We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

0.5 km from Latham centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
7 Rensselaer Avenue, Latham, NY 12110
Special Offer
Upgrade & Save 20%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

775 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 766: English reviews
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7388OHlisap
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

Niskayuna, New York
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We needed something inexpensive, one night, clean with a comfy bed and pillows. This place hit all the check marks. Cute rooms. Very clean. Beds are amazing and pillows great. We were greeted with warm cookies. (something they do all the time) I went through Priceline and got the room for 65 plus tax. What a deal. The room even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

We thank this guest for their review , Although the idea of warm cookies sounds phenomenal ,we have yet to offer them at this time but we are now happy to announce that we have added hard boiled eggs to our free continental breakfast . We hope that our future guests enjoy this additional protein source every morning at your...

Queensbury, New York
Reviewed 9 April 2016

My wife and wanted an inexpensive room for the night for an early airline departure. We arrived in the evening, went directly to bed, and left early the following morning. While the amenities of the room were minimal, they were completely sufficient for our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidkY6535TU
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

We do want to thank this guest for their review. Many of our overnight guests are for early departures or late arrivals from Albany International Airport looking for an inexpensive stay to complete or begin their airline travels. We invite future airline guests to call us directly for preferred room and availability. All the Best, Chris Steffens Sales Manager 518-782-9161

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Very fair property. Rented me he room for $ 85.00 BUT the rooms are locally being rented at $ 65.00. I was disappointed with the cleanliness and very unstable parking.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 751aladdins
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

Sorry that this guest did not see the value that we provide at the fair rate of $85.00 for a one night stay. Yes, this guest could have spend $65.00 or even less in our market and I do invite him to do so in the future so he can form an informed comparison . I look forward to his...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldc535
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

33440
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I needed a room for several nights while in town for my college student's outpatient medical procedure. If your are okay with functional, this is a good choice. If you prefer luxury and amenities, you will not be happy. Positives - friendly and helpful staff, clean room and bedding. Neutral - typical continental breakfast fare and no coffee maker in...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenel20162016
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

We thank this guest for their review. Never claiming to be a luxury hotel , Our brand Microtel Inn by Wyndham is the best in the budget economy sector as proven by being the JD Power and Associates Award winner currently and numerous times over the past 14 years in that sector. As mentioned by this guest , we our...

Reviewed 7 March 2016

Awesome place to stay! Very clean, quiet, comfortable, new, and friendly staff. Very helpful and caring. New ammenities and right next to shopping, places to eat, and right off the highway. I would recommend staying there to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica L
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

We thank this business guest for this review and we are happy that she is enjoyed her stay with us. We certainly look forward to her return. All the Best, Chris Steffens Sales Manager 518-782-9161

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

This property met my expectations. Rooms were small but efficient. A little bit tired but still hanging together. The numbers at the bottom of the doors are really helpful when you crawl in from the pub late at night. Phil at the front desk gave us great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

We are glad that we meet the expectations of this guest and our hope that he was a little less tired after a good night sleep with us. All the Best, Chris Steffens

Saugerties, New York
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Very small, believe it advertised king-size bed...it may have been a full. Bed takes up most of the room, no chairs, or room for any. Alright for one night!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

In being one of the first Microtel to be built over 20 years ago, the concept was an affordable , clean queen size bedroom that utilized the space efficiently Thus the Micro in our name. Our current ownership acquired the hotel 11 years ago , they built out two wings of the hotel to allow for double queen bedrooms that...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Very clean and neat..lady at the front desk were very pleasant. ..Very good staff. Will be happy to return back if ever in town.. Continental breakfast was great. Free WiFi. Free parking. I love everything the flat screen TV with lots 0f channels for a great price. Awesome stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate this guest business review stay and look forward to their return. All the Best, Chris Steffens Sales Manager Phone: (518) 782-9161 ext. 303 sales@microtelalbany.com

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Latham hotels
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
3.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Address: 7 Rensselaer Avenue, Latham, NY 12110
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Price Range: €71 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Microtel Albany Airport
Microtel Hotel Latham
Microtel Latham
Latham Microtel
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Latham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top floor would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles susantB6508DR, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor because there is no elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles LisaGiruzzi, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the fire doors and close to front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles lisabarb, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators so if you can't carry your bag up the stairs pick a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Krioux48, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to ask for a room away from front desk, doors and an adjoining room that has people in it.”
  • extra seating in the room to study or stare out the window.
 of 5 bubbles howardf4, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5