We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Staines

Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (17)
Overview
Hale Street, Staines TW18 4UW England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
142
86
66
52
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
142
86
66
52
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park budget hotel thorpe park travel lodge frankie and bennys shopping centre high street extra towels breakfast box basic facilities vue cinema great sleep restaurants and pubs beds were comfortable perfect stay one night stay train station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Good one after a very horrendous last one, good price for value. Staff changes and sometimes they are absolutely out of order, but this time there was an Asian girl (hotel manager) which resulted to be helpful and kind.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank josebO9955XM
Reviewed 6 days ago

I am a 55-year-old woman, regularly travel for business, Dorset, Northamptonshire and Surrey areas Wherever I stay I expect a high standard of cleanliness, to be comfortable and all advertised amenities to be available and working as standard. Over the past couple of years in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Jet769196
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were nice spacious and tidy. Also the rates were reasonable compared to other hotels nearby. Also location wise it is very near to Staines high street and Staines station so it becomes much easier to commute and shop both.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Quest51358598510
Reviewed 5 December 2018

Room was dirty on arrival, cobwebs all around with a mixture of dead an alive spiders and dead insects around. No Carpark so spent a small fortune on parking in shopping Carpark. Shower was slow draining and kept flooding bathroomMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Roving08407039280
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge StainesResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Staines hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer...More

Reviewed 26 November 2018

We were at Egham for a wedding, and stayed for the night at the Travelodge, Staines. It was very comfortable, large bed, good shower, the breakfast was a surprise but fine. The chap at reception was extremely helpful, which was much appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Laurence F
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
168
Price range
US$48 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Staines Hotel Staines
,
Travel Lodge Staines
,
Staines Travel Lodge
,
Staines Travelodge
,
Travelodge Staines Surrey
Location
United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
168
Price range
US$48 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Staines Hotel Staines
,
Travel Lodge Staines
,
Staines Travel Lodge
,
Staines Travelodge
,
Travelodge Staines Surrey
Location
United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (17)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
43 reviews
.35 km away
The Swan Hotel
666 reviews
.39 km away
The Boleyn Hotel
313 reviews
.44 km away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
837 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 110 nearby restaurants
The Bells
241 reviews
.26 km away
Zizzi
160 reviews
.24 km away
Nando's - Staines
231 reviews
.15 km away
Viva L'italia
29 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 nearby attractions
Staines Bridge
94 reviews
.35 km away
Lino Statue
85 reviews
.54 km away
Vue Staines Cinema
254 reviews
.17 km away
Staines Railway Station
111 reviews
.82 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katie_lilian
19 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 111helen2015 | Reviewed this property |
Best to call the hotel and let them know you will be later than 10pm. The staff are very nice and accommodating so I'm sure they will wait for you up til 12. After that not so sure.
1
Vote
Michalalawton
10 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ian_pendlington | Reviewed this property |
Parking not a problem, just opposite the lodge.free for over night and charges apply from 7 am and reasonable charge if only staying for a few hours
2
Votes
sharon2525
17 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from REJ1974 | Reviewed this property |
There is a Harvester that does all you can eat for £4.99 each. Its by the cinema which is walking distance.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Double rooms have showers, only Family Rooms have a bath. All our very clean and comfortable"
Jet769196
1 week ago
Read review
"Very clean"
Camper56735602668
17 Nov 2018
Read review
"All rooms are the same."
grahamworboys
14 Nov 2018
Read review
"Clean and tidy bathroom,and the room itself was so tidy ."
bford0186
25 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing