We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaatskill Mountain Club

244 reviews
Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(30 reviews)
“hot tub”(19 reviews)
“steam room”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (244)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Kaatskill Mountain Club
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
79
65
37
23
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
79
65
37
23
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhot tubsteam roomone bedroom suitethe heated outdoor poolhunter mtnsmall kitchenettevalley viewlift ticketsski lodgefire pitwedding weekendsofa bedthis past weekendskiingspamountain
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Kaatskill Mountain Club for 2 nights. We were in the area for a wedding and the location made it very convenient. Our experiences with the staff were pleasant and we appreciated the gym, pool, hot tub, sauna and...More

1  Thank NellABJ
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The property and rooms are about what you expect from a ski lodge. But, when you have a family that thinks it's o.k. for their kids to stomp around like elephants at 1am, and the staff threatens to remove YOU for asking that they do...More

Thank Daniel B
Response from HunterResort, Manager at Kaatskill Mountain ClubResponded 14 October 2017

We would like to express that management was sympathetic to the noise complaint. As the guest stated we did have four weddings and an Oktoberfest at our resort so we were sold out for the weekend. We were able to secure a privately owned condo...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

NOT a place I would return or recommend. NOT a place for a nights sleep, unless you can sleep to drunken wedding guests (not our wedding party, as our event is after this situation and off property), Children running and pounding above your room until...More

Thank Becky B
Response from HunterResort, Manager at Kaatskill Mountain ClubResponded 14 October 2017

We would like to express that management was sympathetic to the noise complaint. As the guest stated we did have four weddings and an Oktoberfest at our resort so we were sold out for the weekend. We were able to secure a privately owned condo...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

This place is run like an amateur establishment. Fire alarm at midnight when I had to wake up at 5AM to drive back to NYC. Left me with 3 hours of sleep. Shower handle fell off when trying to adjust water temperature. No apologies or...More

Thank fourthandlong1
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Where do I start.....ok...the beds which are most important absolutely SUCK !! Mattresses are horrendous and I mean HORRENDOUS! ! Said the room was a mountain view....well....all I see on all 3 sides is wall...oh yes...some views of trees and the Chair lift....but the view...More

Thank Ladylaw8
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345649
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Amenities (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
anita1buba
14 July 2017|
Answer
Response from HunterResort | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in staying at the Kaatskill Mountain Club. We do have rooms available and many of our suites also have kitchens. For the best possible suite to fit your needs please call us at 800-775-4641 so... More
0
Votes
Janet G
19 March 2017|
Answer
Response from HunterResort | Property representative |
Most units have a pullout sofa at the Kaatskill Mtn Club, some of our condo rental units do not. To ensure whether your reservation does have a pullout you should call the resort.
0
Votes
LINGO1234
5 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BBreslin | Reviewed this property |
I also went in July. I know they have 2 hot tubs and a sauna. No indoor pool but their pool may be heated so it is a possibility. I agree with Chris, I'd call the hotel directly. Brian
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Rooms on the front side of the lodge have better views"
Read review
"Find another hotel"
Read review
"If in condo ask for A building"
Read review
"The rooms looking out the front of the hotel overlook beautiful mountains in the distance."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing