We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel, great service and they go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. We got upgraded to a Jacuzzi Suite. It was a very spacious room, very clean, 2 washrooms. Lots of space. The Lake view was precious, I was able to enjoy the sunrise from the balcony with my coffee, it was such...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 282shabanas
ST Catharines, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

The best $300.00 we have ever spent. and only 30 minutes from home. We originally booked three rooms but due an unfortunate circumstance our friends had to cancel. Going to Cuba in two weeks but we don't expect anything like Grand Island Radisson.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TommyB1690
Mechanicville, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlenew493
Grand Blanc, MI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this room after confirming with the hotel it was a reservation that could be cancelled. The website was unclear so I called to verify, I was told yes, by for the day of. When we needed to cancel we were told it was nonrefundable like the website stated. I looked at the website and now it is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBMomof3
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE. Radisson needs to train their staff in many areas, from the front desk to the kitchen staff. Hotel needs to be bulldozed and re-built. Disgusting walls, stains on bedding, AC vents in rooms filled with all kinds of bugs. Surprised Radisson would put their name on it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michbell17
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We also apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good service and hotel staff were nice. Hotel with big swimming pool. and face to river. we asked free breakfast,the hotel staff provide vouchers for us. only problem is balcony door's locker is broken. We stayed in five floor.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zhaol2017
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are run down. Had to call to fix heater ac and bathroom. Found sheets. Was told wrong information about casinos. Had squirrel running around in hallway and staff wanted customers to get it. Room service comes at 8am and walks in room does not knock. Bar closes when they feel like it. No set time pending on customers. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kenny48327
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There was a squirrel on our floor and hair in our bathroom. We are reporting to the health department after the holiday. This place should be shut down. If you have been here before please continue to support our claims. I have taken many more pictures to support our claim. Also I regret to say that Caite at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michael s
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond F
Los angeles
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvie_tang

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Island
9.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
15.1 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,580 reviews
16.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#33 of 50 in Niagara Falls
713 reviews
3.7 km away
CenterWay Hotel
CenterWay Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tonawanda
131 reviews
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Radisson Niagara is a country-suburban, full service hotel located on the banks of the Upper Niagara River just 12 miles from Niagara Falls and 15 miles to the Buffalo area suburbs and Downtown Buffalo. We feature 263 guest rooms and suites with either 1 king size bed or 2 double beds. Every room has a walk out balcony and over half of our rooms overlook the river and spacious grounds. Each room includes hi definition cable TV and free internet access. We are adjacent to River Oaks Golf Course, a 7,200 Muirhead designed course with privileges as well as River Oaks Marina with short term slip rentals available as well as jet ski rentals. Enjoy the tranquil setting of our hotel after a busy day at the Falls or shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island

Address: 100 Whitehaven Rd, Grand Island, NY 14072-1943 (Formerly Byblos Niagara Resort and Spa)
Region: United States > New York > Grand Island
Price Range: €56 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Island (Buffalo / Niagara) Hotel Grand Island
Grand Island Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for riverview to watch sunrise”
 of 5 bubbles GEORGEXT, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request the 6th floor, ice machines are on the even floors and the elevator let's you off right in front of the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles Truckster442, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the water have a nice view (apparently)”
 of 5 bubbles Wildthing_11, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a river view!”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferkod, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views from the 6th floor river front are exceptional.”
 of 5 bubbles P3351BUdebbiem, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay