We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, average quality and service. About a 5 minute drive to downtown so a good location, but not much to do right around hotel (except some restaurants and strip mall). Free breakfast, otherwise no frills, but a good price for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Very bad,dirty, shabby, old, smell of the room and carpet. The staff is very rude. We booked a few rooms and cancelled one room on-time, and we have confirmation paper. But they still charged us. When we talked to the hotel, they did not refund the money. They find all kinds of reasons to keep the money longer. And they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dgynew
New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We were satisfied to get a room in this Quality Inn. The room was modern and the furnishings were pretty top notch. The beds were comfortable; the mattress, bedding and pillows were very nice. I like that the room had a closet. The bathroom was fairly clean and nice; towels were standard and soft. The bathtub was large but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muffingal
Best47958, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear muffingal, Thanks so much for your review. The breakfast room sometime does get busy, but we also have a sitting area with couches in the lobby and outside patio. We are disappointed that you were not happy with the cleanliness of the room and will address with our housekeeping department. We hope to see you again in the future....

Rhode Island
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Hotel was very quiet. There was a refrigerator in the room & free wifi. Breakfast in the morning was complimentary & pretty much your standard "help yourself" breakfast. I travel to Ithaca quite frequently & would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gyshwysh
Best47958, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear gyshwysh, We appreciate the time you took give us your comments. Although we are on Route 13, many of our guests comment on how quiet the hotel is. We would love to see you again. Sincerely, Jim McMann

A TripAdvisor Member
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

It must be a busy weekend as many hotels were fully booked. This hotel had the potential of a 3 star but their employees bring it down to a 2 star type. The bed was wonderful. The shower horrible. The breakfast area was extremely dirty. The housekeeping tried to rush us out of our room 2 hours before checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Best47958, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the Quality Inn, please accept our apologies for your last visit with us. I would like to speak with you further about your experiences with our staff. Please contact me at jmcmann@twintierhospitality.com Sincerely, Jim McMann

Boylston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We traveled to Ithaca for a wedding and my wife booked us into the Quality Inn. We had never stayed at a Quality Inn before so we didn't know what to expect. W found check in to be quick and easy with a wonderful young lady behind the desk.. The room was clean and provided sufficient room. The bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Best47958, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thanks so much for your positive review about the hotel and our staff! We are very proud of our new breakfast room and what we have to offer. We have just updated our bathrooms and some public areas. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best. Jim McMann

new york
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We headed up to Ithaca for the 5th year in a row. We always travel with our 2 dogs, and we always stay here ! They are obviously pet friendly & their rooms are very nice. They are not huge, but plenty of room & wonderful beds. The staff is really friendly. We wanted to extend our trip by 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nytravel
Best47958, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear nytravel, What a great review of the Quality Inn! We are so glad that the Quality Inn only enhanced your stay in Ithaca. We hope you had the chance to check out Buttermilk Falls, which is only 1/4 mile from the hotel and Ithaca Beer, also 1/4 mile. We hope to see you again in the future! Best, Jim...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed here for four nights, rooms are decently sized and had no problems with cleanliness during my stay. Rooms can be a little humid in the summer especially if you are a room with a sliding door toward the parking lot. Can't comment on the breakfast but the staff was very nice to deal with. You can tell they updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane C
Jerry A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel. Great breakfast. The staff is really nice. I don't know why everyone is complaining about this place. We had no issues and would absolutely stay here again. They forgot shampoo, we called the desk, and within 5 minutes, someone was at our door with 3 new shampoos. Even the decor of the room was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NICHOLAS B
Jerry A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn Ithaca, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! Thank so very much for your kind words.

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This was the only hotel with vacancies when we were passing through. The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms were wonderful. Nice bedding and very clean. The breakfast wasn't the best and no elevators made for hauling a week's worth of clothes in a suitcase upstairs a pain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjlofton
Jerry A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn Ithaca, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is!

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
597 reviews
7.1 km away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#13 of 22 in Ithaca
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
7.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 356 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5115 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Price Range: €90 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ithaca
Comfort Inn Ithaca
Ithaca Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good room”
 of 5 bubbles dgynew, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Request a room on the lower floor if you have accessibility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles muffingal, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues get a first floor room as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles PennsylvaniaOnthego, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room by the stairs - I did not see any elevators, but they could have been down the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles patc485, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and quiet. Nice big yard for dogs. Great people.”
 of 5 bubbles chrismY4551MA, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay