We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton\/Johnson City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 299: English reviews
Start your review of Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City
 Click to rate
SweetTpie10s
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had booked this hotel for a very good price on hoteltonight app. It was non-refundable and I had booked two nights for a business trip to Binghamton Univ. The room was a bit small, but bed was comfortable and everything clean. We happened to stay the night before the big blizzard and had to abruptly leave before our second night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetTpie10s
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay at this hidden gem so much, we already booked another stay! Olivia at the front desk is a superstar and made us feel like we were guests at her own home. We are vegan, and she made sure that there was soymilk for us at breakfast (really nice touch). Our room had a cozy fireplace and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen! We are so glad to hear that you found your time here to be peaceful and relaxing and that you were able to take advantage of so many of the amenities and services we offer to our guests. It...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An easy affordable option for a relaxing couples getaway. We enjoyed massages at the onsite spa, and the king room with fireplace. Breakfast was included in room cost and was excellent. The only disappointment was the hotel restaurant was not open during our stay. Dining options nearby are very limited.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendagS6056QP
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen! We are so glad that we were able to provide a relaxing getaway during your time here and that you had the opportunity to take advantage of our on-site spa facilities. We're sorry to hear that our Tavern wasn't open during...

newbury vt
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at the traditions for a business trip. nice rooms , nice people, great food , and my wife has been to the spa on both our trips and said it was great ! the hotel is very well kept and found the grounds to be also

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skipmetayer
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Skip, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are so glad to see that you have continued to enjoy your time here and that you and your wife have been able to take advantage of some of the fantastic on-site amenities available to our guests! We...

Vestal, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay & taking in the history of the mansion. The Sunday buffet is outstanding! One thing that I would love to see is more cafe style seating in the front on the building. The view out the front door is spectacular. In warmer weather a nice patio on either side of the front steps would be a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryankI6901LZ
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and taking in the rich history of our building and property. We hope that you come back to visit us during the warmer spring and summer months as we do...

Deposit, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Snow storm. Tried to cancel. No way. "Roads impassible". I don't understand the application of a policy without local input. I was never offered the opportunity to discuss the issue. They even made me pay for the breakfast the next morning even though we were not there. Not happy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with Traditions at the Glen. We work hard to ensure that every guest's expectations are exceeded and it is clear that we missed the mark with your stay. Our cancellation policy does require us to have 48 hours notice for room cancellations, as explained...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed here for a weekend. Rooms are spacious and clean. We had dinner at the tavern, food was fantastic! Staff was courteous and professional. If your there on Sunday, the breakfast buffet is definitely worth it. And if you like the Spa, stop by for a massage. Highly recommend! It was my 2nd visit there but won't be my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmcandrew
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen! We are so glad that we have continued to meet and exceed expectations - from our staff and amenities, to our dining options and spa services we work hard to ensure guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We...

McDonough, New York
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Though centrally located, far enough off the beaten path to feel as though you traveled to the mountains for a weekend get a way. First time we dined and the food was great - Salmon / Filet dinner was perfectly cooked. I have heard you do a great job with weddings and with dinners this well it is easy to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank snashallmark
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen! We are so happy to hear that you are continuing to have enjoyable visits and that you were able to take advantage of our fantastic Tavern fare. We are glad that chose to spend your Valentine's Day with us and that...

Miami
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The building is beautiful and the rooms well appointed. We stayed in a suite and while it is a nice looking room I was disappointed in the bathroom that was aged and looking pretty shabby. The entrance is nice with the stairs but was disappointed in Christmas decorations for Valentine's Day. The staff was friendly but we were disappointed that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chall697
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are sorry to see that we failed to exceed your expectations during your time here but we greatly appreciate your feedback so that we can attempt to improve our guest experience moving forward. We're sorry that you found your room...

Thompson, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We had an amazing stay. Very relaxing. Staff was very courteous and professional and dinner was beyond our expectation. I would highly recommend this to anyone. We are looking forward to our next stay and trip to the spa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickie S
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Nickie, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that our staff and dining facilities were able to exceed your expectations. We certainly try to create a relaxing and enjoyable environment for all...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
7.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine an exhilarating round of golf, a pampering spa treatment, superb dining and luxurious accommodations all in one scenic, historic destination. Nestled amid rolling hills and a lovely wooded area, our hotel in the Greater Binghamton Area offers unique rooms and spacious suites, an 18-hole championship golf course, a full-service, state of the art spa, salt sanctuary and seasonal Tavern dining letting you enjoy your leisure time without leaving the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City

Address: 4101 Watson Blvd, Johnson City, NY 13790-1028
Region: United States > New York > Johnson City
Price Range: €106 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traditions At The Glen Hotel Johnson City
Traditions At Glen Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hopatcong, New Jersey
over a year ago
Hightstown, New Jersey
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the Glen view for a peaceful forest sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles sarahsR3970DF, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Few dead flies on the window and the windows being painted shut probably are violations.”
 of 5 bubbles Chall697, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get one of the three King Fireplace Rooms, Avoid the suites which are right at the top of the main staircase”
 of 5 bubbles marjoriec531, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“fireplace rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DrLeoA, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“this is a restaurant brunch review”
 of 5 bubbles DEP3, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5