We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes

Expedia.comUS$72*
View Deal
#6 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 744: English reviews
Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We had 4 king bed rooms and they were very comfortable and clean. The price was very good. The towels need to be replaced...thin and scratchy, all 4 rooms agreed. Continental breakfast ended at 9:30 a.m. on Sunday morning and really wasn't worth getting up for, in my opinion.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Geneva Days Inn for your Finger Lakes winery weekend getaway and for taking to time to write this review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that all four of your rooms were "comfortable and clean" for a good rate! However, we do apologize that you were not satisfied with the...

Vaughan, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We recently came for the long weekend. We had had a great stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean, and very comfortable. Wifi was working great, and breakfast was very good. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddarji
Surat, India
Reviewed 15 March 2016

we were at days inn Geneva, last month when we visited our son at college, it turn out the best, what a nice experience we ever had, its clean and very conformable, it is around many restaurants, the entire staff were friendly, we were there for 3 days, and had really good morning breakfast, including many verities, and also enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shreerang16
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of the Finger Lakes Geneva Days Inn. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was "the best" and "a nice experience." We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel's cleanliness, customer service from all staff members, complimentary breakfast choices, fitness center and location near the colleges and restaurants. We...

Catawissa
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Super friendly and helpful staff, the room was clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. The location was fantastic, being close to restaurants and attractions. I will definitely be staying here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roselevis53
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your "Best hotel I've ever stayed at!" review of the Geneva Days Inn. We are glad you had an outstanding stay including excellent customer service, room cleanliness, room décor, comfort and location near restaurants and attractions. We look forward to your next visit.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Our weekend getaway was great! Room was clean and quiet. Desk clerk was very polite and friendly. Our weekend was very relaxing, thanks to this hotel. Definitely highly recommended this hotel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vini143
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your "Excellent hotel" review of your recent stay at the Geneva Days Inn. We are glad we could contribute to your relaxing weekend getaway including our clean and quiet rooms, as well as, our polite and friendly desk clerks. Thank you for highly recommending us!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I had a nice stay. Check in and out were easy. Both desk clerks were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. King size bed is huge and the room still has walk around room for two people. WiFi worked well. There is a armchair plus a padded computer chair. Flat screen TV was nice. Bathroom had shampoo, conditioner, lotion,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jappleoranges
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this "Great" review of the Geneva Days Inn. We are glad that you had an exceptional stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Finger Lakes.

Conklin, New York
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We had a very nice stay. The desk person that checked us in was extremely helpful and polite. Our room was clean, quiet and cozy. The price is great deal. Our only complaint was about our tub. It wouldn't drain quick enough so I had water over my ankles after my shower and so did the other couple we were...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 128kyrac
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your "great hotel, clean and comfortable" review of the Geneva Days Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay including customer service, cleanliness and rate! We would like to extremely apologize regarding your one complaint. If you would have informed us during your stay we would have been happy to fix the tub for...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The heating unit sounds like an airplane that has not quite reached cruising altitude and when it shuts off it sounds like a plane when the engines are powered down. It constantly shuts off and on like torture. There is no regular luggage cart where you can hang clothes or other items. They only have a tiny wheeled laundry cart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

We are aware that the underlying reason for this negative rating is due to a conflict with our pet policy; we are sorry that your pets are not within our policy. We also apologize for the two minor issues you had mentioned but we are glad you had no complaints regarding cleanliness, amenities, customer service and rate. Many people enjoy...

North Carolina
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This was my first time staying at Days Inn, Geneva. I came up to visit friends and family for the holidays and wanted a clean, economical place to stay. The hotel was perfect. The right price, very clean, lots to do in the area. The staff was very friendly, polite and professional. The overnight night girl was exceptional! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S. H
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time out of your day to post this wonderful review of the Finger Lakes Geneva Days Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel's cleanliness, economical rate, area attractions, staff especially including our night auditor, Alyssa, and our breakfast. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U414TFcarolf
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
527 reviews
20.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes

Address: 485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: €60 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor”
marklunt, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd avoid the handicapped room unless you actually need it; the bathroom design is inconvenient”
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
schlegal1, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a newly remodeled room”
380annmarief, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very nice room.”
K6239CEthomasw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator interior corridors”
BCR37, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$72
Hotwire.com
TravelocityUS$72
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates