We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

FairBridge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
FairBridge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for FairBridge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 17 March 2016

In my last review of the Fairbridge, I expressed being less than impressed with the accommodations, while finding the staff very friendly. The staff is still extremely friendly! I have to upgrade my assessment of the room, however. It is evident they are working hard to update and improve the accommodations for their guests. The room was clean and nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
459generalm, Front Office Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Your kind words are sincerely appreciated by all members of our staff. As you had noted we are in the process of renovating our property and while the majority of the construction is behind us, we still have a lot of work in front of us. We are...

New Jersey
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Loud, dumpy, smelled like smoke. The only thing decent was the kind lady at the front desk. Do not disturb doesn't mean a thing apparently and neither does don't clean until after checkout noted at the front desk. My privacy was violated and left so creeped out over the love letter the janitor left IN MY ROOM. horrifying.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Shannon B
Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This hotel is a little run down. There needs to be some work done here to repair and update. There was an odor in the room. Many items in my room were broken or extremely worn. The exhaust fan cover fell down while I was in the shower. Really basic free breakfast. The service could be better. I could not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HuskerMark08
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We usually stay at a B & B when visiting our cadet at West Point but the owners were out of town. Our room was clean except some oily residue on the bathroom floor. Sheets clean and plenty of towels. They also provided on each bed a dbl/dbl plenty of clean fluffy pillows. But only used one of the beds...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeidiHogue
459generalm, Front Office Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We know that you have several options to chose from when booking a hotel, and your choice to stay with us is a vote of confidence. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing soon.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 19 October 2015

All the nice hotels were booked for miles because of Army football, so I chanced on a Motel. We got the suite which was huge with new furniture. The bathroom was recently upgraded. Bed was very comfy. Thick walls and very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
459generalm, Front Office Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review, it means a lot to us, our main purpose is to manage in gratifying our guests. We are more than happy when this happens, because we commit to always getting better, to growing, and improving. Hoping we will soon have the honor of having you again here

Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Old and outdated hotel. Convenient to West Point but that's about the only positive. Overpriced! Paid $140 for dirty bathroom with someone else's hair around the sink and on the toilet and toothpaste splatter on faucets and mirror. Ewww... Rusty, broken toilet paper holder. Broken light cover on bathroom fan. Dirty, stained carpets.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vic1958
459generalm, Front Office Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your stay. We sincerely apologize for any dissatisfaction and if we failed to meet your expectations. We continuously strive to meet all industry standards and exceed consumer needs. We encourage you to try us again. We will do everything we can to ensure your satisfaction.

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

It's a good hotel, especially for the area. Our room was clean and the beds were comfy. Check in was easy l, and the price was fair for one nights stay. We also had no issues finding the hotel. West Point is just beautiful in the fall I highly recommend going up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runnerchicknyc
459generalm, Front Office Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We understand that there are many options and your choice to stay with us is a vote of confidence. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Point.

Farmingville
Reviewed 28 September 2015

On a trip to the Bear Mountain October Fest, we wanted a place to spend the night, instead of driving home. The place looked okay from the outside and the room was quite large, but strangely empty in one area, like something was missing. The first thing I noticed was the very stained carpet. But we were on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iw p
459generalm, Front Office Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are currently in the process of replacing our entire housekeeping staff. We hope that your would consider us an option in the future.

Auburn, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Upon arrival, we had to select different rooms due to the overwhelming stains on the carpet, cigarette smoke, and mildew / mold odors. Unfortunately the rooms we ended up with were nearly as bad. Blood on one of comforter, linens, carpets and curtains were stained and reeked. Had to wash the A/C filters in the tub (as it had clearly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
459generalm, Front Office Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Not one of this reviews claims are valid. Several guests have occupied the same room before and after this reviewer with no complaints. After expressing their displeasure, they were offered relief of the second night of their weekend stay if they were to check out. This reviewer refused to check out, instead began belligerently insisting they be allowed to occupy...

Cary, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2015

An aging property that is efficient, comfortable and convenient to West Point. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable and the hot water is VERY hot! All the basics, none of the extras. Competes favorably with newer, chain properties in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Verner P
459generalm, Front Office Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your fair and evenhanded comments. We do hope you stay with us again.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Falls
2.7 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
900 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
8.1 km away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
5.0 km away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
295 reviews
14.2 km away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites

Address: 17 Main Street, Route 218 & 9 W, Highland Falls, NY 10928 (Formerly Econo Lodge )
Region: United States > New York > Highland Falls
Price Range: €63 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Highland Falls Hotel Highland Falls
Econolodge Highland Falls
Highland Falls Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from FairBridge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from FairBridge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms across from the office is newer and in better shape.”
 of 5 bubbles a90505, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Add more lamps.”
 of 5 bubbles leahm364, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only negative was the bathroom light fixtures were old could be replaced.”
 of 5 bubbles lionelk269, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't be my first choice”
 of 5 bubbles M6171RNjohnm, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“230 was very good. clean and well lit. Requested a room change to accomodate for my needs and it was done right away.”
 of 5 bubbles yaac2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5