We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Keene Valley Hostel

    1755 Nys Route 73, PO Box 541, Keene Valley, NY 12943-1909
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          RoosterComb Inn
          54 reviews
          #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Keene Valley
           
          Econo Lodge Lake Placid
          173 reviews
          #28 of 31 hotels in Lake Placid
           
          Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
          1,248 reviews
          #8 of 31 hotels in Lake Placid
           
          Dartbrook Lodge
          83 reviews
          #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Keene
           
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          RoosterComb Inn
          54 reviews
          #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Keene Valley
           
          Econo Lodge Lake Placid
          173 reviews
          #28 of 31 hotels in Lake Placid
           
          Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
          1,248 reviews
          #8 of 31 hotels in Lake Placid
           
          Dartbrook Lodge
          83 reviews
          #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Keene
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (7)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 7 reviews

          Reviewed 1 April 2016

          Brought there by a forest ranger after being stuck in the garden. Nice place, clean, comfy, convenient. CHEAP. But cool, relaxing chairs good reads and games. Highly recommend thi place. Fire pit, washer dryer fridge shower towels and all the comforts of home. If you...More

          Thank kocallahan
          Management response:Responded 5 April 2017

          Thanks so much for your review and your stay with us!

          Reviewed 12 August 2015

          As a hostel it was not fine. There was no toilet paper in the bathrooms and although one of the guests told the son of owner, NOTHING was done about it. Sheets are included but most were dirty and other guests had to do several...More

          Thank Hikepaddleski
          Management response:Responded 5 April 2017

          We deeply apologize for your experience at the Hostel! We pride ourselves in providing a clean, quaint, affordable place to stay. We were transitioning with management and employees and it is evident that we dropped the level of care during your stay. Since 2015, we...More

          Reviewed 22 January 2015

          We were a group of hikers staying overnight one November weekend. This hostel was comfy, casual and felt like a student residence. The owners were very relaxed which made you feel at home. Ear plug supply so you can sleep in the dorm Room on...More

          Thank Kaptrekker
          Management response:Responded 5 April 2017

          Thanks for your kind review! We hope to see you again! Be well!

          Reviewed 18 August 2014

          This was my first hostel experience. I went for three nights with a group of my friends to the Adirondacks for a hiking weekend. There were enough of us to fill every bed inside, so we had the place to ourselves pretty much...except for a...More

          1  Thank ksp270
          Reviewed 31 January 2014

          The family who runs this hostel, lives across the yard in a separate home, and they clearly are doing something right. $25 for a clean bed with clean linen, a nice kitchen, sitting areas, storage space for your stuff, washer and dryer, two private bathrooms,...More

          2  Thank David G
          RoosterComb Inn
          54 reviews
          #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Keene Valley
           
          Econo Lodge Lake Placid
          173 reviews
          #28 of 31 hotels in Lake Placid
           
          Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
          1,248 reviews
          #8 of 31 hotels in Lake Placid
           
          Dartbrook Lodge
          83 reviews
          #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Keene
           
          About
          Details
          • Number of rooms
          • 4
          • Location
          • United States >
          • New York >
          • Keene Valley
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          SubAlpine Coffee
          28 reviews
          .09 km away
          ADK Cafe
          356 reviews
          7.62 km away
          Noon Mark Diner
          218 reviews
          .12 km away
          Cedar Run Bakery & Market
          72 reviews
          7.07 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Mount Marcy
          56 reviews
          13.74 km away
          Adirondack History Centre Museum
          11 reviews
          15.66 km away
          The Birch Store
          15 reviews
          4.73 km away
          Dartbrook Rustic Goods
          15 reviews
          7.59 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Keene Valley Hostel staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Open coed sleeping. Hostel style"
          Read review
          "This a hostel with a dorm room with singles, bunks and a double on the second floor. Linens are provided. Two..."
          Read review
          "There is only one room, but reserve your bed early, if it matters to you. There's a whiteboard for you to..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing