We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Scribner's Catskill Lodge

    13 Scribner Hollow Road, Hunter, NY 12442
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HunterSee available hotels in Hunter
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (58)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good22%
    • Average14%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “outdoor fire” (4 reviews)
    “banana bread” (4 reviews)
    “great places” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Scribner's Catskill Lodge
    Albergo Allegria
    502 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Windham
     
    Villa Vosilla
    436 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Hunter
     
    Kaatskill Mountain Club
    228 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Hunter
     
    The Pinnacle Condominiums
    5 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Hunter
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (63)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Scribner's Catskill Lodge
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 62 reviews

    Reviewed 7 July 2017

    I agree with JM7762 to some degree. Room was OK. Bed GREAT, as was the bathroom, but small with little space for storage (no dressers). Not sure what we would have done if it was the winter and we actually had clothes. Used our luggage...More

    Thank Kelton
    Response from GWT000, Manager at Scribner's Catskill LodgeResponded 10 July 2017

    Hi Kelton - Thanks for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed the lodge. We're looking forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you up the mountain. - Glennon Travis

    Reviewed 26 June 2017

    We were weighing staying here and Graham & Co. and chose Scribners based on strong reviews from friends and the fact that they A) had a pool and B) had maid service C) a great restaurant. Everything that follows wouldn't have been frustrating, except that...More

    1  Thank Lauren B
    Response from GWT000, Manager at Scribner's Catskill LodgeResponded 28 June 2017

    Hi Lauren - We appreciate your feedback. We did serve complimentary continental breakfast over the weekend from 8am to 10am, including free coffee tea and fresh-baked pastries. The full brunch menu, including cooked items, was available from 11am. You are correct that we do not...More

    Reviewed 24 June 2017

    We arrived after check in time and our room wasn't ready. They were very accommodating in offering a drink and or a place to change if we needed to. After waiting about a half hr we got into our room. We were in a room...More

    1  Thank Jm07762
    Response from GWT000, Manager at Scribner's Catskill LodgeResponded 28 June 2017

    Hi Jm07762 - thanks for staying with us, and thanks for your review. Please don't hesitate to email me directly glennon@scribnerslodge.com. Glennon

    Reviewed 21 June 2017

    My sister traveled to this lodge in February to check out the facility. She was shown a beautiful room with a wonderful mountain view. She was assured that a room just like this would be available for the weekend of June 6/16-6/18. Although the rate...More

    2  Thank jblksmith1
    Response from GWT000, Manager at Scribner's Catskill LodgeResponded 28 June 2017

    Hi jblksmith1 - So sorry you didn't have a great stay. We have several room types some with mountain views, some without. Please let me know next time your stay brings you through Hunter. glennon@scribnerslodge.com. - Glennon

    Reviewed 17 June 2017

    We ate here last night after dining a couple times before and enjoying it. We walked in at 9:30 and talked with the woman at the front desk, who assured us the kitchen was open until 10pm and that we had plenty of time to...More

    6  Thank Nick B
    Response from GWT000, Manager at Scribner's Catskill LodgeResponded 28 June 2017

    Hi Nick - Thanks for posting your review. We're so sorry your visit wasn't great, please email me anytime at kelly@scribnerslodge.com - we'd love to make it right. - Kelly Reid

    Albergo Allegria
    502 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Windham
     
    Villa Vosilla
    436 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Hunter
     
    Kaatskill Mountain Club
    228 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Hunter
     
    The Pinnacle Condominiums
    5 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Hunter
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$129 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 38
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Catskill Region >
    • Hunter
    • Also Known As
    • Scribner Hollow Hotel Hunter ,
    • Scribner Hollow Hunter
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (58)
    Dining (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    The Pinnacle Condominiums
    5 reviews
    1.14 km away
     
    Albergo Allegria
    502 reviews
    11.73 km away
     
    Villa Vosilla
    436 reviews
    4.12 km away
     
    Kaatskill Mountain Club
    228 reviews
    1.06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    VanWinkle's at the Kaatskill Mountain Club
    57 reviews
    1.08 km away
    The Prospect Restaurant
    38 reviews
    .03 km away
    Hunter Mountain Brewery
    46 reviews
    .69 km away
    Peking Restaurant
    9 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    New York Zipline Canopy Tours
    269 reviews
    2.57 km away
    Hudson-Chatam Winery Tasting Room
    37 reviews
    5.18 km away
    Hunter Mountain
    354 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Mountain Top Arboretum
    11 reviews
    5.52 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Perezcm
    27 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Kate L | Property representative |
    Hello, We actually have an indoor, and and outdoor pool, that are both currently being remodeled. We are aiming to have the outdoor pool ready for the summer season. Thanks for the question!
    0
    Votes
    Juliancannonvale
    15 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Kate L | Property representative |
    Albany International is definitely the closest airport to us. It is about an hour or so from our hotel. Hope this answers your question!
    0
    Votes
    May S
    4 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Kate L | Property representative |
    Hi May! We have one taxi service in the Hunter area: Smiley's Taxi. They are able to transport you to and from the nearest Amtrak train station in Hudson, about 45 minutes away. The Trailways Bus line also stops directly in... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The setting is quite pretty, provided you are not in one of the rooms with a view of the parking lot."
    Read review
    "Mountain Brook Hotel a much better alternative"
    Read review
    "Top floor rooms have loft bedrooms, but no a/c in the loft. Somewhat stuffy in summer"
    Read review
    "Mountain View"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing