We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

The boy working at the front desk was extremely rude and inconsiderate. I believe his name was Kenny. My boyfriend and I had been driving all day and I was starving and got a frozen meal at the local gas station. Kenny would not give me a spoon or a fork to eat my dinner with so I was forced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula V
cmccredie, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville, responded to this review

Dear Paula V. Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Although we do not have an employee named Kenny at our location, your comments are valuable to us and will assist us...

Reviewed 22 June 2015

Stayed one night on our way back from NYC. The hotel is a surprisingly nice place with the front directly on the highway whereas the rear of the hotel is a little bit of an oasis with a pool, trees and lots of greenery. The rooms are updated and clean and the restaurant and bar are welcoming. For the most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jules63
Scarborough
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights last week and it's a great hotel , staff are friendly if a little reserved but breakfast staff serving were really brilliant and so was the breakfast ... So much choice and such good food . Rooms were lovely and spotlessly clean , had a view of the woodland at the back and watched the chipmunks on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank axlef
Charlottetown, PEI
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We booked a "scenic" room and got a basic room with a view of the pool. Did not question choice since we were just staying one night and it was raining. It was a bit of a confusing drive from the I-90. Glad we had our GPS. We booked a rate which included breakfastfor two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyCanadian13
Missouri City, Texas
Reviewed 29 May 2015

This was one of the hotels on our journey to Vermont for college graduation that we stayed at just passing through. It was an awesome find, the staff was very friendly, the rate was good, the room very nice and comfortable sleep. Free Wi-Fi. We ate dinner at this hotel restaurant the food was good and the breakfast was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthe
Bohemia, New York
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

It was clean, bed was comfortable, what else could you want? Lol! Restaurant was good too. Only complaint was that I could hear every single person walk down past our room and open and close the door to outside which was near our room. Heard the people above us too. Maybe it's just that room?? Was room 200 if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Invasor
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Checked in with my daughter and we loved how clean and cozy the room was. Hotel staff were very professional and pleasant. She enjoyed her breakfast (free for kids too. Thank you). Price was definitely worth the price I paid for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christi77
Scotia, NY
Reviewed 6 May 2015

The hotel and room was clean, the beds comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful, the business center was well equipped and that's where the positives stop. The price was 50% more than what the group of us paid last year but this was the difference between April and May 1st we were told. The bathroom was modern but cramped....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScotiaCantor
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville, responded to this review

Dear ScotiaCantor, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. I am delighted to hear that you liked the clean rooms, comfortable bed and friendly staff. It seems that we were not able...

Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here one night while traveling. We booked the last room available which had 2 double beds. They provided a rollaway crib for the baby and brought it up to the room very quickly. The hotel has a restaurant and provides room delivery while open. We arrived just in time to order dinner, which was delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyPMWS
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

I am currently staying at the Holiday Inn and there are kids running all over the hotel, jumping and screaming. It's is after 10:00 PM. I called the front desk and asked them to go speak to the kids and they said they would but it's been 30 minutes and now the noise is louder and nothing has been done....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manning14
cmccredie, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville, responded to this review

Dear Manning14, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the noise in the hotel. Our management team attempted to quiet the teams that...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
35.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
293 reviews
38.9 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Cobleskill
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.0 km away
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
#1 of 3 in Cobleskill
256 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville
16.8 km away
Super 8 Amsterdam
Super 8 Amsterdam
#1 of 2 in Amsterdam
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Great hotel, Guests love, stay at the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Gloversville Hotel. Conveniently located in the foothills of the Adirondack Mountains the hotel is only 7 miles from the NYS Thruway I-90 on Route 30A and 45 minutes from the Albany International Airport. Perfectly located for business travelers! Fulton Montgomery Community College, Fage Yogurt, Benjamin Moore, Wal-Mart Distribution, Townsend Leather, Finkles Distribution and more, we are only minutes away from Johnstown Industrial Park or Crossroads Industrial Park. This hotel provides all the amenities that a business traveler needs, such as free wireless & wired high-speed Internet access and business center. Entertaining the family? Activities for everyone, no matter what the season are just minutes away; Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center, Royal Mountain Ski Resort, Adirondack Animal Land, The Shrine of Our Lady of Martyrs, Eagles Mills Cider Mill, Six Flags Great Escape, historic Johnson Hall. Or take a short scenic drive to enjoy the Saratoga Racetrack, Cooperstown and Howe s Caverns. With a level of service & comfort that s sure to exceed your expectations, you ll see why the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Gloversville Hotel is the right choice for all of your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville

Address: 308 N Comrie Ave, Johnstown, NY 12095-1095
Region: United States > New York > Johnstown
Price Range: €89 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville Hotel Johnstown
Johnstown Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had no problem on the 3rd floor down from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Q6292LVmicheles, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and clean”
 of 5 bubbles 420natalyay, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor best: second floor is actually ground floor, first is pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles peanutsNewYork, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had a room on the top floor facing the pool and it was a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles kristaw2014, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi if you are a IHG member.”
 of 5 bubbles FlyUsAway, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay