom vanity was worn and wood looked old and could use an update. But rest of room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familytravels357
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear familytravels357 Thank you so very much for your glowing review. Our staff is here to assure you have a pleasant and memorable stay. We are thrilled to hear this was your experience and would gladly pass along your kind words to our Front Desk & breakfast staff. We look forward to having you back with us to delight you...

Stella, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here 6-7 times in the past 4 months. It is conveniently located to 95 and there are plenty of food options with in a few yards of the front door. It does have a busy parking deck attached to it, but there are dedicated parking for guests close to the entrance doors. There is also little to no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuahogRob
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear QuahogRob Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! I am overjoyed you were able to enjoy all of our amenities and what New Rochelle has to offer you. Comments such as these is what motivates our team to continue delivering exceptional service. I'll be more than happy to share your comments with the team...

Southington, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Quick stop prior to making it to JFK. Quick access to highways. Staff was super welcoming at checkin - ready to serve. They confirmed my request and the delivery of the request for a pack & play at check-in - with a smile. They even left a welcome bag in my room with some snacks and water since they knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Nicole K What a lovely review! We are glad that you have captured in such a short period what we offer. At our Residence Inn we know that small details make a guest smile and I'm glad we did this with you. I will share your comments with the team, we hope to have you back in New Rochelle...

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel and staff couldn't have made more comfortable than they did. The staff was polite and efficient. The breakfast they served each morning was more than adequate and tasty. It is located in a most convenient area with the train to NY only 2 blocks away. The restaurants in the area were upscale and delicious. Other activities were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cdr2755
Kelly A, Director of Sales at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Cdr2755 First let me thank you for staying with us and for this 4-star review for our Residence Inn by Marriott in New Rochelle. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and our local area, hope that when travels bring you back to our location you would let us wow you again. Reach out to me if...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

There are only two hotels in New Rochelle and the Residence Inn is one of them. Being a Marriott properties person, of course I chose the RI. We had just a quick overnight stay on a holiday weekend so that we couldn't take advantage of all of the features and amenities. The staff was pleasant and helpful, even upgraded us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaverlyCat
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear WaverlyCat Let me thank you for staying with us and for this 4-star review for our Residence Inn by Marriott in New Rochelle. I'm sorry you couldn't take advantage of all our amenities and hope that when travels bring you back to our location you would let us Wow you with our service and amenities. Reach out to me...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The staff was great. Staring at the front desk with Ms. Agama and her staff. Very polite and respectful. The kitchen staff made sure my family and I was taken care of. My observation was that they took care of all the guest respectfully. We stay at this hotel from Aug 2016 thru Oct, 2016. Property needs to be upgraded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank na2300
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear na2300 It is great to receive and discuss your warm comments regarding our front desk staff and kitchen staff. I will make sure I share your comments with the team. We always try to provide each guest with excellent service. We hope to see you back once your travels bring you back to New Rochelle. Kelly Agama Front Office...

warwick
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We had to visit for a few days recently and having never stayed at a resident inn we didn't know what to expect. We found a spacious studio with all necessary accessories. It was clean and comfortable. On the negative side the toilet roll dispenser was broken and location of tv on bureau top made it difficult to watch from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjay s
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Good afternoon Tjay s Wow thank you for such a thoughtful review! We appreciate your honesty and are glad we were able to meet all of your expectations. At the Residence Inn we pride ourselves in being able to deliver the upmost service to all of our guests. I'm sorry about the issues you had during your stay. Please reach...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The staff is very earnest and helpful, and look, it's a hotel, and it works. But it's old and for years was clearly a smoking hotel, and the rooms - many, many rooms, it's a surprisingly big hotel - show the wear and tear. Our rooms were an extraordinary hike away from the elevators. Smelly old residence inn, people cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusinessandKids
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Mr. Businessandkids I am so sorry to see that you did not have a good experience with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I stayed only one night but it was a good stay. The lady at the front desk, I think her name was Tiffany, she was wonderful. Very nice and wonderful person. I would love to just praise her. Wonderful employee. Only down side was that my husband and i got to the hotel at 4am and I made sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassy K
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Mrs. Cassy K What a lovely review! I have shared your comments with Tiffany and she was delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return in the near future. I do want to apologize about the housekeeping incident and have shared this with them, thank you so much for taking the time to write...

Potomac Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Love the location because it's within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. Parking is easy and covered, the service is great, the room is very spacious, and I loved the free breakfast! Will definitely stay there given the option again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkk918

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Corner King Room (38)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Rochelle
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
#1 of 2 in New Rochelle
636 reviews
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
6.4 km away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
13.0 km away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 8 in White Plains
506 reviews
12.6 km away
Courtyard Rye
Courtyard Rye
#1 of 1 in Rye
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Rochelle

Address: 35 Lecount Pl, New Rochelle, NY 10801-6408
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > New Rochelle
Price Range: €168 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Rochelle 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn New Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Rochelle Hotel New Rochelle
New Rochelle Residence Inn
Residence Inn New Rochelle New York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn New Rochelle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sao Paulo, SP
5 months ago
9 months ago
Oak Park, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn New Rochelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on 6th floor and was definitely quiet. However I think construction or something was going on outside early in am I could hear it.”
familytravels357, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very nice rooms!”
147cassyk, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“717 had a decent sunrise view. But you can also see the gym.”
650brittanyj, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The one we had allocated to us was perfect. It was quiet, spacious, clean and comfortable.”
tonysI7126CN, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very nice views from the upper floors.”
698natem, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$216* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.comUS$215
TripAdvisorUS$216
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates