We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Inn Horseheads

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budget Inn Horseheads
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn Horseheads
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I booked two rooms at this motel through priceline.com. I called the motel a week before stay to change one reservation to add an extra night. Found out at that time that they did not have my reservations. After putting me on hold, they "found" it and confirmed it. When I got there they could not find it again. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank llocker
planet earth
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Difficult and poorly lighted entrance. Nice front desk staff, dreadful hotel. Smelly and unclean. The hallways stunk of cigarettes, urine, and pot. Carpeting was visibly dirty. Sliding glass doors to each room on the first floor indicated the age of the building and several had large barking dogs peering out from the curtains.. I placed my laptop on the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BlanchePlanetEarth
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Blanche, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within...

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the night before his marathon. Foyer and hotel smelled like cig. smoke. CC machine down and they asked for cash payment, I argued that they already have my CC info on file and they agreed to copy our CC # and process when machine repaired. Our room was filthy! It hadn't been vacuumed in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa W
6Team, brand expericened team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Lisa, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

St. Paul, MN
Reviewed 28 September 2015

From the curt clerk to the smoke filled "No Smoking" room with broken phone, lights & a broken door (which cut my hand badly) this is a nightmare. After being shown two other rooms, and taking the third as it was 10pm and we had a college interview the following day, we settled down in a room that smelled of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank modeknit
6Team, brand expericened team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service...

Brick, Nj
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

We travel quite frequently and have encountered our share of bargain lodgings. We weren't expecting luxury but this place is downright scary. When we pulled in there were all sorts of questionable people loitering about. The room itself was dated and shabby but surprisingly did not smell. We had booked a 3 night stay. We were so concerned about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BellesMomma
6Team, brand expericened team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Reviewed 25 September 2015

Upon entering the lobby I was confronted by a handful of people that looked like they had just returned from burning man (dirty), one of whom had no shoes on and a large dog in the building. The entire motel reeked of cigarette smoke and smelled damp and wet. When I got to my room I discovered that the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
6Team, brand expericened team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We are glad...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This was THE WORST hotel room I've ever booked. I can't describe the horrific smell of the first room we were assigned. I'm the last person to complain to staff & I'm pretty tolerant but upon opening the door, I could not even walk in. The 2nd room we were assigned was equally disgusting but smelled slightly less offensive. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank De H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear De, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Horrible, filthy room, no air, no screens on windows, stains on furniture, towel holders falling off walls, mirrors filthy and filmy, horrible odor we booked for 2 nights and stayed one, talked to girl at front desk and she was of no help nor did she care, place should be shut down,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Pennellville, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2015

first off the security door lock on the side entrance did not work ANYONE could walk into the hotel. this is right after you walk pass a trash can outside the door overflowing. getting into room you notice that the dead bolt lock does not work at all, just before you see several fruit flies flying around. looking at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter p
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Peter, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

FLORIDA
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

The staff was very friendly when I checked in. This was the only good thing about this property. The hallways were very dirty, stained carpets, unsecured doors and smelled like pot. The room was filthy, nasty carpet, bed was not made, couch had black soot on it and a dirty used wash clothe and soap in the bathroom. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unfdoug
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horseheads hotels
3.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elmira Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Budget Inn Horseheads

Address: 4133 State Route 17, Horseheads, NY 14845-3401 (Formerly Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Price Range: €48 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Horseheads 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budget Inn Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads Hotel Horseheads
Horseheads Motel 6
Horseheads Motel Six
Motel 6 Horseheads
Motel Six Horseheads
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Inn Horseheads staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Upstate NY
8 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn Horseheads staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For your own safety and security, do not stay here.”
  • Blood/rust stains on bathroom towels
  • Mold on air circulator
  • Ground-in dirt around heater
  • Stained curtains with holes throughout
  • Room carpeting
  • Sheet with cigarette burn hole
  • Blood stain on bed sheet.
ElizabethnMax, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“NO good rooms from what I can tell”
nyimagery, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place.”
llocker, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This would not be a smart choice”
BlanchePlanetEarth, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“There is no good room, just run. Run away. Faster! RUN FASTER!!”
modeknit, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5