We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaatskill Mountain Club

Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View Deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (7)
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Following the rustic elegance so prevalent in the grand Catskill mountain lodges being constructed in many of the top resorts nationwide, the Kaatskill Mountain Club is set to pamper guests with luxurious lodging accommodations, exceptional services and a full array of four-season mountain amenities. The Kaatskill Mountain Club is the obvious choice when only the best will do.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Great View
Reviews & more
51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 69
  • 41
  • 25
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I needed to stay close to home and wanted to teach the kids how to board. Chose Hunter Mountain because of proximity and ski school offered full day options. (Wyndham didnt). Hotel was average but we paid 350 per night over Christmas break so my expectations weren't so high. I
Read more
Very disappointed with this hotel, and we expected so much more. Rooms are so basic (no mirror, smallest TV I have seen in a hotel room in probably 15 years!), outdated and smell musty. Arrived at 10pm on a Monday night, nothing was open, staff were cordial at best. We asked for
Read more
Response from HunterResort, Manager at Kaatskill Mountain Club
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Thank you for the feedback. You are correct there was misinformation provided to you regarding breakfast. We have not provided a cold breakfast for quite some time and apologize that you received this information in error. My staff did make me aware that you had some challenges during your visit but I was glad to see that our staff did work to amend your issues by offering a room move quickly upon your request, provide fresh coffee and cereal from the restaurant. Based on your information here I can see you did not feel your stay was enjoyable and will be reaching out to you directly.
Read more
We went there on thanksgiving holidays for 2 night , $275 per night , staff was very rude , sauna not working properly , pool not open , no breakfast , no coffee in a morning , they have coffee machine ( broken) , restaurant closed , staff no have idea what they doing .No
Read more
Very spacious 1 bedroom apartment! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Hot tub and pool very nice even though it is outside! Fully stocked kitchen with all the necessary equipment. Nice gas fireplace. Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom!
Read more
Staff is unprofessional and rude. Hotel beds are folding and terrible, place feels like it's 40 years old but isn't even that old. Went here for a wedding and couldn't even check in until 10pm due to the staff, and left at 7am because couldn't sleep (and we were there for a
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorKaatskill Mountain Club
The Penthouse Suite at the Kaatskill Mountain Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorKaatskill Mountain Club
The Penthouse Suite at the Kaatskill Mountain Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorKaatskill Mountain Club
The Penthouse Suite at the Kaatskill Mountain Club
Views of Hunter Mountain in fall colors!
View from one of the rooms
Thank you for your interest in staying at the Kaatskill Mountain Club. We do have rooms available and many of our suites also have kitchens. For the best possible suite to fit your needs please call us at 800-775-4641 so we can assist you with making reservations.
0 votes
Most units have a pullout sofa at the Kaatskill Mtn Club, some of our condo rental units do not. To ensure whether your reservation does have a pullout you should call the resort.
0 votes
I also went in July. I know they have 2 hot tubs and a sauna. No indoor pool but their pool may be heated so it is a possibility. I agree with Chris, I'd call the hotel directly. Brian
0 votes
Show all answers
They told me the Valley Side has the best view. Is that correct?
Yes Rentals are available at Hunter Mountain. Full day adult rates for snowboards & boots or Skis. Boots, and poles are $40. I believe that you may be able to rent them Directly from the Kaatskill Mountain Lodge, as they are a part of Hunter Mtn.
0 votes
"Do not go to this hotel no service at all"
"Stay elsewhere"
"Rooms on the front side of the lodge have better views"
"Find another hotel"
"If in condo ask for A building"
US$148 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
kaatskill mountain club hotel hunterkaatskill mountain hotelkaatskill mountain hunter
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionHunter
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing