We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Geneva

Show Prices
#6 of 10 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Geneva
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 733: English reviews
Surat, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited the US because are son was in Hobart William smith college. The Hotel is very close to the college. The staff was very helpful and professional and the hotel was very clean. I would definitively recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the finger lakes region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vijaypatel8107
PA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff is friendly enough. Room was comfortable and appeared nice, until I began looking more closely. Mirror in bedroom was clean ABOVE lamp. When sitting at desk, very obvious the bottom half of mirror hasnt been cleaned in a long time.! Hair dryer on wall in bathroom had complete layer of dust also. Found a couple small pieces of paper...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6darylb
painted post
Reviewed 1 week ago

the pillow cases and sheets were wrinkled, the towels and wash clothes were grimy and dirty looking . I refused to take a shower I waited until I got home. The breakfast was not good, the oatmeal looked like it was left over and the raisin bread was moldy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 694byronh
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. As you can see from previous reviews many guests enjoy staying with us; we are very sorry to hear that you didn't. Unfortunately, we do not press our linen but we are in the process of replacing our towels. Also, our oatmeal is prepared every morning and our cinnamon swirl raisin bread is always fresh;...

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecarliell
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Fort Edward, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J3905NQsandrar
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Nothing spectacular. Walls are EXTREMELY thin. You can hear everything. Other than that its an ok place. It was clean. Good location. Standard continental breakfast that you get anywhere...fruit, waffles, toast,cereal,yogurt etc. Great for winery events

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe1211323
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel cleanliness and convenient location near many wineries.

Western Pa
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl U
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 696gerria
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Rural Virginian
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Days Inn Geneva was a perfectly fine hotel--nothing impressive but nothing terrible either. It's clean and convenient. It's rooms and decor are outdated, though. And the bigger detractor is that the walls are quite thin. We heard our neighbors and hall noise quite a bit. We were in a handicapped room and it's missing some conveniences like a soap dish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schlegal1
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our cleanliness and convenience. The non handicap rooms have a different bathroom setup which you would most likely prefer more. We hope to see you again soon.

Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The room was decent. The staff was quite loud on Sunday morning at 7am in the halls. Could be that walls are thin as well. Shower didn't drain, which was gross but they said it was an easy fix. It was good for a quick overnight but probably wouldn't stay again unless there's was nothing else. The front desk people...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5kids
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and front desk staff. We apologize about the inconveniences your occurred.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 10 in Geneva
508 reviews
22.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Geneva

Address: 485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: €59 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Geneva staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd avoid the handicapped room unless you actually need it; the bathroom design is inconvenient”
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
 of 5 bubbles schlegal1, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a newly remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles 380annmarief, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles K6239CEthomasw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator interior corridors”
 of 5 bubbles BCR37, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor might be better choice”
 of 5 bubbles sokrgrl, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay