We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluesun Hotel Berulia

Frankopanska 66, Brela 21320 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (473)
Pool & Beach (101)
Room & Suite (65)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#1 of 15 hotels in Brela
Travellers' Choice
Luxury vacation by the beach. Premium service, first-rate accommodation and three spectacular pools – infinity, relax and swim-up. Choose to delight in life.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
405Reviews38Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 204
  • 138
  • 48
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mihajlo P wrote a review Aug 2021
Belgrade, Serbia21 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel is very nice, food is good and the location is perfect. Right beside the coast of the sea. They have two pools both of them are great, but my favorite one is the infinity pool. The only downside is that the spa is extra charged. For a five star hotel that’s unacceptable. Rooms are tidy and clean, and the staff is friendly and kind.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring your sea shoes as the beaches are rocky and it’s difficult to stand while getting out of...
See more room tips
Konstantin Ryzhov wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
This hotel is really outstanding. Beautiful location: nature and quiet place. Reception and CR are very good. Rooms are renovated and spacious. Breakfast and dinners are very tasty with huge choice. Good beach. Any reason to go outside. We were there this August’21 big family: 2 parents, 2 big children and 5 years baby. Everybody is totally satisfied
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
flossie94England wrote a review Aug 2021
England33 contributions51 helpful votes
We had a pleasant week in this hotel. It is situated on the lovely Dalmatian coast. Firstly the pros: The location in Brela is a nice spot on the coast The food was good The staff were helpful and efficient It wasn't too crowded There were two decent size pools. There was a small private beach Now the cons: Definitely not 5 star standard in any way Parking was a nightmare Traffic was a nightmare The public beach nearby was packed and covered in litter Baska Voda was like going to Butlins - tacky, packed and full of smokers The hotel was supposed to be smoke free but wasn't and we had our meals spoiled every time we went to eat due to inconsiderate smokers Hospitality trays were not replenished and although ther was tea provided there was never any milk Evening entertainment was repetitive and dire with none at all on Saturday evenings.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: Avoid the eastern end as you will be able to hear the very loud DJ music and cocktail bar...
See more room tips
Response from Matko Ribicic, General Manager at Bluesun Hotel Berulia
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest flossie94England, thank you very much for your review and resevation. We are glad that you have decided to spend your holiday at Bluesun Hotel Berulia. Sorry to hear you have been dissatisfied with smokers which were desturbing your meals. Smoking is not allowed on the terraces where food is served but it's allowed in other public outdoor areas. We are, sorry if you expected more from the animation and entertainment programs. The entertainment programs are organized in accordance with the COVID measures. Unfortunately, it's the second season, in which the are animation programs organized differently than previous years. Hope you have lovely memories from Brela! Till soon, Kind regards
Read more
Jan H wrote a review Jul 2021
Prague, Czech Republic11 contributions9 helpful votes
We went to the hotel twice, first in 2019 for 2 weeks and following quite nice experience (4 out of 5) we had the first time, we decided to go second time this year again for two weeks, when covid situation finally allowed it. To start with, comparing to some hotels we've been to, this hotels fulfils 4* hotel standard at best. Starting with pros: - very nice location, with beautiful promenade walk towards small town of Brela - two (relatively small) pools with beach chairs and sun lounges in the pool area for free and towels upon request - beach is just in front of the hotel, but is it is relatively narrow - both times we went here, hotel and room was clean - food is tasty. It gets repetitive as they rotate the menu weekly, but it is not a problem per se - beach and dining staff are very friendly Now the cons: - most of guests come here by car, but the parking in front of the hotel is uber small - maybe 30 cars at best. If you are unlucky (like us), they either take your car their second hotel about 2 km away or to the nearest parking in another hotel (and nobody tells you it is 3 EUR per day, you find out during checkout. That being said the nearest parking is just a gravel plot under some pine trees and you have to pay for it!!!). - last stay we had a room on the ground floor next to stairs. Obviously, the noise was quite annoying, so this stay we asked for a quiet room (we don't care about view really, but about a good night sleep). What we got is a room on first floor right next to the elevator and stairs (again!), and just above the stairs to pool area. Needless to say, no quiet sleep for us the whole vacation >:-( Also, the room walls are quite thin, so you hear everything and everyone around stomping (or maybe just bad luck again) - the cleaning ladies are totally unpredictable&random! My wife's pyjama tops was found under the bed in dust 3 times. Some came during breakfast, other during noon, almost always when we wanted to go relax into the room during the hottest hours. Once a cleaning lady just went in and randomly handed over two rolls of toilet paper (unrequested), not caring if there is anyone inside - if you come during the season peak, i.e. when parents with kids arrive, it gets super crowded in the pools and its area - this is not the hotel's fault, it is a large capacity, hotel so if you want a peaceful holiday - look some place else - there is no excursion booklet in the room, you have to ask at reception and if you come in pair like us, unless you gather more people, they won't even try to find you any options (you expect better service from a 5* hotel) - we need antigen test for journey back. The hotel stated in the reservation that they provide testing at the hotel, but in reality, you have to go to their other 3* hotel about 2 km/15 min walk away. Also they only do testing on some days and the results came back in Croatian (!) with invalid QR code. Thank God we travelled by car and no one stopped us for confirmations of the test. Overall, we enjoyed our first stay 4/5, however our second stay 2.5/5 and it convinced us that this was enough. If you are a family with kids, this is a very nice hotel, but if you are a couple, probably look for something else. Overall we give it 3.5/5
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Ask for a room at highest floor
See more room tips
Gratzy S wrote a review Jul 2021
Cluj-Napoca, Romania1 contribution
Very nice location, very good breakfast and dinner. The view from the rooms are impressive! Friendly personnell, except the reception, who could be much more friendly and thankfull with the guests. The rooms are decent and clean but not all are 5 star rooms. And last but not least, no free parking! They charge you for every little thing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Earplugs are a must, take extramoney for the parking and the sunbeads on the beach.
See more room tips
US$99 - US$316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hotel bluesun berulia
CroatiaDalmatiaSplit-Dalmatia CountyBrela
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bluesun Hotel Berulia
Which popular attractions are close to Bluesun Hotel Berulia?
Nearby attractions include Punta Rata Beach (0.8 km), ZanziBar (1.0 km), and The Church of Our Lady of Mount Carmel (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bluesun Hotel Berulia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Bluesun Hotel Berulia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bluesun Hotel Berulia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bluesun Hotel Berulia?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bluesun Hotel Berulia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Del posto restaurant & wine Bar, Restaurant Bracera, and Obid.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bluesun Hotel Berulia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Bluesun Hotel Berulia have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bluesun Hotel Berulia offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bluesun Hotel Berulia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bluesun Hotel Berulia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.