We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel Montreal

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Motel Montreal is located in the heart of Lake George Village within walking distance of everything in Lake George. The Motel Montreal offers clean and comfortable lodging at affordable prices plus a swimming pool, a sun deck with views of Lake George, an outdoor fireplace and nightly fires, a picnic area with barbecue grills, free parking and the beauty and scenic splendor of the Adirondacks. All guestrooms include a refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Bringing the whole family? Ask about our two-bedroom condo which sleeps up to seven! Stay with us and discover how relaxing and fun a Lake George vacation can be.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Outdoor pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
282Reviews
70Photos
7Q+A
64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 131
  • 70
  • 35
  • 18
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
There's nothing fancy about this motel. It is dated and the beds are old. You get what you pay for. On a positive note - the room was very clean and the location was good. We went off season so the price was in line for what you would expect to pay for a motel of this caliber.
Read more
Response from Robert G, Owner at Motel Montreal
Responded 2 weeks ago
Tom, Thank you so much for staying with us and we are very glad that you found value in our hotel. The rooms are dated, however, we are investing a lot of time and money into updating the hotel. For example, in 2018, we repainted and installed new ceramic flooring in 20 bathrooms and added an outdoor fireplace for guests. For 2019, we are updating 10 of the guest rooms and purchased lovely new outdoor love seats for sections of hotel and all new outdoor furniture and umbrellas for the sundeck by the pool. We hope that you will come visit us again.
Read more
The room was super clean and the bathroom was as well. The shower is incredible, great water pressure. The beds are comfy and rates aren’t terrible. I recommend staying here, it’s a great location. We are so close to the center of Lake George, it’s awesome. I love it here and wou
Read more
Response from Robert G, Owner at Motel Montreal
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and we hope that you will come see us again in 2019!
Read more
We drove 4 hours to Lake George just to come back home the same night. Our neighbors were extremely loud and wi-fi din't work at all. The management did absolutely nothing - we complained but nothing was fixed. Their excuse was that the motel was fool... whatever that means. Had
Read more
Response from Robert G, Owner at Motel Montreal
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that the actions of others ruined your time. With respect to the hotel being "fool", the manager probably meant that the hotel was "full" and, therefore, was unable to relocate you to another room because none were available. Presumably, the confusion between "fool" and "full" resolves your issues. If not, please feel free to reach out to me with additional questions.
Read more
We decided to extend our stay by 1 day and we were looking for a inexpensive place after staying at the Holiday Inn 2 days prior. We extended our stay due to severe weather coming into the area and didn't want to drive. I checked Tripadvisor for options and prices and settled wit
Read more
Response from Robert G, Owner at Motel Montreal
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that things were not as good as you expected. Our rooms are dated, however, we are working hard to make updates. For example, in 2018, we repainted and installed all new ceramic flooring in 20 bathrooms. In 2019, we are updating 10 of the guest rooms and adding new outdoor furniture to much of the hotel. Please let us know of any problems with the room, as we would have worked to make it better for you. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Read more
+2
We rented out the upper apt. For 3 nights and didn't have one issue at all! ALL staff was incredibly helpful and nice ( our favorite was Makayla:-) ) Bedrooms, bathroom and kitchen were all clean and more than served the purpose for us, incredibly roomy for a family of 5!!! Hard
Read more
Response from Robert G, Owner at Motel Montreal
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for staying with us again. It is always a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again in 2019!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementMotel Montreal
Photo provided by managementMotel Montreal
Photo provided by managementMotel Montreal
Photo provided by managementMotel Montreal
Photo provided by managementMotel Montreal
Previous
The restaurant directly across the hotel I believe it's called redwheels restaurant is it still up and running ?
Yes!
0 votes
Are you pet friendly?
Do you still sell Great Escape discounted tickets?
Does the motel have an ice machine?
yes it dose but I don't think the motel is open now
0 votes
Does the motel have an ice machine?
Yes, as answered above... and the refrigerator works well but bring your own water. A little secret from me: Go to PriceChopper nearby and get bottled water for a lot less than other places.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"Do not book"
"Try a ground floor unit but know that this is not a hotel I would recommend."
"Ask for a room facing the pool"
"I was on the second floor which has the best access to the pool"
"There are no good rooms"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel montreal hotel lake georgemontreal hotel lake george
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLake George
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing