We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn JFK Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn JFK Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn JFK Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel room is near the JFK airport and is good for a short stay when you need to take transit flight in JFK. Breakfast is good. Remember that if you arrive at late night, please check with reception whether there is airport shuttle bus for you, I arrived at midnight and found that there is no shuttle bus and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack L
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your... More 

New England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Our room was in need of serious cleaning. Carpet stains, mold in bathroom. There was a fight down the hall with lots of yelling and police were there to intervene around 1:00 in the morning. Breakfast was a huge disappointment. Closed as we came down (around 9:00-way too early) and woman putting things away was very unpleasant and unwilling to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beachestravelor
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are currently doing renovations and improvements to the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We booked our room through priceline.com and they over booked this hotel by about 9 rooms. We only needed the room for the night as our next flight was the next evening. I watched three couples/families get turned away that all booked their room just as we did. While we frantically searched our phones to find another hotel we realized... More 

Helpful?
Thank LBLAKER
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The best decision where to stay in NYC is to stay far away from NYC =) This hotel is clean and friendly, and situated in 10 minutes walk from a metro station (you can order shuttle if you do not want to walk) Shuttle drivers were very friendly, they can pick you up from the airport, which is very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Asselya S
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing our online survey as your opinion is highly valued. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about the staff and facilities. Looking forward to assisting you with your hotel needs during your next visit. Well Wishes, Monica H. More 

New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

one major complaint .... The hallway always smelled like weed :/ stayed a few nights, parking is great, rooms decent bathrooms need a little bit of work. Microwaves are from the first era of microwaves. The ladies behind the desk were great. They offer a breakfast but I never went. Not much to do in the area, also not the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle G
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The location was decent as I stayed for a couple days and needed access to the train. It was a couple blocks away. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. However, the shower temperature was lukewarm and a hot shower would have been nice. Overall the room was average but suitable.

Helpful?
Thank ShaRae E
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We try our absolute best to provide excellent customer service and comfortable, clean accommodations. Hope to see you again for your next visit to Jamaica, Queens, NY. Kind... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Third floor it does not look like the maid is vacuuming the hall or the rooms or maybe the vacuum is broken... the bathroom was clean. My room was showing a lot of wear considering the hotel doesn't appear to be that old. Staff was very friendly. Rooms in NY are just small get over it. On the fence about... More 

Helpful?
Thank scbsfamily
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived at around 8.00pm. No parking. Checked in. The area around the hotel is not great. Room 316 ... the door doesn't lock.The key card is only useful for getting into the Fort Knox type building. No TV remote in the NOISY room. I for one would not say here again.

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for completing our online survey. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience of outside noise. May I suggest on your next visit we upgrade you to a quieter room. Looking forward to serving you during your next visit to Jamaica, Queens so that we may be given another chance to provide excellent... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was an affordable alternative to staying in the city, though the neighborhood is in bit of a rougher area, so I advise against walking in the area. The plus is that they offer shuttle service, and Derrick is a great driver. He knows a lot about the area and is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank RitaG18
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I will pass you kind words about the driver and the Front Desk Agent. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Monica H. More 

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2016

This hotel is a little gem for business travel. The free breakfast was top notch, the staff was helpful and friendly and security was excellent. The rooms are small but clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or layover stop.

Helpful?
Thank JakeOy
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you took to complete our online survey. Thank you so much for your kind words as I will share them with the rest of the staff. It always gives us great pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed their stay. Hope you choose to stay with us again during your next visit... More 

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
2.5 km away
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
4.4 km away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
1.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jamaica JFK Airport
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 31 in Jamaica
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Sleep Inn JFK Airport

Address: 177-08 Liberty Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11433-1431
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Price Range: €120 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn JFK Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Jamaica, New York
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn JFK Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Kissimmee, Florida
over a year ago
Dover
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn JFK Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 302”
 of 5 bubbles litvyak, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“second floor is the best”
 of 5 bubbles _Q9796UE, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“choose a room that is not on the side of street, can be loud in the mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles RitaG18, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Liberty Avenue should be avoided due to traffic but rooms overlooking the parking lot are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JakeOy, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“JFK Airport. Great breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles 105franciscor, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay