We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Geneva

Show Prices
#6 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 738: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Overall great experience! Some pain points - Very busy weekend in the region - there was only one attendant on duty to check guests in so the line was quite long. We waited for four guests ahead of us in line and while waiting another four came in behind us. The front entrance area, including attendant desk and breakfast area,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 568jobo
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Days Inn located in Geneva, the Finger Lakes region. We are happy to hear that your overall experience was great! We apologize it was a busy time when you checked in; once in a great while we do receive a rush of people at once; however, it rarely happens. Also, we do have...

GREENWICH
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddler256
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Knoxville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This is the first time we stayed at a Day's Inn. We are used to the Marriot hotels but as there were none in the area this was our choice for the money. It was clean and quiet which is a plus. We missed the sitting areas and kitchenette that the Marriot's have but overall the room was large enough....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teresacA1930SL
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Geneva Days Inn and for writing this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay including hotel cleanliness, rooms size, complimentary breakfast choices, customer service from staff and price.

Lee Center
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Our stay wasn't bad,and the room was clean. We planned on more than yogurt coffee,or oatmeal and toast for breakfast. My mistake was assuming there would be bacon and eggs. I was disappointed. And hungry.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Geneva Days Inn. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay including your clean room. We apologize that you were not happy with the breakfast choices; many guests do enjoy our breakfast including our hot waffle maker along with many other items.

Cairo, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2015

rooms were neat and clean and also very up to date, the staff was very helpful un suggesting local area attractions. Check in and checkout were very fast , the breakfast was good with waffles, hot and cold cereal. the inn is located close to all Seneca lake wineries

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdg36
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the Geneva Days Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our “up to date” clean room rooms, helpful staff, check in and out process, breakfast and location near Seneca Lake Wineries. We hope to see you again soon.

Guilderland, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljr0se
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Charlotte Hall, Maryland
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Very accommodating and friendly staff. Was able to check in early without any hassle. Room was clean and airy. HVAC worked well. Lots of pillows. Staff pointed out interesting touring spots/activities for our day trip. Will be staying here again on future trips to the area. Reasonable rates.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevenP13456
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your “nice place” review of the Geneva Days Inn located in the Finger Lakes region. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly and accommodating staff, room cleanliness, heating/air conditioning unit, number of bed pillows, concierge services and reasonable rates. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 October 2015

rooms were cramped, towels hard and cobwebs in the corners along the curtains, bathroom walls looked dirty,hair dryer didn't work in one of our rooms. wouldn't stay there again,would spend more for a nicer place next time.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominickd436
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry about your inconveniences; many people overall enjoy their stays with us. We are getting new towels in all rooms soon. We did not find cobwebs or anything on the bathroom walls in either of your two room; however, as a precaution we had housekeeping clean all curtains and bathroom walls in...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antoniosV2242YH
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Mohnton, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Our room was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient to the lake and wineries. We had booked two nights only to have the weather cut our fishing trip short. We decided to head home early. Without prompting my credit card was credited for the cost of the second night. It was helped soothe the disappointment of not getting to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas D
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your “A Nice Place” review of your recent stay at the Geneva Days Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our location near Seneca Lakes and wineries. We are also glad we could accommodate your departure date change. We are looking forward to next stay with us!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
520 reviews
20.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
22.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Geneva

Address: 485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: €59 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Geneva staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor”
 of 5 bubbles marklunt, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd avoid the handicapped room unless you actually need it; the bathroom design is inconvenient”
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
 of 5 bubbles schlegal1, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a newly remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles 380annmarief, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles K6239CEthomasw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator interior corridors”
 of 5 bubbles BCR37, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5