We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Spruce Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Spruce Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Spruce Motel
 Click to rate
Gardners, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 January 2017

As pilots, Mrs Bone and I travel to distant places for a day or two and see the area. Food/Restaurants is on that list of reasons to travel, too. Being close to the airport, Blue Spruce is a gem. The rooms are sparkling clean and comfortable. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave making it easy to store liquids and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankieTheBone
New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Very clean and friendly!!! If you don't see it in your room just ask for it, and they will get it for you!!!! You must try the baked goods in the gift shop!!! They are worth breaking your diet !!!! Really nice people!!! They treat you like family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbdd4rose
Management response:

What an honor it is to cater to a client of your stature. We are amazed with your worldliness and knowledge. Wednesday night dinner nights are a hit as we all roar when you walk in the room. Just like at "Cheers!" You are a blessing to Massena, Mike and I are pleased your kind of character is touching so...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Very cute! The owners were so nice. The room was very clean and the price was great. Even had a small shop with gifts and snacks. We usually stay at chain hotels so I was hesitant to book it. But everything was great. We'll stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrokeMom16
Michael S, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so pleased you appreciate all our efforts to make The Blue Spruce Motel, Just a Little Bedder. We promise you we have just got started and were no where near the end of all our ideas. Safe Travels, we look forward to seeing you again. Gina & Mike

Harcourt, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

During a long weekend of travel in Northern New York we stayed here in the Raspberry Room (aka Biker's Room). Booking was easy online which I appreciate very much so we can plan ahead and be sure we have a place to stay. The room was clean, comfortable and very spacious. Loved the comfort of bed, the reclining chair was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Michael S, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Raspberry Room...we know who you are...LOL You husband really enjoyed that calming room as he had a great nap after travels. You are top rate clients. We really enjoyed your company and good laughs. Having supurb clients like you make owning this motel gratifying. See you again don't forget to make sure you get our Biker Room Next time too....

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights and really enjoyed it. It's a great location near to the center of town and a short 10 minute drive to the Seaway and other attractions. The owners have done a great job renovating the hotel. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The water pressure in the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
Michael S, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for not only posting wonderful comments about our Motel, but also, our Town. I am proud of being born and raised here. I have raised all three of my kids in Massena and they are model young adults. We love this small town and are looking forward to a lot of growth here in the future years. Make...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Thank you to Gina and Mike for the nice accommodations in Massena. The room was clean and comfy and we were happy we hadn't booked in a chain motel. They even made an effort to get me some maple syrup when I mentioned I wanted a bottle to take home. Nice folks and a nice place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liza H
Michael S, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

You are very welcome Liza. Your request was not unreasonable and I knew of a great local connection. We now care (Massena) maple products in our gift shop, thanks to your request, many more elite clients like yourselves have enjoyed this treat. Thank you for supporting us and buying the syrup. Hope to see you again. Gina & Mike

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

My wife and I were in the area to attend a wedding. Our schedule was such that we needed to check in early and change our clothes before going to the wedding. The owners were very friendly, understanding and accommodating. As I understand, they purchased the motel within the past year, and if our experiences are typical, they are off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryanddave
Michael S, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Mike and I look forward to you returning to Massena to see all the changes we have made to the Blue Spruce Motel making it Just a Little "Bedder". Being a Massena native and growing up in this community, I have a good feel of my clients and where they would be most comfortable. I am pleased you enjoyed your...

Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is an excellent find by my company. Nice large clean rooms nice central location. Local American friendly owners who will help You find all the local attractions and activities. From golf courses,to the casino, to the State Park. Overall an awesome place to stay. Looking forward to some winter time fun. I would recommend this hotel to people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Michael S, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Guests like you two are the reason why Mike and I enjoy our life as Motelier's. Meeting new friends and having them turn into family. We look forward to seeing you this winter. Looks like it may be green for a while here. Hopefully we get snow soon. Can't wait to get out for some winter fun. Love Gina and...

Indiana
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Charmingly decorated room, remodeled bathrooms, colored towels, nice touches! Coffee in the room, and good coffee, at that! Very clean. Was disappointed to have missed the donuts in the morning. I guess 9 a.m. was too late, as office was locked up when we got up. If I ever get back in this area again, I would love to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi L
Michael S, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Sorry we missed you for morning doughnuts. Hope we can make it up to you next time you pass through this area. P.S. The "Biker" room has been a big hit.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We were welcomed with a handshake and a smile. We were treated like friends from the second we arrived. I don't normally stay at motels given that most have a bad reputation and don't look very inviting but, driving by I though it looked so nice and charming that I stopped to see if they could accommodate us - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari F
Michael S, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful words. All the hard summer work we put into getting the Blue Spruce Looking "Just a Little Bedder" is worth while knowing it grabbed the attention of guests like you! Look forward to seeing you again. Gina & Mike

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massena
5.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
55 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
94 reviews
18.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
18.3 km away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
29.5 km away
Hampton Inn Potsdam
Hampton Inn Potsdam
#1 of 5 in Potsdam
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Blue Spruce Motel

Address: 325 East Orvis Street, Massena, NY 13662
Region: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Massena
Price Range: €78 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Spruce Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Spruce Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Spruce Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Blue Spruce Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are quiet!!! ask for a bottom floor if you don't want to do the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles mbdd4rose, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the room with 2 recliners and a separate bedroom was really sweet - I think it was #25 - would be our top choice if staying longer.”
 of 5 bubbles T7027TWlindam, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in corridor to the right of the office seem to good privacy..”
 of 5 bubbles maryanddave, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the "motorcycle room". Teeheehee.”
 of 5 bubbles DebiL982, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for a suite”
 of 5 bubbles sharif837, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5