We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Middletown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Middletown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We were booked into this hotel for 4 nights as part of a large group. Our group sold out this hotel as well as many (if not all) in the area. Our room (a double) was clean and attractively decorated. The refrigerator and microwave were a nice addition as well as the small table and chairs. Unfortunately, the restaurant left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Maureen H, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the room you received. We would like to apologize for the experience you had in our restaurant and the inconvenience you have experienced with your room keys. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide...

Southwick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Being a loyal IHG reward member I stayed here with my family while on a quick trip. Check-in was easy, room was decent, bathroom was manageable, but not clean. Left for the evening and came back late. Next morning I woke up with bill on the floor, charged $25 for incidentals. For what? Brought it to their attention and apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bskcase
Howell
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stay was nice with kids. Loved that they have both heaters indoor and huge outdoor pool. Downs- carpet in room felt a bit sticky with air on Very very slow breakfast service. Took 20 minutes just to be seated.....was half empty. Not servers fault, management just didn't adequately staff during rush. Still tipped well as not servers fault. He made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
Riverside, California
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This Holiday Inn is a little old, but the caring people who work there make it shine. I messed up a reservation, but the front desk took care of it. The waitress in the restaurant remembered me and knew what I'd want for breakfast. The housekeepers do an excellent job. If you want to feel "at home," this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toni S
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We had reserved 15 rooms for our family coming in from various states to celebrate our mom and aunt. I should have known something when my aunt checked in and begin to transfer her baggage on the cart down the hallway to her room. She began coughing very hard and her eyes became inflamed. Well upon my wife and our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K H
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2016

So nothing out of the blue with this older holiday Inn. The one nice thing is the bar and food. They do have a pool table and feature karaoke on Friday nights I believe. Seems like every night is ladies night, but I never seen any ladies. Mainly workers who are in the area and need a place to crash....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry R
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Check-In was smooth and the desk staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is an older property that has been re-modeled at some point, as evidenced by the very low drop ceilings. The room was clean, but the beds are ultra-soft and uncomfortable. The hotel was relatively quiet, and the cable tv has a ton of channels available. The shower had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben M
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, clean and comfort able room! Food is good, hot &tasty. Only criticism, they don't give military discount unless you are on official business. Also no fitness center. The pool is nice and seems to be well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
ballston spa
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Had to change rooms because the air conditioning didn't work nor the TV. Credit card was declined because they entered numbers incorrectly. Waited 10 minutes to be seated for dinner in the dining room which had zero people in it. One waitress on duty who also had to provide the room service orders. Kitchen staff obviously stressed as you could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa2365
West Henrietta, New York
Reviewed 18 June 2016

First off the staff is nice and the price is reasonable for the area. The rooms are like a time capsule and homage to the 70's so they are in desperate need of a remodel. I'm convinced the Wi-Fi is AOL dial up and the second floor boasts a sauna for guests. The only problem is that it's in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roadtripz101

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 8 in Middletown
573 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
11.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
22.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that Middletown & Goshen have to offer at the convenient comfortable Holiday Inn, Middletown NY. You are at the heart of everything with shopping, dining and entertainment options nearby. You are within a short drive of Woodbury Commons Outlets, West Point Military Academy, Orange County Choppers & the Catskill Mountains.Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 15 miles from Stewart Airport (SWF) you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Middletown, NY to do. And there is easy access to Route 17, & Interstates 84 & 87.Whether you re coming to Middletown for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Middletown is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. All rooms also feature Refrigerators, Microwaves and personal in room safes. You can take a swim in our indoor & outdoor pools. Enjoy a workout in our Fitness. Relax with a cool one at the Crystal Run Bar & Grill. And when it s time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at The Bavarian Garden. Start your day off in the morning with our wonderful complimentary hot breakfast. The best of Middletown is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Middletown-Goshen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Middletown

Address: 68 Crystal Run Road, Middletown, NY 10941-7100
Region: United States > New York > Middletown
Price Range: €106 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Middletown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Middletown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is cooler and hopefully better Wi-Fi as it does not reach second floor far wing”
 of 5 bubbles Roadtripz101, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor are accessible. Awesome walk in shower system!”
 of 5 bubbles 452amberk, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Great water pressure in the shower.”
 of 5 bubbles Dakotalee, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for rooms far from the "smoking" section.”
 of 5 bubbles nancym320, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Unsure as we were on a quiet floor but it wasn't quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KS591, 13 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5