We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ruah Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ruah Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ruah Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We stayed in the Waltonian Rm for one night during a bike trip. The room was very comfortable, very spacious, had lots of light and windows, access to the balcony along the front of the house overlooking the lake, and a very nice bathroom. The Inn is over 100 years old, but is well maintained. It has and enormous front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RwithS
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We stayed four nights in the Queen of the Lakes Room at the Ruah Bed & Breakfast in Hague, NY which is located at the north end of the lake. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room and adjoining bathroom were spotlessly clean and decorated beautifully in a style consistent with the early 1900s architecture of the house with antiques...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan L
West New York, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Really beautiful house full of original antiques with view of Lake George. We felt relaxed the moment we stepped in. We were happy to find this place close to the great restaurants in Hague and close to the concerts in Lake George village and Sabbath Day Point.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Whippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My family has been going to Lake George (specifically Hague) for decades so we are very familiar with the area. My husband and I have stayed at the Ruah B&B for the last 3 years and even though we are always out early and back late, we have always enjoyed the serene and peaceful accommodations. Judy and Peter are always...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethann C
Piacenza, Italy
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed two nights at Ruah ad it was great. The house is beautiful, big and perfectly located in front of the lake. The room was awesome, perfectly furnished, silent and with a great view on Lake George. The breakfast was gourgeous, everything is very good, especially the homemade omelette. The owners, Peter and Judith Foster, are very kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katia C
Northfield
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It was the final night of our week-long trip through upstate New York and we just wanted to relax. We had been to Lake George Village many times, but this time we opted for Hague thinking it would be less hectic and more peaceful, and we were right. The views are stunning, our Hostess, Judy was very nice, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank D
Washington Court House, Ohio
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The house and setting are beautiful but taking luggage in to and out of the B&B on those stone steps (with no railing) is arduous. Unfortunately we were not able to check-in until after dark and that made it even more difficult. This definitely would not be a location for anyone with mobility problems. However, on the plus side, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gwynne2013
Northport, New York
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We are repeat quests at Ruah. Last summer was our first visit to Ruah and the town of Hague. Both are a step back in time, a more low key, relaxing environment to enjoy. Ruah is a beautiful, older,historic home with some quirks, but I wouldn't expect otherwise. The view of the lake is exceptional. We were back again this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AuntP0121
Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It is a beautiful house with nice decorum. The host are charming, when they are introducing the environment. However the bathrooms are rundown(the shower curtains smells), the breakfasts are severed in a rush. We barely started the meal, plates are taken away. We were sitting on the Porch and enjoying the view, the front door was locked behind us. Later...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiger Lily T
mulchawil3, Owner at Ruah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are always concerned when a guest does not feel comfortable in our home. However, we had no indication that these guests had any issues. They seemed to be having a very enjoyable stay. If they had indicated any displeasure, we certainly would have addressed it. Breakfast dishes were cleared, after asking if they were finished, to allow them to...

Hernando, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2013

When we arrived we were fortunate enough to be able to park near the porch steps. We walked up 4 steps to the porch - 2 more to the main room and 18 to our room. There was no one to assist us with our luggage. My husband and I are in our 70's. The steps were enough without making...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean M
mulchawil3, Owner at Ruah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

These guests made a reservation 3 months prior to their stay. They immediately received confirmation, which clearly states what our policy is on early departure. If they were uncomfortable with this policy, they did not express it. Nor did they express any displeasure with their stay. They merely said they decided to leave early to visit with their daughter. This...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hague
12.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
11.6 km away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#5 of 6 in Ticonderoga
20 reviews
25.3 km away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Boathouse Bed and Breakfast A Lake Castle Estate on Lake George
7.9 km away
Northern Lake George Resort
Northern Lake George Resort
#2 of 2 in Silver Bay
43 reviews
12.5 km away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ruah Bed & Breakfast

Address: 9221 Lake Shore Drive, Hague, NY 12836
Region: United States > New York > Hague
Price Range: €168 - €234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ruah Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruah Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ruah Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View of the Lake”
SteveP210, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a fireplace and private bathroom. The sumptuous bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows !”
Floridanative93, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“This is a great B & B. Rooms in the front have the morning sun which was not a problem as it was cloudy and cold. The house is a beautiful old home which has been taken care of. It was a delight.”
56karlah, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The Waltonian and the Queen were both very nice rooms with lots of space and good views of the outside. They also had access to the upstairs porch balcony.”
RwithS, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Lake view rooms have lounge chairs on the balcony”
N8083JLsusanl, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5