We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Liverpool\/ Syracuse Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 600: English reviews
Lincolndale, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lumpy, soft, old mattress. Ratty, insufficient blanket. Heating system loud and did not maintain consistent temp. Either too hot or too cold. Room an bathroom not clean. Beat up.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 830marybethm
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize it was not satisfactory. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall this a nice hotel, once you get past the reception who seemed to be having a rough day ,which was evident by her demeanor. Guess we are all entitled to have these days. So that is all I chalked it up to. The room itself was very clean, the beds however, even though they were freshly made ( I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing. We appreciate your staying with us and providing feedback so we can improve our property. More 

New Berlin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location and price were the reason I selected this hotel. A clean room, with quick check in and coffee available in the morning made it a very good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to review. Glad you liked the price, location, and found your room clean. More 

Queens, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Finding location could be easier, check in was guick,, wish they had a back another enterance so as not to walk through the tight front desk/breakfast setting.. bed was comfortable,. Only small complaint was the smell in the bathroom was as if someone just did #2..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 529mrsg
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing. Our breakfast area is being relocated and the lobby is being renovated in the future. We appreciate your choosing Super 8 and giving your feedback. More 

Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel because it was blocked out for the Band Competition at the Dome by my child's school. We arrived at 1am. When we arrived I was surprised that one must have a room key or must be buzzed in after 11pm; although I did like the extra measure of security. Check-in was a breeze! However once... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelpro78
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems you had during your stay. We have many comments regarding the breakfast area and will be relocating and upgrading it in the future. Not sure about the odor when you arrived but will investigate. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. More 

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.7 km away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
0.2 km away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#11 of 12 in Liverpool
150 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.2 km away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2016 award winning Pride of Super 8! Our Super 8 is a suburban property conveniently located at the crossroads of Interstate 81 (exit 25)and The New York State Thruway I-90 (exit 36) in Liverpool, just 2 miles north of the city of Syracuse. Clean comfortable king size or 2 double bedded rooms are include free WiFi, 32 inch flat screen Cable HDTV, an 8 item SuperStart Breakfast, and micro/fridge combos. All rooms are equipped with guest controlled heat/air conditioning units also desks with ergonomic chairs. We are minutes away from Downtown Syracuse, Syracuse University, Lemoyne College, Onondaga Community College, and Destiny USA shopping mall. We provide free airport, and train/bus station shuttle service. Many dining options are within walking distance. Parking at our Super 8 is free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area

Address: 421 7th North St, Liverpool, NY 13088-6645
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Price Range: €38 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Syracuse Hotel Liverpool
Super 8 Liverpool
Super Eight Liverpool
Liverpool Super 8
Liverpool Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel does not have a bar so do not go by what the website says.”
 of 5 bubbles M4700FGlisag, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One slow elevator so low is good”
 of 5 bubbles Joe1234665, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away from room 217. It is near the ice machine, vending machine, and elevator and is extremely noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles A2601NMterryg, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had 109 close to the office. As a result there is a fair amount of noise from the desk signing in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarag962, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Just tell them what you need and they will do their best to get the best room that suits you.”
 of 5 bubbles L6008AXchristineb, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay