We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Fleischmanns, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our room was clean and comfy. The views are breathtaking, especially when it snows. We ate at the bar which is big and cozy. The food is excellent and the service was great. Very friendly people from the check-in counter, bar and housekeeping. Thank you Hanah for making our stay so nice, easy and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hullmorra
Forest Hills, New York
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We went to Hanah earlier this month while visiting relatives in the Catskills. Their house was overflowing and several of us had to stay at local hotels We were lucky enough to end up at Hanah. Our second-floor rooms were comfortable and clean and we were happy to they had an elevator to get to them. The mountain views were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fred J
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My boyfriend and I just stayed here for the holiday. Even though I saw a few negative comments on Trip Advisor, we decided to stay there anyways. The staff was extremely friendly and the lobby was nicely decorated. Our room was clean and comfortable. We strongly suggest this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BrittanySS84
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The resort has a beautiful mountain view its quiet and has excellent food. All the staff are very nice and friendly. My family really enjoyed staying at Hanah mountain resort hotel. I'd like to visit again next summer vacation with my family!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mo2ca
Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hair in the (rusty) shower, no maid service, horrific front desk staff- everything you want in a weekend away in the mountains right? We stayed here for a wedding and from the accounts of other guests, we had the best of it. Dont even attempt at trying to get a refund from the front desk. All they were willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James R
golfersworld, Guest Relations Manager at Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Hanah Mountain Resort. We are sorry you did not find your experience here a completely pleasant one. We are currently in the process of renovating and are working to correct all the issues you mention in your review. Again, thank you.

New York
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The good: nice views, staff very polite, indoor pool good (didn't play golf, though would have liked to), good size clean room, not many full service hotels in the area. The bad: Rooms dated and bland, they really need to be upgraded to compete, just unpleasant when walking in (it was clean though so it does the job), TV has...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pedz55
golfersworld, Guest Relations Manager at Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Hanah Mountain Resort. We are glad that you found some positive aspects to mention about our resort. Here at Hanah, we always try to better, and during our current renovations we will take into consideration the issues you mention in your review. Hope to see you...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My brothers and I just returned from a overnight stay at this golf resort October 10&11. We played 72 holes in 2 days.. The course was in perfect condition, The greens were lighting fast.. Very challenging lay out with a lot of water..The rooms were clean and comfortably. The staff was friendly and helpful. If your serious about your golf...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank robert b
woodbury nj
Reviewed 7 October 2013

we arrived there oct 3rd on a bus trip around 6pm and checked in , the resort was beautiful from the beginning--we were shown our rooms--which were perfectly ready for a over nite stay--we went to the lounge and waited for the dinner buffet to open (at 7;00 pm )--the dinning room was splendorous --the atmosphere was relaxing and inviting------but---the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joe m
golfersworld, Guest Relations Manager at Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about Hanah Mountain Resort and we are happy that your experience here was a mostly positive one. I have passed on the comments about your Strip loin and Yukon Gold potato dinner, and other dining experiences, to our Kitchen and Dining staff. Thanks for taking the time to review our resort and we...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband and I return to Hanah Golf resort on a yearly basis. It is a beautiful resort with good food and great golf. I really enjoyed the little extras like the coffee and snack setup. The staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mary501956
Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Spent a long weekend with 27 other golfers. The golf was excellent, the course was in great shape. The room was large and well appointed. We had a microwave and refrigerator in the room along with a single cup coffee maker. The location is beautiful. Breakfast was very good, eggs, meat and potatoes. The fruit was limited to a fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seniorih

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaretville
35.5 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
273 reviews
17.7 km away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
78 reviews
13.1 km away
Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#2 of 6 in Windham
124 reviews
39.4 km away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 5 in Hunter
423 reviews
14.7 km away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club

Address: 576 W Hubbell Hill Rd, Off Route 30, Margaretville, NY 12455-2438
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Margaretville
Price Range: €144 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanah Mountain Resort And Country Club Hotel Margaretville
Hanah Mountain Hotel And Country
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take an upstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles Bartendo, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great golf course”
 of 5 bubbles suprma2333, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to any other place in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles 540shanec, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“lower floor rooms have walkout doors, but 2nd floor balconies feel very private.”
 of 5 bubbles Hudson_River_Foodie, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“All are good.”
  • Building with two floors of rooms.
 of 5 bubbles BusdriverPhil, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay