We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Busua Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Busua
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Busua Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Jena, Germany
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The hotel owners who live know on another place seemed not to care about that one too much anymore. Although it was nice and you could see it's former charme, it made the impression of going down the hill. The guy who seemed to do everything is very slow in everything, will bring you dishes you haven't ordered, doesn't care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silke_10
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this rewiew. and I can assure you that I still live at Busua Inn and I paid attention to my guest house. To convince you read the other reviews. Im sorry that you could know of errors in the services and learn that ón asked you a tip. This does not happen ... The server is one...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We visited here in April and had a wonderful few days here. We looked at various other places in Busua, but this was by far the nicest - we were so pleased to be able to stay here. We had a big clean comfortable room with aircon (not all the rooms have aircon). The terrace bar/restaurant is so beautifully situated,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 65SusanB65
Wettingen
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I just spent 9 days in Busua Inn and was very pleased. It might easily be the smartest option to go for in Busua. Very nice food, nice terrace and the rooms are clean and well decorated. The french owner Danielle is very friendly and would always help if anything arises. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chegge92
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It was nice to welcome you. We are all very delighted that you had a great experience with us, enjoying the room, the french cooking and the atmosphere. Kind Regards, Danielle.

Reviewed 15 June 2016

Loved staying at the Busua Inn. The host and staff are very hospitable, clean room with a beautiful view, monkey and dogs to keep you company, fair price, delicious food that is similar to home. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mischa B
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your rewiew. We try our best for our guest feel at home, this is a guesthouse and Busua Inn concept. Thank you for coming and stay with us. Greetings, Danielle

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 days and nights at this nice and clean hotel and enjoyed it so much: The room was clean, service great, the food amazing and the times on the terrace overlooking the beach and the see were much enjoyed. Danielle is a wonderful person and really established a special place there. We will be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morri m
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely rewiew. Im happy you enjoy your stay at Busua Inn and to learn you want to come back, Akwaaback! Cheers, Danielle

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I was very disappointed with the location of the hotel. The advert boasted sea views from all rooms. The room I was in was at the top of the stairs, the main thoroughfare for all the other rooms. I could not open my curtains without being on public view, which made the room dark and dingy. Even if I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Predencia D
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Dear Predencia, thank you for that opinion. Indeed, all rooms do not overlook the sea. This is the first time that someone has complained about the situation of the room and I take note. The terrace overlooking the waterfront is for all the rooms and all of our guests can enjoy it. We offer french dishes, African and fusion dishes...

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

This is the kind of situation in which the service really matter. We went at Busua inn to eat at 7 Pm (the kitchen close at 8Pm) and there was no electricity. For this reason, The waiter came telling us that if we wanted to eat the waiting time would have been very long. We choose to stay and he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciliegia87
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this review and thank you for staying despite the cut of électricité.Vous're right, the service is paramount and the server did his job by warning you of the preparation of dishes delay. I am very surprised to your remark about his suposee rudeness. This young man is rather polite, although sometimes shy. It s can be that....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I sometimes drive across to Busua from Accra for a weekend break. Busua Inn is by far the best place to stay. Danielle is a wonderful host and the french cooking using local produce is absolutely brilliant. The atmosphere is both relaxing and sociable, allowing you to get to know other guests or to relax amongst friends or on your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PFD_Douglas
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much foryour kind review. We are all very delighted that you had a great experience with us, enjoying the french cooking and the atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you again Kind Regards, Danielle.

Ferreries, Spain
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We stayed here after a rather disappointing stay at Big Milly,s.The entrance is by way of a boardwalk the some people have commented smelt we did not find it so although something needs to be done to fix it.The guest house is situated right on the beach & the bar come dining room is very nice place to sit &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripper787
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your rewiew. We try our best to keep our guest happy and enjoy the life at Busua Inn and Busua Beach. 2 rooms have a hot water but they was already booked. So, next time, you can have it! All thebest, Danielle

bucharest
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Second time @ Busua Inn and enjoyed it again, between the friendly service, the simple but cool rooms, the great food and the interesting owner Danielle who knows when to leave you to your own and when to tow you in at her table reserved for regulars it is my version of paradise on earth

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellaroumanesc
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Dear Daniella, Thank you for visit Busua Inn for the second time and for this friendly rewiew. We try our best. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Danielle

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busua
0.0 km away
Axim Beach Hotel
Axim Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Axim
127 reviews
0.0 km away
Planter's Lodge
Planter's Lodge
#3 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
74 reviews
0.0 km away
Brenu Beach Lodge
Brenu Beach Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cape Coast
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Coconut Grove Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Busua Waves Resort
Busua Waves Resort
#1 of 1 in Busua
63 reviews
0.0 km away
Akwidaa Inn
Akwidaa Inn
#1 of 1 in Akwidaa
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Olivier and Danielle, a french couple settled in Ghana, welcome you in Busua Inn, on the beach. Our hotel provides 4 ocean view rooms. You can taste our French and African cuisine on the beach front terrace. You can also rest on our breezy terrace of the first floor. In Western region, you can discover a luxurious area. You can also enjoy water sports on one of the most beautiful beaches of Ghana. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Busua Inn

Address: On the Beach, Busua 1, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Western Region > Busua
Price Range: €21 - €42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Busua Hotel Busua
Busua Inn Ghana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Busua Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do NOT go there”
thomassimonet, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only one room has AC and the extra price seems worthy the extra expenses”
Anne_MarijkeV_12, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room that overlooks the sea. It has a balcony and is far from the smelly drains”
  • Entrance to the hotel
  • View from window 3
  • view from window 2
  • View from window 1
predenciad, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There is only one room with AC, all other have fans.”
762beccab, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 1 and 2 on the front with a big terrace.”
J2796FJpaule, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5