We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We had an absolutely amazing stay at Cobtree. It was clean, spacious, and a short ride to all of our favorite wineries. The view of the lake is gorgeous. We will definitely be renting another cabin in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggs15
Clarence, New York, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Honeoye cabin this past weekend for the Deck the Halls event and were overwhelmingly pleased!! We have stayed at other places on Seneca Lake for years and Cobtree is by far the best!!! The place is very bright and Rustic. Beautiful inside. Wish we would have known about these accommodations sooner!!! Jane was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 756Jef
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

We are absolutely delighted to hear about the success of your stay. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and we only hope that we can meet or even excel your experiences from your last stay. Thank you.

Avon, Ohio
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Perfect cabin for a girls weekend! Quiet setting but convenient to all the local wineries. Excellent communications with the owner. Cabin had all the necessary supplies needed - just bring your personal toiletries!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3158DClindam
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely and sweet review of Cobtree. I hope you enjoyed your visit and I am glad you found everything convenient. Please look out for any special deals or occasions in the future that may be of interest to you. We hope to have you back again, best wishes.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We rented this cabin during my daughter's wedding in Geneva. We needed some extra space for the wedding stuff and that would not have been possible at the hotel where the wedding was. These cabins are about 5 miles away from the Ramada hotel on the lake. So the drive is not too far. Everything like supermarket, Walmart etc is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arvinp2002
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that your daughter had her wedding in Geneva. It is truly a beautiful area for such an occasion. I hope that the day went well and you enjoyed your stay. The cabins are very versatile all year round and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best wishes and...

Glens Falls, New York
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Lovely grounds with slightly distant view to Seneca Lake. Short drive from 14 to visit the wine trail if that's your thing. Familiar with Wegman's for groceries due to visits with relatives in Geneseo in years past. Wal Mart and BJ's also close. Have to agree with other reviewers that futon is not the most comfortable. Could easily sleep and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYCVisitor2013
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and your experience at Cobtree. Thank you for your comments which will help us to improve the services we provide. We have recently condensed the welcome brief so I do apologise if you were in receipt of a dated copy. We will take your opinion of...

Amherst, Ohio
Reviewed 9 October 2015

While still above the majority of similar accommodations in which we have stayed, we were slightly disappointed. We had stayed in the exact same cabin a number of years ago. The attention to detail was not quite what it had been. For example, the linoleum in the bathroom was loose and the front of the refrigerator was dirty. While some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

We are extremely pleased to hear that you are a returning guest and we hope you were offered the respective discounts available. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not what it once had been. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities at Cobtree. We are currently going through the process of refurbishing each property. I will however make...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

This was way too big for me traveling alone. But the place was in a beautiful setting. Could watch sunrise over the lake from my porch. Very convenient with a refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, washer/dryer, dishes, etc. The only fault I found with the place was that the bed linens, including pillows, smelled of sweat! The towels, which I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel V
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

It was nice to hear that your overall experience was very positive and I'm glad that you found the scenery very tranquil. Although we like to create the ambience of a traditional rustique log cabin we're sorry to learn that it is perhaps edging to the extremity in this regard. We will look into this and make sure that the...

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 September 2015

overall very nice--very homey place and comfortable... pet friendly but very clean... fireplace was nice on a rainy Saturday... location was great... beds a bit hard for our taste... Cobtree made the whole check in process really easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurtsolly
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to leave a splendid review. We're glad you found the homes comforting and enjoyed cosying up to the fireplace. We will make sure to look in to the comforts of our beds in all our properties in our next survey to gauge a general consensus. However we do hope you had a lovely time...

Mammoth Cave National Park, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Thankyou Jane and Robert for a very peaceful stay in your cabin it was our first time visiting the Finger Lake area the cabin was very nice had everything we needed even grilled out a couple times enjoyed the view also we rented a pontoon boat on Seneca lake hit some wineries and even did the gorge walk at Watkins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanne992008
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

Wow that is absolutely lovely to hear... I am extremely jealous it sounds like you had a wonderful time and it certainly would be on my to do list when vacationing in the Finger Lakes. I myself am yet to try the Cobblestone so thank you for your recommendation and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to...

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Our family enjoyed our time on Seneca Lake at the Cobtree Rental Homes. The views are tremendous, and we had access to all the Finger Lakes have to offer. The area is beautiful and the nearby Hobart and William Smith Colleges are idyllic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you thought the views were tremendous and the surroundings idyllic. We couldn't ask for more amazing comments. We hope you will decide to enjoy more of what the finger lakes has to offer and look forward to hearing from you again.

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
7.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
17.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 10 in Geneva
499 reviews
6.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
6.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of Upstate New York. Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort Cobtree is proud to have achieved a 3 Diamond AAA rating offering air conditioned, children, disabled, dog friendly and pet friendly, English architectural style vacation rental cottages, as well as traditionally built Rustic Log cabin rentals. Four of our Deluxe Log Homes offer finished walk out basement rooms with French doors leading out onto the manicured gardens. These are especially suited for private non commercial use small groups and meetings. Each home is provided with free high speed Wi-Fi, cable TV, Free USA and Canada wide telephone calls and has a fully equipped kitchen. Cobtree is surrounded by 57 acres of farmland and woodlands overlooking the Western Shores of Seneca Lake. Located at the North end of Seneca Lake and just 5 miles South of the City of Geneva with Watkins Glen International Race track located just 25 miles South of Cobtree, we welcome couples, families, groups of friends, guests attending weddings in the region and wine tour groups. We can also have pleasure in recommending to you Liberty Balloons who offer breathtaking balloon rides for your "up, up and away" enjoyment whilst you are visiting the Finger Lakes Region. If combined our rental homes are ideal for larger reunions, religious retreats, wedding accommodations, Musselman Triathlon, sporting groups and visitors to the nearby Hobart and William Smith Colleges. Together they can accommodate up to 84 people sharing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort

Address: 440 Armstrong Rd # 458, Finger Lakes, Geneva, NY 14456-9705
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: €117 - €441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Hotel Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any of the cottages or cabins are great . And the views were great !”
 of 5 bubbles silverbuzz1955, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The brick faced homes are closet to the nearby lake and offer great sunset views and similar when the moon rises. Easy trail access too”
 of 5 bubbles itsthateasy5813, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One cabin allows pets, and one cabin is accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles JLJA2013, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The owners are very accessible and will help you with anything you need. The website is more than complete with information to help you decide on your lodging needs.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeCPA400, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
“This is a small cabin with 3 bedrooms. Easily fits 3 couples.”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniehV3479HP, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5