We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Ithaca

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Ithaca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ithaca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 641: English reviews
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Approximately two weeks after my stay at the Motel 8, I realized I had left an outfit hanging on the bathroom door. When I called the motel, I got the assistant manager. She answered the phone with such a lackadaisical and unprofessional manner, I was immediately off-put. She put me on hold while she "searched" for my outfit and kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NiPHcritique
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize once again that we never found/saw your cashmere sweater. We did however mail you all of the items that were left in your room upon your departure. I apologize again you misplaced the sweater and that we did not find it at the hotel.

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night passing through Ithaca. The room was very clean and the breakfast was good - especially the waffles. But what primary made the stay excellent was the receptionist Maria. Maria was amazing and extremely helpful to us. Thank you, Maria.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britt V
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! Maria is a true asset to our team here at Super 8 and we are glad you got to experience the wonderful customer service she displays. I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 23 December 2015

The breakfast was more than we expected, the bed more comfortable than had hoped for, and the caretakers were super courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelakM4734LG
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! We are glad you had a super stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Trumansburg, New York, United States
Reviewed 19 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan S
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Webster, New York
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Clean, modest, and priced accordingly. Much more affordable than some other Ithaca options. Conveniently located on Rt. 13 next to Wegman's. Breakfast is very basic (you might decide to go to Wegman's instead or a restaurant on Rt. 13). Very friendly staff every time we have stayed there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris_and_Christy
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed everything! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Ithaca area!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Simple, clean, convenient and fairly priced. Not crazy about the almost all-carb breakfast, but I think that comes with the price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HainesB
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the breakfast offerings, those are the only options we have at the moment per our brand standards, which will hopefully be changing soon!! Other than that, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Oneonta, New York
Reviewed 8 December 2015

The hotel was clean and accommodating; breakfast was good, especially the waffles, although the eggs were crusty (but that was probably due to it being a busy Sunday morning, and due to the fact that we came down to the breakfast nook at a busy time - about 9 am). The staff was very friendly! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z6257OKamandar
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Utica, New York
Reviewed 7 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4646GAchristinek
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 5 December 2015

On November 24th and 25th we visited Ithaca, New York and stayed there. We enjoyed or room immensely. We stayed in a suite and it offered all that we count have asked for, reclines, sofa, microwave, coffee make and frig. The staff on the property were just great people. They were friendly, professional and really made us feel welcome and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 510leejh
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

I am very pleased you enjoyed our accommodations while staying with us, and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Ithaca area!

Newton Junction, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We were bumped to hear from the Country Inn and Suites in Ithaca, and at first, we were disappointed to hear that we were going to a super 8. When we got to the super 8 near the Wegmans in Ithaca, we were pleasantly surprised by the gracious staff, who even though we had no reservations, they're able to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnahJ3956BL
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

I am pleased we were able to accommodate you since the Country Inn could not and that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you chose to stay with us next time you are in Ithaca!

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#12 of 22 in Ithaca
72 reviews
5.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
2.5 km away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award winning Super 8 of Ithaca is located conveniently off of Route 13 in Downtown Ithaca, right next door to Wegmans. We offer free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and free on site parking. All of our rooms include refrigerators and microwaves, flat screen TV's, new mattresses and updated linen. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to both Ithaca College and Cornell University. And within close proximity to the area's beautiful Gorges! We look forward to having you stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Ithaca

Address: 400 S Meadow St, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850-5218
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Price Range: €74 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Super Eight Ithaca
Ithaca Super Eight
Ithaca Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#8 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Ithaca staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ithaca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Entire hotel non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles OatkaFoodie, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stay on the second floor facing the parking lot. Perhaps a little quieter than front.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadTripMamma, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there is an elevator; ask if it is a concern.”
 of 5 bubbles drmjd, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Right across from grocery story - convenient - clean and friendly! great new art/headboards”
 of 5 bubbles MotherEarth888, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our room was dark and beds were comfortable.. tv remote complicated”
 of 5 bubbles Kaiserkat, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay