We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Save
Share
114 State Route 28 Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401-7444
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Updated 02/06/20

About

#9 of 10 hotels in Kingston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Kingston hotel in the heart of the Catskill Mountains. Perfectly located off Interstate 87 near Catskill Park, the Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is less than four miles from the Hudson River Cruises. This Kingston, NY hotel is within 15 miles of Horse Shows In The Sun (HITS) and Bard College. The State University of New York at New Paltz (SUNY New Paltz) is only a short drive from the hotel. The Dutchess County Fairgrounds, home of the Dutchess County Fair and Rhinebeck Antiques Fair, is just minutes away. The Hudson Valley Garlic Festival, voted the number one Food Festival in the United States by USA Today , is also close by. Several shops and restaurants are in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit Roudigan's Steakhouse and the Hollywood Lounge, located on the property.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Horseback riding
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
266Reviews3Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 32
  • 58
  • 56
  • 95
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ronb89 wrote a review Jan 2021
Matamoras18 contributions30 helpful votes
Been to this hotel many times , last visit was AWFUL no heat in hallways , room was ice cold when we checked in and never warmed up our entire stay , we had a King Suite the second room bedroom was cold all night , asked to use the indoor pool the room was 59 degrees and the pool water was freezing , used my reward points to book should have asked for a refund !!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Responded 1 Feb 2021
Ronb89 , Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We hope that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.
Read more
joshua b wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
The hotel was clean, pools heated, staff was nice and friendly! The rate was reasonable. It was definitely worth the money that I spent. All tho the restaurant was closed the front desk had a bunch of menus with places that deliver in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Hi joshuabW3084EL, Greetings from Quality Inn & Suites Kingston. Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well, and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!
Read more
John J wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
HORRIBLE experience been trying to get in contact with a manager for a month every time we call there's no manager on duty seriously what kind of manager doesn't work on weekends in a hotel business! !!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Responded 12 Jan 2021
JOHNJ11701, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We take it very seriously as we appreciate your effort to voice out your sentiments regarding the absence of our manager at that time. Rest assured that everything you said will be forward to the management team so they can tackle this issue as soon as possible. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service.
Read more
John B wrote a review Feb 2020
Long Beach, New York7 contributions3 helpful votes
This was not a good experience. The place was a ghost town. The restaurant was closed for renovation which was never mentioned. We got there and sat around by an empty counter for 20 to 25 minutes. There was absolutely no one around. It was creepy. A fellow finally shows up and is very rude and sarcastic. Just a bad vibe. My wife was upset and I just wanted to get to a room. We finally got to room and it smelled like something was rotten. Thank god we were able to get another room at a different Hotel. This place almost ruined our Valentines day weekend. And ended up costing us extra money. I don't know what is going there but something isn't right.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements.
Read more
Tim Nolan wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
It started when we checked in. After skiing all day we checked in to find the restaurant is closed for renovations. After a day of skiing we wanted to unwind at pool eat and get ready for our next fay of skiing. It was not mentioned anywhere on website that restaurant was closed. before we went to room we went to find a restaurant because of the mounting snow, ended up at a town diner. Got back to room and went to pool. Pool was ok. Stopped to see “ gameroom”. Not what was pictured. Got back to room and sofa bed had no bedding. Called front desk, he said he would look around, called back 30 min later and said no bedding. Argued to no avail. Hotel has 200 rooms and maybe 30 were filled. Take it off another bed!!!! Went to mircowave popcorn for kids and the bag burned on 45 seconds. Turned down the beds At 9:30 and found mouse droppings under the pillows. Called the front desk and he said i dont know waht to tell you, inhave nothing else available!!!! Really. 200 rooms!!!!now with 8” of snow on the ground we were locked into this bates hotel. Hallways were below freezing. There was no free breakfast. Stripped the beds and we all slept in sweatshirts. Worst nite ever!!!!Went to the Best Western 2 miles away and we treated like kings. Called corporate office and got no help whatsoever!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Nolan71902, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn & suites kingston hotel kingston, quality inn and suites kingston, quality inn hotel kingston, quality inn kingston ny, kingston quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionKingston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites Kingston?
Nearby attractions include Hudson River Maritime Museum (5.1 km), Kingston Uptown Historic District (1.7 km), and Forsyth Park (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites Kingston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Christina's Restaurant, Le Canard Enchaine, and Hoffman House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn & Suites Kingston offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites Kingston?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Senate House State Historic Site (1.7 km) and Hutton Brickyards (5.4 km).
Is Quality Inn & Suites Kingston accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.