We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(67 reviews)
“gazebo room”(15 reviews)
“fire pit”(30 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Fairlawn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
163
29
9
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
163
29
9
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgazebo roomfire pitomelethunter mountainpool tablegourmet breakfastpancakesfrench toastfresh fruitclaw foot tubbeautiful antiquesold victorianthe main houseother guestsmy boyfriendgreat conversation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I needed a weekend away and decided to stay in Hunter, NY close to the zipline adventure course. We very much enjoyed the Fairlawn, and found Chuck to be extremely organized and a wealth of information both before we arrived for trip...More

1  Thank scasci
Response from Ctomajko, Owner at Fairlawn InnResponded 23 October 2013

What a nice review, again we learn from each one we receive and WIFI is now going to be addressed. I will see what I can do to boost the WIFI reception in the rooms. Sometimes when many people are on at one time it...More

Reviewed 17 October 2013

It's about the only game in town in Hunter, and is definitely overpriced. If you frequent good B&B's, you will find this one to be sub-par. It does look beautiful at first glance, and there is no denying that it is architecturally impressive, but that's...More

1  Thank BCBRPA
Response from Ctomajko, Owner at Fairlawn InnResponded 18 October 2013

We are sorry this guest did not enjoy their experience here. We just installed sola-tubes in the rooms under the porch to have a more eco-friendly and green option. It adds daylight to the room during the day (making it much brighter than is was...More

Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our first visit to the Fairlawn Inn. We chose to stay based on all of the excellent TripAdvisor reviews. Needless to say, we were not disappointed. We started planning our next visit literally moments after our arrival. Chuck, our gracious host, went out...More

Thank RandomFoodCritic
Response from Ctomajko, Owner at Fairlawn InnResponded 24 September 2013

We thank you for you glowing comments. We appreciate your business, were glad we exceeded your expectation (our normal goal). You were a pleasure to have at the inn and we hope you return often. Thanks again.

Reviewed 2 September 2013

As we were approaching the end of our 6 week trip to USA we made a last minute decision to visit The Catskills. We really wanted a secluded weekend away from it all in the Mountains, we did a search and the only place that...More

Thank Anne H
Response from Ctomajko, Owner at Fairlawn InnResponded 3 September 2013

This was a charming couple from Australia and a lot of fun to have at the Inn. I hope someday to get down under and visit them. Everyone from OZ has been a pleasure to have at the inn and so I hope to experience...More

Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Inn and surrounding landscape are beautiful and not to be missed. My husband and I arrived at an odd hour, but we had let the proprietor,Chuck, know of our plans, so we had access to our room immediately. The room itself was comfortable, clean...More

Thank rammoore
Response from Ctomajko, Owner at Fairlawn InnResponded 29 August 2013

We are always glad to see guests enjoy their time here and we try to offer a little more than regular fare. This couple as with most of the guests that visit were a pleasure to have and it is nice that they took the...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
eileen J
9 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from infoG3327RE | Property representative |
Thanks for your interest in the Fairlawn. We have four common area rooms, the TV room with an unstocked wet bar that seats 6 -8 people, the Game room that has a billiard table, the dining room that seats 18+ and the front... More
0
Votes
Mjfun23
31 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Ctomajko | Property representative |
We do allow dogs as long as they are not barkers. The inn is an older home and sound carries so therefore the concern. The raspberry bramble and willow room are dog friendly. There is a $25 charge per night for the addition... More
0
Votes
A_Miracle_Day
18 September 2014|
Answer
Response from Ctomajko | Property representative |
I don't quite understand your question as the owner of the B&B. The room has a private bath, queen sized bed, flat screen tv with DVD player and a clock radio. Every stay has a full cooked to order breakfast included. This... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Select a room inside the main house"
Read review
"We stayed in the Opal Room which we found beautiful and very cozy. We could see the mountains from our..."
Read review
"Do not stay here period. But if you choose to stay, don't stay in a front room. You will hear the traffic..."
Read review
"Check out a room that isn't right in the front of the house because of the street noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing