We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel Montreal

Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
3 Lake Ave, Lake George, NY 12845-1005 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
129
67
33
15
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
129
67
33
15
24
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Every year for the last 10 years I have been staying at this motel. The duration of our stay is always one week. When my friends and I arrive we are welcomed with open arms by the staff and management of the motel. the last...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Mike M
Reviewed 2 October 2018

There's nothing fancy about this motel. It is dated and the beds are old. You get what you pay for. On a positive note - the room was very clean and the location was good. We went off season so the price was in line...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Tom G
Response from Robert G, Owner at Motel MontrealResponded 1 December 2018

Tom, Thank you so much for staying with us and we are very glad that you found value in our hotel. The rooms are dated, however, we are investing a lot of time and money into updating the hotel. For example, in 2018, we repainted...More

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

The room was super clean and the bathroom was as well. The shower is incredible, great water pressure. The beds are comfy and rates aren’t terrible. I recommend staying here, it’s a great location. We are so close to the center of Lake George, it’s...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank KarenAnn94
Response from Robert G, Owner at Motel MontrealResponded 1 December 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and we hope that you will come see us again in 2019!

Reviewed 3 September 2018

We drove 4 hours to Lake George just to come back home the same night. Our neighbors were extremely loud and wi-fi din't work at all. The management did absolutely nothing - we complained but nothing was fixed. Their excuse was that the motel was...More

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank annanZ8031FA
Response from Robert G, Owner at Motel MontrealResponded 1 December 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that the actions of others ruined your time. With respect to the hotel being "fool", the manager probably meant that the hotel was "full" and, therefore, was unable to relocate you to another room because none...More

Reviewed 21 August 2018

We decided to extend our stay by 1 day and we were looking for a inexpensive place after staying at the Holiday Inn 2 days prior. We extended our stay due to severe weather coming into the area and didn't want to drive. I checked...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank blaqueice10473
Response from Robert G, Owner at Motel MontrealResponded 1 December 2018

Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that things were not as good as you expected. Our rooms are dated, however, we are working hard to make updates. For example, in 2018, we repainted and installed all new ceramic flooring in 20...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Motel Montreal is located in the heart of Lake George Village within walking distance of everything in Lake George. The Motel Montreal offers clean and comfortable lodging at affordable prices plus a More swimming pool, a sun deck with views of Lake George, an outdoor fireplace and nightly fires, a picnic area with barbecue grills, free parking and the beauty and scenic splendor of the Adirondacks. All guestrooms include a refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Bringing the whole family? Ask about our two-bedroom condo which sleeps up to seven! Stay with us and discover how relaxing and fun a Lake George vacation can be. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Family
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
41
Price range
US$70 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Motel Montreal Hotel Lake George
,
Montreal Hotel Lake George
Location
United States > New York > Lake George
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
41
Price range
US$70 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Motel Montreal Hotel Lake George
,
Montreal Hotel Lake George
Location
United States > New York > Lake George
Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 90 nearby hotels
Lake Haven Motel
92 reviews
.06 km away
The Balsam Motel & Cottages
126 reviews
.07 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
358 reviews
.07 km away
Econo Lodge Downtown
276 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 172 nearby restaurants
Lake George Baking Company
260 reviews
.54 km away
Guiseppe's Restaurant
351 reviews
.46 km away
Mario's Restaurant
566 reviews
.09 km away
Bank Cafe
225 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 81 nearby attractions
Lake George
1,979 reviews
.79 km away
Adirondack Winery
534 reviews
.57 km away
House of Frankenstein Wax Museum
300 reviews
.77 km away
Lake George Distilling Company
24 reviews
.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lanteri s
30 September 2018|
Answer
Response from KarenAnn94 | Reviewed this property |
Yes!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not book"
annanZ8031FA
2 Sep 2018
Read review
"Try a ground floor unit but know that this is not a hotel I would recommend."
cktrepanier
17 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room facing the pool"
charlesdunkirk
29 Nov 2016
Read review
"I was on the second floor which has the best access to the pool"
wendycooperhill
12 Sep 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing