We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

While in Great Neck there aren't many options. Rooms are clean but dated. Resturant has surprisingly good food. If you need a reliable hotel for a day or 2 this is your spot. Location is perfect as it's a block or two from town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Danielle N, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words, I'm especially happy you had a chance to visit The Brasserie Americana our on site restaurant. We hope to see you next time you're in town! Be sure to stop by the Brasserie again, our Chef is working on some great new dishes!!

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I am very excited about valentines weekend 2017 ,staying at the inn @ great neck ,you cannot say one bad thing about this exquisite hotel and the kindness of each and every staff !the hotel itself is kept well maintained and never ever far from perfect ! Rhonda Bienes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
Danielle N, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Rhonda, The team is just as excited to see you! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make it an extra special day for you.

Roslyn Heights, New York
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Everything was perfect; the room, the staff, the food. Ryan did an incredible job of meeting every need we had. The room was beautiful and the valet people were so helpful. The lobby is lovely. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making ths a magical weekend for all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank w0nder18
Danielle N, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host your Reunion! The team particularly enjoyed watching your guests arrive, and see each other for the first time in years. I'll be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. Thank you!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Travelling here on business. Hotel has restaurants and shopping that are walking distance. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean but a little dated. Wifi let me stream video with ease. Room service available with good choices, lobby is quiet and inviting to work in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Danielle N, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. One of our main goals is to make sure the WIFI is fast enough for every guest to enjoy. Our ownership diligently upgrades the system to insure that. We hope to see you next time you're in the area!

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We only stayed one night (unfortunately!), but our suite was perfect and beautiful for the three of us. Our generously sized room left us wanting for nothing. The bathroom was luxurious and we even had an ironing alcove. The pull out couch and king bed were extra comfortable and we loved the robes too. We were lucky enough to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Danielle N, Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

When you're happy, we're happy. So, it's wonderful to see that you felt comfortable and well-cared for during your stay, Susan. I'm glad we could provide you with everything you needed here in Great Neck, and we'd love to have you back again next time you're in the area. All the best, Danielle Natale, Manager

California
Reviewed 8 October 2016

If you need a hotel in the area it's probably the best option. It does have issues though. Our room had an exhaust fan in the bathroom that rumbled in the wall separating the bathroom from the bedroom. It was a loud humming motor sound all night. I sleep lightly and had a tough time on night one. I talked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKEJM
Danielle N, Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

We want all our guests to feel at relaxed and comfortable during their visits, and I sincerely apologize for any disturbance you were caused by your room's fan during your stay. When a complaint is brought to our attention, we want to do everything we can to make things right. The fan needed to be replaced, so the tissue was...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving the outside is in great shape and looks really nice. Nothing crazy but definitely it's been kept in great condition. As I pull into the drive Way I am greeted by the valet guy. His name is Mike he was polite professional and had a great attitude. Immediately helped us unload our car onto a cart as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bklynbrain
Danielle N, Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

I'm honored the stay was perfect from start to finish -- this is truly all I could ask for. It's wonderful the staff was consistenly helpful and welcoming, and I'll be sure to pass your kind words along to everyone you mentioned. I'd love to welcome you in for another stay someday, too! Best wishes, Danielle Natale, Manager

Reviewed 30 September 2016

The Jacuzzi was great and the mineral salts made it even better. Room and furniture really nice. Big, nice bathroom. The robes came in handy, all the devices worked well. A/C responded well, TV worked easily and conveniently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby B
Danielle N, Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Bobby, I'm just honored the room and amenities were exactly what you had in mind! This is all I could ask for, and I'd love to welcome you in for another stay someday. Best wishes, Danielle Natale, Manager

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The Inn at Great Neck is by far the best hotel in Great Neck, NY. It is extremely clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff will go out of their way to help in any way they possibly can. There are many restaurants within walking distance, and the Long Island Rail Road station is less than a block away with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt H
Danielle N, Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

I'm humbled to know that our hotel is your favorite here in Great Neck, Kurt! Our goal is to always make our guests feel welcome and comfortable, and I'm glad we’ve been able to make that happen for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you're exploring the area! All the best, Danielle Natale, Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Comfortable room. Windows that open. Sink in washroom. Pleasant In-house restaurant for breakfast. Nice sized flat screen TV. Free Wi-Fi. Convenient valet parking at $14/day. Only wish pillows were more comfortable. Helpful staff. Front desk could not advise as to location of nearest 24-hour restaurant when we arrived after mid-night; later we learned it is the Bayside Diner down Northern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarshBruce
Danielle N, Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

We want our guests to feel as comfortable as possible when staying with us, so it's wonderful to know that you enjoyed all of your in-room amenities, MarshBruce! However I apologize if we weren't able to better direct you to a 24-hour restaurant after your arrival, and I'm sorry if our pillows were a little different than the ones you...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Neck
0.4 km away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
185 reviews
14.4 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa
Viana Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Westbury
624 reviews
3.8 km away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
The Roslyn Hotel
The Roslyn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roslyn
298 reviews
3.8 km away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
10.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Inn at Great Neck
Cuisines: French, American
Brasserie Americana Restaurant, Bar and Lounge
Brasserie Americana Restaurant, Bar and Lounge
Cuisines: American, Italian, French
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Great Neck is a leading full service luxury boutique hotel inspired by the historic Jazz Age and art deco style depicting the decadent soirees of Long Island's roaring 1920's. Throughout our modern facilities, you will find chic Art Deco accents, including wall murals, hand crafted African Sapele mahogany woodwork, metal works and other artisan designs you simply cannot find today. All presented with the quality service our discerning clientele have come to expect. The Inn at Great Neck is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. We are located on the Long Island's Gold Coast and within walking distance of Great Neck's antique shops, fashion shops, galleries, and restaurants. The Inn is convenient to Nassau County's corporate centers and is just two blocks from the Long Island Rail Road. You can be in New York City, within twenty two minutes. The Inn at Great Neck offers a complete array of services and amenities for corporate events and social functions. Our team of professional event coordinators will gladly help you with every detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection

Address: 30 Cuttermill Rd, Great Neck, NY 11021-3111 (Formerly Inn at Great Neck)
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Great Neck
Price Range: €137 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Great Neck Hotel Great Neck
Hotel Great Neck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the railroad track are not as loud as you would think.”
 of 5 bubbles KKEJM, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the two rooms we had were both good.”
 of 5 bubbles 486kevink, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Definitely use valet service, very safe and convenient. Be sure to check out chandelier and wall mural from second floor mezzanine.”
 of 5 bubbles 815paulad, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“try to see if they have any non smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles LW496, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay the $15 for parking- just park on the street! It's "metered" but I parked my car all 3 nights without incident!”
 of 5 bubbles 925christianh, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay