We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

789 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 779: English reviews
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Microtel in Latham - I am not rating a 5 because it unfortunately does not have a restaurant. Aside from that it was very clean, staff very friendly very comfortable for my Conference stay and I enjoyed myself - would recommend for next year !

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0nferencepresenter
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

We are thankful that this guest enjoyed their stay. As we do not have a restaurant on property at our hotel we do have both a Carrabba's Italian Grill and Ruby Tuesdays across the street from the hotel with a pedestrian stoplight to cross the street. We will provide a list of other short drive restaurants upon request at the...

11727
Reviewed 20 April 2016

i have stayed at better Microtels in the past, The building seemed old and there was not as nice if a selection for breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3766PDlynnm
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

We thank this guest for for the Feedback, Our Microtel Inn is one of the original one , we did go through an entire renovation in 2014 that include the addition of our breakfast room that provides a free continental breakfast that includes Yogurts , fruits , hard boiled eggs,waffles and many breads which we hope our future guest will...

Clifton Park New York
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Everything about the hotel exceeded my expectations. Chris was kind enough to give me an early check in. Rooms were immaculate and comfortable. I come to Albany several times a year and will surely stay here again. Highly recommended! Staff was incredibly friendly. Lots of great places to eat within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vittorio A
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

For the personal recognition from this guest , I thank them for this review. Whenever possible, we supply an early check in request from our guests with no extra charge . Please call us for more information. All the Best, Chris Steffens Sales Manager 518-782-9161

Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7388OHlisap
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

Niskayuna, New York
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We needed something inexpensive, one night, clean with a comfy bed and pillows. This place hit all the check marks. Cute rooms. Very clean. Beds are amazing and pillows great. We were greeted with warm cookies. (something they do all the time) I went through Priceline and got the room for 65 plus tax. What a deal. The room even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

We thank this guest for their review , Although the idea of warm cookies sounds phenomenal ,we have yet to offer them at this time but we are now happy to announce that we have added hard boiled eggs to our free continental breakfast . We hope that our future guests enjoy this additional protein source every morning at your...

Queensbury, New York
Reviewed 9 April 2016

My wife and wanted an inexpensive room for the night for an early airline departure. We arrived in the evening, went directly to bed, and left early the following morning. While the amenities of the room were minimal, they were completely sufficient for our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidkY6535TU
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

We do want to thank this guest for their review. Many of our overnight guests are for early departures or late arrivals from Albany International Airport looking for an inexpensive stay to complete or begin their airline travels. We invite future airline guests to call us directly for preferred room and availability. All the Best, Chris Steffens Sales Manager 518-782-9161

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Very fair property. Rented me he room for $ 85.00 BUT the rooms are locally being rented at $ 65.00. I was disappointed with the cleanliness and very unstable parking.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 751aladdins
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

Sorry that this guest did not see the value that we provide at the fair rate of $85.00 for a one night stay. Yes, this guest could have spend $65.00 or even less in our market and I do invite him to do so in the future so he can form an informed comparison . I look forward to his...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldc535
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

33440
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I needed a room for several nights while in town for my college student's outpatient medical procedure. If your are okay with functional, this is a good choice. If you prefer luxury and amenities, you will not be happy. Positives - friendly and helpful staff, clean room and bedding. Neutral - typical continental breakfast fare and no coffee maker in...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenel20162016
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

We thank this guest for their review. Never claiming to be a luxury hotel , Our brand Microtel Inn by Wyndham is the best in the budget economy sector as proven by being the JD Power and Associates Award winner currently and numerous times over the past 14 years in that sector. As mentioned by this guest , we our...

Reviewed 7 March 2016

Awesome place to stay! Very clean, quiet, comfortable, new, and friendly staff. Very helpful and caring. New ammenities and right next to shopping, places to eat, and right off the highway. I would recommend staying there to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica L
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

We thank this business guest for this review and we are happy that she is enjoyed her stay with us. We certainly look forward to her return. All the Best, Chris Steffens Sales Manager 518-782-9161

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Latham hotels
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Address: 7 Rensselaer Avenue, Latham, NY 12110
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Price Range: €74 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Microtel Albany Airport
Microtel Hotel Latham
Microtel Latham
Latham Microtel
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Latham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that doesn't have a window towards the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles SuitcaseLawyer, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The top floor would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles susantB6508DR, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor because there is no elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles LisaGiruzzi, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the fire doors and close to front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles lisabarb, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators so if you can't carry your bag up the stairs pick a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Krioux48, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5