We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Utica

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Utica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Utica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Lawrence, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Spent 4 days and 3 nights at this hotel on college move-in weekend. Nice hotel located minutes from Utica College, clean rooms, pleasant and accommodating staff, area to walk your dog, room service was good and reasonably priced, located a short distance from many popular retail stores and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mystery8792
Thomas L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for your kind review! I'm glad that you found our location convenient. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed here for just one night last week but came away impressed. Room was clean, staff was friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast buffet was good. There was a desk to work at, plenty of outlets for my devices, and a comfortable bed. Was also quiet so sleep was no issue. Really can't complain about anything, this place met all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Al P
Thomas L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Utica. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Thomas L. Front Office Manager

Reviewed 3 September 2016

Let me start by saying I have stayed at this property numerous times and even rented a meeting room for a workshop I presented. it had always been my place to stay when I go to Utica. In the past I recommended it to anyone visiting the area. We stayed there August 18-21, 2016. The first night was a points...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill H
Thomas L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Hello Jill, I feel a lot better after our conversation yesterday. It is very important for our guests to consistently receive the best service possible and if we don't meet that goal, it's just as important for us to be made aware of it so it doesn't happen again. Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent...

West Lawn, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed here while visiting the Utica College which is located just down the street. The area is a bit run down, and the hotel feels a bit run down too. Our room door wouldn't completely shut unless you really gave it a slam. The bathroom door made a horrible creak and didn't close completely. The room furnishings however were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eksknight
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear Eksknight, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad you found our staff to be pleasant and regarded our beds comfortable. However, I sincerely regret that you found our rooms and bathrooms to be run down and that the WiFi service and rates were a letdown. Your feedback is...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

We were very impressed with the staff both for friendliness and helpfulness. the room was very clean although very musty. Our left a bit to be desired from an amenities perspective. There were few outlets in the room and only one outlet in the bathroom, not close enough for anything to be used in front of the mirror. No outlet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SNickyO
Sarah I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear SNickyO, Thank you kindly for your honest and thorough review of our hotel. Although we wish we could have met your standards for amenities and modernity of features, we are very pleased to hear that you were impressed with our staff and thought that they were both helpful and friendly. Our staff are our most valuable assets and we...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel was chosen for its location during a drive part of the trip. There was easy access from the highway after a torrid day of driving. We were met by a cheerful, friendly and efficient staff member who checked us in quickly to our room which had 2 x Queen size beds. It wasn't huge, but was adequate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turbogirl25
Sarah I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear Turbogirl25, Thank you kindly for your great review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide sufficient accommodations after a long day of traveling! Should you ever find yourself a 'weary traveler' in our parts again, we hope you decide to pay us a visit! All our best, Sarah I Director of Sales

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Great place!! No complaints! Staff was friendly, room was great, and bed and pillows very comfortable! It is off the beaten path which is good no traffic, Dunkin Donuts right down street along with gas station! Walmart and other stores was 5 mins away. I love staying at a Holiday inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pugmum15
Sarah I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Vactaioner1115, Thank you so much for your great review of our Hotel! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here! We look forward to your next stay with us! Safe travels! Warm regards, Sarah I

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was ok, the rooms were clean and the staff friendly, but it was overpriced for a two to three star hotel. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was good, but the service was poor. The messed up 3 of 7 meals. The pool was clean. Our room cards stopped working g after the second day a we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear Christopher S, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the room and for finding our staff friendly. However, we are truly sorry if your stay...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I booked 3 rooms online 2 days prior to our arrival. My brother, sister and I traveled to New Hartford to attend our cousin's funeral. Upon arriving at the hotel, the check-in process was a disaster. We were patient with the desk clerk; clearly he was new. As my sister (who traveled over 20 hours already) entered her room -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanguinefc
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear sanguinefc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Let me follow-up on your concerns and have the opportunity to address your them accordingly. I have sent you...

Utica, New York
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 days here. For an important clinical weekend at hospital near by. Nice location, Restrauant in house, many great places to eat near by. Staff helpful when asked anything.wish breakfast was available at 6 am

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainbowlake6
Sarah I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear rainbowlake6, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is great to hear that our staff was helpful. We hope your important clinical weekend went well. If you are in our area again, we invite you to join us at the Holiday Inn Utica! Warm regards, Sarah Imundo Director of Sales

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
677 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
4.5 km away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
42 reviews
5.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beautiful 100 room property is right outside of Utica, New York and offers travelers a property that prides itself on being clean and accommodating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Utica

Address: 1777 Burrstone Road, New Hartford, NY 13413
Region: United States > New York > New Hartford
Price Range: €114 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Utica 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Hartford Hotel New Hartford
New Hartford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Utica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms in the 250s seem to be nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 434jordans, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for special needs that suit you. The rear section was just what we wanted, . We parked close and had easy access to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceWoych, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms and hallways were (seemingly) in wings. The near to mid wing room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 952bryanb, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Road warriors staying more than one night would enjoy the kings size room with a couch, microwave and refrigerator!”
 of 5 bubbles FarmingtonOwner, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Think all jars good except rooms away from lobby don't have easy access to elevators and will need to use the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles markn250, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5