We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

2.6 km from Henrietta centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
800 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 555: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'd imagine if you're staying at this hotel, you're either doing so on business or just passing through. Not much attraction-wise in the area. In my case, I was in the area for two nights on business. It did not disappoint. Everything was clean and had good wifi. Only thing, it was a very odd-shaped hotel. Once I checked in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jpm383
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your GREAT experience. It is great to know that you were able to have a nice clean room and good wifi. We understand you were traveling to Rochester for business, but we do have some nice attractions and many things to do if you were to travel out here again....

Endicott, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here several times and have yet to have a bad stay. Oversized rooms that are clean and modern. Full hot breakfast available which is always appreciated. Very friendly and attentive staff. It is a large oddly shaped hotel, so you do have a hike to your room in many cases but if that is the worst thing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlcoach14
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this GREAT review! We appreciate the compliments of service and glad to know you enjoy our hot breakfast buffet. Your loyalty to us is valuable and thankful that you stay with us. We look forward to your next arrival. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel!!!

Gulfport, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the best hotel while staying in Rochester: its close to,the thru way / and 390 The staff and mgt team and all,employees will do anything to make your stay perfect The free breakfast is great, You get heavy hordivors in the evening Also they have a great breakfast and dinner menu The fitness center is fully equipped and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikewatrest
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this GREAT review! It is so nice to know that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our hotel. Our entire Staff appreciates the compliments of service and glad that you felt at home here. It is our goal that every Guest has an experience like yours and value your business. Please come stay with...

Glenville, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

My family booked this hotel for a long 3 day weekend. We found most of the staff very friendly and helpful. Property was clean and well maintained.Free breakfast was a little better than most free hotel breakfast .Pool was great .My wife and I loved the gym best hotel gym we have ever used. Real commercial machines with separateTV's on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b s
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this GREAT review! We appreciate wonderful feedback like this and our entire Staff appreciates the compliments of service. It is great to know that you were able to enjoy our facilities with the largest pool in Rochester and a beautiful new fitness center. We try our best to offer a beautiful hot breakfast buffet and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We got a very delightful surprise at this hotel. Very clean, friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and beds and a very good breakfast. Extremely clean! It was a very nice experience and will stay here again next time I come to visit my family! I highly recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaMechi
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this Wonderful review! We appreciate you taking time to share your excellent stay. It is great to know that your room was perfectly clean and our staff was friendly. Nice that you were able to enjoy or breakfast buffet which was included in your stay. Please come stay with us again soon. Thank you for...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We make the pilgrimage every year to the Bills game and although we stumbled upon this location many years ago, it is our preferred hotel. Decent, clean rooms, breakfast included, one hour to New Era field, easy access to the highway, close proximity to Buffalo Wild Wings next door, Tops super market down the street....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl W
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and taking time to share your experience. We appreciate you choosing our hotel again and a Nice review. It is great to know that our location was perfect for your needs being surrounded by many choices of restaurants and shopping with easy access to all highways. We hope you went to a recent...

North Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Single room with king-size bed. Size of room what you would expect for a chain hotel. Mattress was on the hard side. Otherwise, the room was spotless. Service was good. Free breakfast buffet was "meh" at best - sneeze guard over the hot food made it difficult to spoon servings. The morning I checked out, I opted for Tim Hortons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nessman1
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this Nice review! We appreciate you taking time on sharing your stay experience. It is very appreciated on the compliments of your room cleanliness and quietness. We will look into our hot breakfast buffet to see if it is possible to make some changes to make it easier to spoon the food and any other...

bucks county, Pa
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We just came back from a weekend visit to RIT. We stayed in room 150 I had asked for a room farthest away from people (for the least amount of noise) we were at the very end of the hallway, and could park on the back with the exit door nearby , which was nice & easy for unloading suitcases....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenstravels
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this Nice review! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and appreciate all the compliments of service and your stay. It is great to know that our Staff was able to fulfill your request of room location. Glad you were able to enjoy our restaurant and bar and especially the hot breakfast buffet...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We found a great deal online for our stay at this Holiday Inn. The hotel itself is not that outdated - sure, it could use some modernization, but for the price, we didn't care at all. The lobby was nicely decorated for Halloween and the front desk staff were pleasant. The room was also nice, pretty typical hotel room, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWeber1991
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for this GREAT review! We appreciate the detailed feedback and appreciate all the compliments of service and operations of this hotel. We try our best to ensure all our Guests have a fantastic stay. We know we are not the newest hotel on the block, but have plans of renovations upcoming very soon and refreshing...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The staff was very welcoming during check in and everyone that walked by said hi and smiled. The room was nice and clean. I've used this hotel 4 times prior for my employees to stay at but this was the first time for me and it lived up to everything they said it was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin p
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the GREAT review! We appreciate the compliments of service and we try our best to make Guests feel at home. It is wonderful that our Staff was friendly and smiling and for our Guests to recognize that. We are glad our hotel was chosen and appreciate all the business. We look forward to your next...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 5 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (some restrictions apply). Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including daily breakfast included with the rate, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: €94 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#2 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the suites: they are large and extra quite”
 of 5 bubbles mikewatrest, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the middle of the hallways”
 of 5 bubbles 275davidi, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check your room location on hotel map before unloading to avoid ice and vending machines etc.”
 of 5 bubbles OHGypsy73, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We haven't had a bad room here yet. It was just a little noisy the last time due to a bunch of young girls blabbering loudly.”
 of 5 bubbles WhereAREyou2013, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I had a room that faced the courtyard in the center of the hotel. There was no traffic noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Dackelprincess, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5