We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island

Radisson.comUS$124*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 310: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
 Click to rate
Washington DC
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This appears to be the only hotel on Grand Island New York, which is a quiet little island near Niagara Falls. The view is great and it is quiet in a lovely part of New York state. The hotel is undergoing renovation, so the rooms have an older look about them. I am not sure if the 6th floor has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonore1005
Galveston, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We recently stayed at the Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island and had the best time ever. The hotel is Perfect for us! It has a quiet and serene atmosphere. It is in the process of being renovated but that was absolutely no problem. The rooms were clean and smelled good, the pools (inside and outside) were crystal clear,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank you for sharing your kind words with us after your recent stay here at Radisson Niagara/Grand Island. It was a pleasure speaking with you about the area and you certainly packed a lot into your trip. Once renovations are done, I hope you will get back up north to see us again. Winter time is really nice,...

Twinsburg, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our only disappointment was the Hotel Restaurant was closed on a Saturday evening at 8:30 pm when we returned from a Grayline Tour. Also a little overpriced for the location and there was not a complimentary breakfast as promised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arealnag
Auburn, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is under renovations. Room we had was recently done over very nice. If possible request a view overlooking river it's better than looking at the parking lot and open fields. Very quiet at night even tho they were full. Morning breakfast was either a buff or order off menu. (hint.... order off menu it's cheaper, fresher and a better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Robert we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

my family stay here for one night, the hotel was booked by our travel agency. when we got into our room, we saw used bottle of water on the tray, but we ignored it, because it's already over 10 P.M., we were very tried and we thought we will not use it, and what we wanna do is take a...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miaonanc
Management response:

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. Mr. Miaonanc, I apologize for the unpleasant stay that you had with us and we will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards and...

Pune, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Travelled as a group. The rooms were nice and comfortable with all required amenities. The staff was helpful and friendly. It has a beautiful lawn. Sunrise view from the hotel room was an awesome experience. The lawn although green and beautiful needs tending as walking on it is fraught with risk of stepping on dog poop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aranhaag
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Mr. Aranhaag, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next stay.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I visited this hotel while on a Niagara tour with my family. The room was quite good with basic amenities in place. The lobby is quite cosy and comfortable. Since this was just an overnight stay, we didn't have much time to explore the hotel. However a refreshing sleep was all we needed and we got it. Overall, a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anandsahastrabudhe
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm going to be fair here and review both my stays, one before their suites on the 4th floor were renovated, and one after. We just completed our stay at one of the newly renovated suites (Room 412). To start with, i want to point out that i had booked a regular room at this hotel in one of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimitkr
Management response:

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. Mr. Jimitkr we apologize that your stay with us wasn't a pleasant one. I'll follow up with the various departments about the issues you brought up to ensure that these issues never happen again. I also want to...

Scranton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Looks like old property, not well maintained. Shower in Business class room was not good. swimming pool area was not well maintained, Breakfast tables were not being cleaned and Breakfast service and quality was bad

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 754archanas
Management response:

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Mr. Archanas, I'm sorry that your stay with us wasn't a pleasant one. I'll personally follow up with the different departments to ensure that these issues never happen again. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions...

Jamesville, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here because the rates were reasonable and it was close to the places we were visiting. We have stayed at Radisson hotels before and have come to expect a certain level of accommodation from the brand. This hotel is not quite there yet, but we could see progress. We stayed on the 6th floor with a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buckoranch
Management response:

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. Mr. Buckoranch I apologize that the condition of the room wasn't up to Radisson standards. We are working diligently to get the renovations finished and excited that you're willing to give us another chance when the hotel is...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Island
9.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
15.1 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,822 reviews
16.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
996 reviews
14.9 km away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,324 reviews
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Radisson Niagara is a country-suburban, full service hotel located on the banks of the Upper Niagara River just 12 miles from Niagara Falls and 15 miles to the Buffalo area suburbs and Downtown Buffalo. We feature 263 guest rooms and suites with either 1 king size bed or 2 double beds. Every room has a walk out balcony and over half of our rooms overlook the river and spacious grounds. Each room includes hi definition cable TV and free internet access. We are adjacent to River Oaks Golf Course, a 7,200 Muirhead designed course with privileges as well as River Oaks Marina with short term slip rentals available as well as jet ski rentals. Enjoy the tranquil setting of our hotel after a busy day at the Falls or shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island

Address: 100 Whitehaven Rd, Grand Island, NY 14072-1943 (Formerly Byblos Niagara Resort and Spa)
Region: United States > New York > Grand Island
Price Range: €81 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Island (Buffalo / Niagara) Hotel Grand Island
Grand Island Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor overlooking the river”
Leonore1005, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Views of the pool and river are beautiful”
arealnag, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“request river view side”
331robertd, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“when you choose room, check everything complimentary stuff, towels, bed!!!”
miaonanc, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Book through the hotel's own website. They notice that. We got a free upgrade to the suite just because we booked through their website”
jimitkr, 15 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Radisson.com
US$124* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$124
Orbitz.comUS$127
PricelineUS$124
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates