We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Liberty

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Liberty
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Liberty
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Happy Valley, Oregon
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I would recommend anyone checking in at this hotel to preview the room BEFORE paying. The cleanliness and structure of the rooms varies greatly. My room door didn't close without a good pull, the bathroom faucet leaked, the air conditioning unit worked but the grate was broken and most of all, the tub had mold and mildew on the tile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sayheypj
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Dear seyheypj, We apologize for the experience you had with the room, we have identified the room and addressed the issues mentioned. GM

Bethany, Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Waterford, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My friends and I stayed here during Memorial Day weekend for Mysteryland because of the price (lowest in the area). I booked the room for 4 and when we got to the room there were only two towels. No big deal, right? When I asked the front desk for 3 additional towels she told me to wait as she asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lwillard03
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Lwillard03, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We have noted the points you make, and are working on fixing the issues. Regards GM

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 455sm358
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 21 May 2015

i stayed here with a friend, we each had our own room. while the staff was very nice, the room was not so much. it was clean, but the bathroom had one large towel, 3 small towels. there weren't any wash cloths, which i do like to use and there was no bath matt. there was plenty of shampoo/conditioner/soap. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roni C
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Roni C, When a senior contributor like yourself gives our hotel 4 stars for Value and Cleanliness, it means a lot to us. But it does not end there. We also take seriously the points you have brought up, that we need to work on, and we are doing that as we speak. We hope you visit us again,...

Reviewed 30 April 2015

We stayed there for one night on our way from Harrisburg to Vermont. It's your typical roadside motel. The room, bed and bathroom were all very clean. It was kind of cold when we arrived but warmed up within 10 minutes. There are several restaurant really close. Everyone there was really nice, and the price for the room was really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ofmiceandmenandcats
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Ofmiceandmenandcats, Thank you for giving us 5 stars for cleanliness and service, and an overall 4 star review. A senior reviewer like yourself giving mentioning good service, good value and good WiFi means a lot to us...and our potential guests know that these are amenities that we offer and make sure to provide at all times to all our...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 28 April 2015

This was not good, the room wasn't too clean, the linen looked dingy, we had to let the hot water run for about 15 or 20 mins to get hot and even after thst it wasn't that hot.. bathroom wasn't real clean.... heat didn't run very well either, overall my stay wasn't the best....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Thomas W, Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can benefit from your perspective of our hospitality and services. Know that your voice is very important to us and we are addressing each of the concerns that you've raised in an effort to improve upon the guest experience. Regards GM

Cincinnatus, New York
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The room was large,but the furnishings showed lots of wear. The breakfast wasn't worth eating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigarym
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Bigarym, We appreciate your feedback. We are looking into the issues you have mentioned, and are working to fix them for a better guest experience. Regards GM

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

My stay at the Howard Johnson was a very pleasant stay.Management was very respectfull and made me feel very welcome.The rooms were very clean and i would visit again when im in town.I would highly recommend to my family and friends to stop by the Howard Johnson in Liberty Ny

 Report
Helpful?
Thank risatorres
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Dear risatorres, Thank you for your 4 star review of the Howard Johnson at Liberty NY. The fact that you will recommend our hotel to friends and family means a lot to us. We look forward to your staying with us again. Regards GM

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Liberty hotel is a excellent hotel which I ever lived, the room is clean, it has bathroom, shower, WIFI is fast. Walmart, restaurants are avaliable around the hotel. It is near to the free way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hefei z
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Dear hefei z, We could not have described the positive features of our Howard Johnson hotel in Liberty better than you did. We appreciate your staying with us and giving us 5 stars in every aspect. We are glad you found our proximity to Walmart, Restaurants and the Freeway convenient, and enjoyed our high speed Wi Fi. Hope to see...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Monticello
BEST WESTERN Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
230 reviews
21.5 km away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
34.7 km away
Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 km away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
426 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
380 reviews
22.1 km away
Fosterdale Motor Lodge
Fosterdale Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Cochecton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Knights Inn Liberty

Address: 2067 State Route 52, Route 17 Exit 100, Liberty, NY 12754-2235 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Liberty)
Region: United States > New York > Liberty
Price Range: €65 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Liberty 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Liberty Hotel Liberty
Howard Johnson Liberty
Howard Johnson Hotel Liberty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Liberty staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Liberty staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room in another hotel. Try the abandoned one across the street. It's only been closed for 30 years and still has cleaner rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jvelmar, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably best to be upstairs...”
 of 5 bubbles ajvent68, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here at all”
 of 5 bubbles chipnlaurie2, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not expect much.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnR918, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I like east side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hefeiz, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay