We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Jackson, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 March 2015

At first glance it looked like the room had been cleaned, but on closer inspection there were food wrappers under the desk and the floor was sticky. Also the pillows on one of the beds had long hairs all over them. I traveled with several other people and their rooms had cleanliness issues as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnyday1k
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for using our hotel for your overnight stay and taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that your stay did not live up to our standards. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a clean and comfortable room during their stay. I am sorry that we failed to deliver...

Rockaways, NY
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I've stayed at many a Red Roof Inn before, mostly because of their price, value and because they allow pets without charging you an extra arm and a leg. It was obvious to me that this Red Roof Inn had been updated not long ago, and the cleanliness was appreciated! Usual minimal furnishings, etc - but very nice, clean, warm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockawayCamper
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you are a loyal guest of the Red Roof Inn brand. Thanks for mentioning our updated rooms, friendly staff, and great location with easy on and off access to the major highways. We look forward to seeing you again next time...

Reviewed 16 March 2015

We were just stopping by on our way to the Adirondacks. It was the first time traveling with our dog and with it being a pet friendly hotel, we were a little nervous about cleanliness but they met all of our expectations. The room was clean, smelled fresh and was large enough for our dog's crate. As we were checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karaut86
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate that you mentioned our large clean rooms, our friendly staff, and our convenient location. Our hotel is pet friendly and our staff loves taking the time to say hello to our guests pets. We are so glad you enjoyed...

Ligonier
Reviewed 12 March 2015

This place was nothing "outstanding" but it was a GREAT value, easy enough to get to and we found it very comfortable. More and more we are finding ourselves using this chain. We travel a lot on business and these guys have made some really positive changes to assist the business traveler. They ALL need to upgrade their internet though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horizontransport
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our great value, easy location, and comfortable rooms. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the many changes our brand has made to add more comfort and value for our guests. Thank you for being a loyal...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Been better.....We stayed there a year ago and really enjoyed it, we looked for forward to it this year. The guest service was friendly, rooms were clean and remodeled, really great for the price. This year it was awful guest service was miserable, the sheets were stained, mold by the toilet, rust all over the bathtub, half the channels didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carter A
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning your great stay last year and we appreciate you being a loyal customer. I want to apologize for your most recent experience at our hotel. As you know from your first stay with us last year this is...

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2015

The beds are comfortable rooms are clean added carpets to make it cleaner when it was snowing. Next door is Tim horrors and had a excellent cup of coffee wendsys and macdaonald is close by for lunch and dinner if needed . Give free Kleenex for your purse extra bonus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 252agath22
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms with comfortable beds and our great location near many restaurant options. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Reviewed 19 February 2015

Due to weather conditions I stayed here for one night. Check-in was quick and easy. My room had 2 full sized beds, the laminate floor was very clean, as was the bathroom for a nice hot shower. There was complimentary coffee in the lobby and free wi-fi as well. The manager, Pam, was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate that you mentioned the clean rooms, laminate flooring, and our free wifi and coffee. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and I so glad that we were able to provide you with...

Vestal, New York
Reviewed 13 February 2015

The place is cheap, but kind of worn out. Needs a total rehab. The paint is chipped, a bit of mold in the shower/tub. all rooms open to the outside. If I were choosing instead of having someone choose for me I'd go elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your stay. We appreciate you mention our great value. We try to offer our guests the best possible value for their stay. I am sorry about the condition of your room. That is not the norm at our property and I will work quickly to get these items corrected....

Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

I spent 3 nights with my boyfriend in a standard and superior room and both rooms were a pleasant stay. The superior room is worth the price difference for the added bonuses that the room has to offer and the extra space. Rooms were very clean, and we'll taken care of. My only gripe would be that everyday we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbabe88
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us and taking the time to share your review. We appreciate you mentioning our clean and spacious Superior King rooms. Our Superior King room comes with in room coffee, a large L shaped work desk, and an iron and board in the room. It is our best valued room and we are glad...

Ilion, NY
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Absolutely the worst accommodations ever. Everything was absolutely filthy. Blood on the sheets, an oily "substance" on the bedspread, animal hair in clumps everywhere. My friend's room had some sort of pill on the floor. How do I know that? Because his daughter ATE ONE!!! Never, ever will I stay there or recommend to anyone. It was just awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joejoann
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Let me say how very sorry I am for the inconveniences and issues you encountered while you stayed with us. I want to say that at Red Roof Inn we want all of our guests to have an enjoyable stay and leave our property feeling like that got the best value for...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
1.2 km away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
139 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
4.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Address: 4820 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9357
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: €42 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Red Roof Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henrietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“recommend first level lodging”
 of 5 bubbles rickbO6495XR, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the most quiet rooms, ask for a room in the back (away from the road)”
 of 5 bubbles JonS689, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are away from the Interstate highway.”
 of 5 bubbles joesA5112CI, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor if you don't like someone above you.”
 of 5 bubbles zaliwa, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't believe there is an elevator so best to reserve a first floor room well in advance”
 of 5 bubbles Cottonhead, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5