We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hamburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Hamburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hamburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

We just arrived after booking our hotel room months in advance and I am already disappointed! We needed two beds and only got one, then they wouldn't fix their mistake and gave us cots for the extra person (which we had to carry upstairs). Hoping that the rest of my trip gets better then this!

Helpful?
Thank Nkresgecma
gmsuper8hamburg, Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for you business and taking the time to fill out our online review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hotel. Our records indicate your reservation was for a one bed room and unfortunately we were sold out for that day so we were unable to move you into... More 

Corry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I purchased 2 rooms. Arrived 3pm(the check in time listed on my confirmation) When we unlocked first room it hadn't been cleaned from previous night. Clerk that gave it to us developed attitude and said we shouldn't have arrived till 4pm. Second room had been prepared (sort of). I went out, purchased Lysol wipes to clean the feces off the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank barbaramO4161KC
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused; your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Again please accept our apologies and we'll do our best as much as we can. sincerely, Mac Champaneri More 

Elkhorn, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Breakfast staff was unhelpful. Had to ask things that were depleted, such as coffee, coffee cups, cereal, milk, and juice. This was at 7:00AM one half hour after they opened. Never did get coffee refilled.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 503arthurt
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our property. We sometimes do not realize what we need to focus on, until it is brought to our attention via a less than stellar review. we are refreshing our training in both the housekeeping and front desk departments to ensure that this is not reported in the future. We... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2015

While we were staying outside callers could not directly dial our room. The phone system was not working correctly. Even when they reached the front desk, the desk clerk could not forward the call to our room. Will not be staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank SchelfKahuna
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, we are very sorry to hear that but so you know for the hotel policies and the security purposely we have to ask the guest name to verify than we can able to transfer calls to the room. so the next time when you be in the town we... More 

Caledonia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2015

1-we get there were ringing the bell probably waited 20 mins or more for someone to come 2-first impression is great nice smell close to beer, liquor, gas food and the bills stadium 3-breakfast was great 4- next morning we find a condom wrapper under our bed and noticed gross stains on our face cloths ( thank god no one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank W7665JCjasonk
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to condition of your guest room upon check in and lack of attention there of. Your comments have been shared with our respective department managers for their review and immediate action. Comments from our guests are always appreciated as they enable us to better evaluate our hotel... More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hamburg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Price Range: €62 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hamburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bed is very comfortable and quit hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 843harrisp, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay at Quality Inn next door”
 of 5 bubbles B5604QLMike_S, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No elevator in hotel. Hallways dark & dingy. Stairs difficult if disabled. Cleaning staff up and yelling in the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles spookitty, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay at another motel. And, not the Quality Inn attached to the same property here. It did not seem much better.”
 of 5 bubbles 787sh, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Do your research, do not just go on blind faith”
 of 5 bubbles 825denicec, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay