We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
800 Frank Sottile Blvd, Kingston, NY 12401-1553
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
US$265
US$252
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 07/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$265
US$252
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 08/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Residence Inn
US$265
US$252
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 08/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$252
PricelineUS$252
HurbUS$265
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Kingston
Updated 04/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 10 hotels in Kingston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to our brand new Residence Inn hotel located near the Hudson Valley Mall and Bard College. This Marriott hotel offers a convenient location near the Hudson River and nearby attractions. Guests will find a short drive to attractions such as the Horse Show in the Sun and Hunter Mountain. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our extended-stay hotel is your ideal destination while visiting the Kingston, NY area. Business travelers can utilize our business center, free WiFi, and on-site laundry. In addition, our hotel offers a 20-30 person meeting space for your next event. Families will love our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast, or you can prepare meals in your very own in-suite kitchens. Relax and unwind after exploring Kingston in our indoor pool and hot tub area, or squeeze in a workout with our 24-hour fitness center. Our pet-friendly hotel encourages you to bring your family's pet on your next trip to Kingston, NY.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
174Reviews5Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 39
  • 11
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wilson L wrote a review Apr 2021
New York City, New York370 contributions78 helpful votes
Front desk checking was seamless; nothing positive nor negative. Room was decent enough. Covid breakfast offerings was acceptable. Asked for a late check out (I was entitled to 4 pm check out due to my Elite status) but front desk lady claimed that she was doing me a favor by letting me stay till 1:00 pm!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Torres, General Manager at Residence Inn Kingston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello WilsonL, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and that the only snag was the departure time. At this location we are following all late check out protocols and all registered elite members are honored with the late check outs. We even do our best to allow non-members a later check out when available. I am terribly sorry the front desk missed this one. If you would like to contact me directly I can look at your specific reservation but at this time there is not enough information to pull up the history. We do hope you visit us next time your travels bring you to the area.
Read more
mario m wrote a review Mar 2021
New York City, New York6 contributions16 helpful votes
Sheets were not 100% clean, breakfast consisted of granola bars and there was no coffee. Friendly staff but you gotta have clean sheets and breakfast and coffee in the morning if you claim to offer such (and charge for it, as the rate was much higher than surrounding comparable hotels).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Torres, General Manager at Residence Inn Kingston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Robertm, Thank you for taking the time to fill this out. All of the linen in every guest room is changed out after every check out. I will speak directly to our housekeeping supervisor and make sure these comments are addressed to the entire staff. I am terribly sorry you missed out hot coffee station it was located behind the front desk and served by the front desk staff. Our signage at the time directed our guests to that area. We are now offering more cold options and it is over in the breakfast area. We hope you come visit us next time you are in the area. As we are allowed to add more to our breakfast menu we will certainly be doing so at the current time there still is no hot buffet allowed in this county.
Read more
bigapplemom wrote a review Feb 2021
nyc4 contributions4 helpful votes
All kitchen utensils were filthy and needed to be washed before we ate dinner. Except there was no hot water. Front desk was extremely unhelpful, rude and kept saying they called “management” to report the water problem. Mysteriously hot water appeared an hour later but despite promises they never called to let us know. Common hallways needed to be vacuumed. And, in the 2 BR room only common area has heat. Rooms were freezing. And as an aside it’s not anywhere near Hunter Mountain although Marriott website says 20 miles. Worst Marriott stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Torres, General Manager at Residence Inn Kingston
Responded 18 Mar 2021
I am terribly sorry to read that you had to endure such hardships during your stay. At this time we have purchased all brand new utensils for our guest rooms and have replaced all of the old units. The staff has been spoken to about promptly replying and following up with guests once they have spoken to us on any matter and I am sorry they didn't respond to you on the water issue. I will speak to maintenance about the heating issue but all parts of our 2 bedroom suites should have heat at all times when it is turned on. Hunter Mountain Resort is 22 miles from this area and driving should take about 40 minutes or so before any additional factors like weather or travel time up the mountain itself. I will pass along your message and see if our IT department needs to update the mielage for future guests heading into the area.
Read more
Charles G wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Stayed 2 nights, Suite was clean and kitchen well stocked. We stayed during Covid so only drawback was no hot breakfast but box breakfast was provide, understandable during Covid. Good location for visiting Woodstock. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We had a suite which was excellent
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Torres, General Manager at Residence Inn Kingston
Responded 19 Feb 2021
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. We here are very glad to read that you were able to enjoy your time with us in our clean and well stocked building. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Read more
ALR wrote a review Feb 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
No heat for two days... Rationing of toilet paper... Did not plow parking lot or clean sidewalks until the afternoon... The market was empty and had hardly any food. Toilet seat broken... Sheets did not fit the bed correctly... Advertised entertainment that was not available...Don’t blame COVID!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Torres, General Manager at Residence Inn Kingston
Responded 19 Feb 2021
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I would like to apologize for any hardship you had to endure while staying with us. I know it was a uniquely tough time during that last snow storm especially when the state of emergency was declared and the roads were shut down for that 48 hour time frame. Luckily we were able to get our snow removal team out to our hotel a quickly and safely as possible to help get everyone moving about. At any time any guest needs any more supplies for the guest room they are more then welcome to stop by the front desk and replenish those supplies.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$151 - US$373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionKingston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Kingston
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Kingston?
Nearby attractions include Hudson Valley Mall (0.3 km) and Starry Nights Studio (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Kingston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Kingston?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Kingston?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Kingston?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Kingston?
Conveniently located restaurants include SushiMakio, Jolly Cow, and Texas Roadhouse.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Kingston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Kingston?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Kingston offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Kingston?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Senate House State Historic Site (4.8 km), Montgomery Place (7.4 km), and Hutton Brickyards (4.5 km).
Is Residence Inn Kingston accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.