We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Cabana Beach

Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (12)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We are situated right on the beach in the centre of Vilanculos bay and all rooms have a spectacular view of the sea. We offer our clients luxury self cater units which come with satellite TV and aircon + fully fitted kitchen/lounge which looks out over the Indian Ocean. Double room + a small back room with a double bunk bed makes these ideal for families with small children. We also have deluxe double rooms which are equally well fitted out with top of the range mattresses and cotton linen without the the self cater option.The well known Casbah restaurant is on site with 5 star catering serving the best fresh seafood and steaks.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
121Reviews
120Photos
1Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 73
  • 34
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My Wife and I stayed here for two weeks in December , our stay was amazing . Awesome location , right on the beach . The rooms were large , clean and well suited - I loved the hammock on the porch . My wife is a Vegan , Rob and the staff always went the extra mile to make sure
Read more
Response from manjelito, Owner at Casa Cabana Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Barry- Thanks for the excellent review. It was a pleasure hosting yourself and your wife. Hope to see you back soon!.
Read more
Rustic, extremely comfortable location right on the beach with the excellent Casbah restaurant and bar. Varied sizes of accommodation. A choice of the sea or pool with kite surfing right next door. The staff are amazing! Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their
Read more
A fantastic place the right level of confort a small size to feel like at home and a great warm and simple care by casacabana if you kite school just near the hotel. Does not belong to the hotel but also very nice team and spot
Read more
Response from manjelito, Owner at Casa Cabana Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you Charles. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Nice and clean double room, with double bed or 2 single beds, facing the pool few steps away from the beach.The breakfast is served on the beach front restaurant and pub. The wifi was not really working fast the local 3G connection on the phone was much better.
Read more
Response from manjelito, Owner at Casa Cabana Beach
Responded 17 Dec 2018
Thanks for your review. We are working on trying to improve the wifi with an upgrade to G4 as soon as it is available hrre.
Read more
We were 'upgraded' to the house and whilst it was well equipped in the kitchen, had a pool table, the house was poorly lit and really run down. The double bed was very comfortable except for the bizarre way mosquitos always were found in the mosquito net (we checked for holes
Read more
Response from manjelito, Owner at Casa Cabana Beach
Responded 15 Nov 2018
Hi there- Thank you for taking the time to review the house so thoroughly. Our staff made a mistake by not putting you in the master bedroom but they did that because you had booked our cheapest room which you were also not satisfied with.Admittedly the spare room bathroom does need a bit of work. You are the first guest to draw attention to it so we will be doing a revamp before the Xmas season. To generalise and say that house is run down and old is a bit unfair. Your view is not in keeping with the general consensus. We provide Insect spray and the girls spray under the bed and nets at turndown. If the mozzies were getting in I would hazzard a guess and say its probably because the net was not closed properly. We generally have very few mosquitos as a result of a constant sea breeze. Too sum up. - Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.The house is not rundown. It is comfortable with a great view. Has a private pool and a pool table and 9 out of 10 love its character. Best regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Our private Balcony with sea view
Even in raining days, sea view is amazing
Hammock outside the cottage
PreviousNext
12345
"The cottages have the best views so go for the Bungalow or the Chalets if the awesome view is what you're after"
"Chalets definitely have the best view"
"request sea facing rooms"
"Cabana 3 is located right on the beach"
"Cottage had great view"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MozambiqueInhambane ProvinceVilanculos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing