We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Adrift Riverbase

    Next To Jinja Nile Resort | outside Jinja, on the River Nile, Jinja n/a, Uganda
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in JinjaSee available hotels in Jinja
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Kampala Serena Hotel
    660 reviews
    #2 of 103 hotels in Kampala
     
    Wildwaters Lodge
    218 reviews
    #2 of 29 Speciality lodging in Jinja
     
    Red Chilli Hideaway
    405 reviews
    #3 of 132 Speciality lodging in Kampala
     
    Speke Resort and Conference Centre
    541 reviews
    #3 of 103 hotels in Kampala
     
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good36%
    • Average19%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Kampala Serena Hotel
    660 reviews
    #2 of 103 hotels in Kampala
     
    Wildwaters Lodge
    218 reviews
    #2 of 29 Speciality lodging in Jinja
     
    Red Chilli Hideaway
    405 reviews
    #3 of 132 Speciality lodging in Kampala
     
    Speke Resort and Conference Centre
    541 reviews
    #3 of 103 hotels in Kampala
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (52)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 50 reviews

    Reviewed 12 August 2017

    The draw here was not the accomodations, but the river where you can go whitewater rafting and bungee jumping. We stayed 2 nights in a dorm room with 4 bunk beds. It was cramped and it was a little bit of a hike to the...More

    Thank County-Hunter
    Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

    After camping through East Africa this place appears to be out of place. It will appeal to some with a western style club pumping music and bar set up. The camping facilities offer hot water, toilet paper and wifi. You can get laundry done at...More

    Thank Karen B
    Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

    I came here as part of an intrepid tour and really disliked the vibe. The manager is abrasive and so condescending but seems to think she is witty. Not. It was super busy and felt really crowded like a really bad commercial resort. Awful. The...More

    Thank gwenniemay58
    Response from Veronica O, Director of Sales at Adrift RiverbaseResponded 9 July 2017

    I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us and will look into this and have a chat with the Manager. Warm regards Veronica

    Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

    Living near water doesn't mean that you eat fish every day,I stay in jinja but never at any one point thought of going for rafting till this month when I felt like doing it,I have are lat I have a relative who persuaded me to...More

    Thank Dorah K
    Response from Veronica O, Director of Sales at Adrift RiverbaseResponded 9 July 2017

    Thank you so much for sharing and glad you had a lovely stay and trip with us. Warm regards

    Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

    Great fun on class III, IV & V rapids with Sadu our guide. People are stubborn when having to split their groups. I changed & ended up w/ all newbies to rafting. That was challenging b/c they didn't paddle in sync or know when to...More

    Thank intlgranolagirl
    Response from Veronica O, Director of Sales at Adrift RiverbaseResponded 9 July 2017

    Thank you so much for sharing. Glad you had a drink of the Nile - must do that otherwise you can't say you have dunked the Nile ! Warm regards

    Kampala Serena Hotel
    660 reviews
    #2 of 103 hotels in Kampala
     
    Wildwaters Lodge
    218 reviews
    #2 of 29 Speciality lodging in Jinja
     
    Red Chilli Hideaway
    405 reviews
    #3 of 132 Speciality lodging in Kampala
     
    Speke Resort and Conference Centre
    541 reviews
    #3 of 103 hotels in Kampala
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 11
    • Location
    • Uganda >
    • Eastern Region >
    • Jinja
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Nearby
    Brisk Hotel Triangle
    41 reviews
    6.10 km away
     
    Sunset International Hotel
    35 reviews
    3.61 km away
     
    Jinja Cal Suites
    4.26 km away
     
    Jinja Nile Resort
    149 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Moti Mahal
    111 reviews
    5.27 km away
    Jinja Sailing Club
    112 reviews
    6.12 km away
    The Keep Cafe
    84 reviews
    5.47 km away
    The Source Cafe
    168 reviews
    5.20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Source of the Nile - Speke Monument
    311 reviews
    4.85 km away
    Nalubale Rafting
    480 reviews
    3.64 km away
    Nile River Explorers
    423 reviews
    2.86 km away
    Kayak the Nile
    179 reviews
    2.86 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Adrift Riverbase staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "If you want a good night''s sleep, stay elsewhere"
    Read review
    "Best sunset view of the Nile"
    Read review
    "Free wifi reaches only some tents, but you don't spend your time in tent at this place."
    Read review
    "Away from the bar area sewerage smell lessens."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing