We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
21
14
5
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
14
5
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorno elevatorbed was very comfortabletreatyfireplacereunionparlorweddingcampuskathy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly helpful staff. Tavern drinks and eats good. But the double bed sagged and was so uncomfortable I didn't sleep. The room was attractive but very little light. Two lamps just weren't enough and a dead lightbulb out of 2 in the bathroom made...More

Thank Kathy K
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Stayed at the Inn for a wedding. The place is beautiful and very clean. Staff was wonderful and friendly. We stayed in room 204-Big Tree Treaty. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good sized bathroom. Our room had a mini fridge, ice...More

Thank Karen S
Response from Jaimie C, General Manager at Big Tree InnResponded 16 January 2018

Karen, We are very glad you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for all your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stayed in 3rd floor room with jacuzzi. Heat not working in December 2017- room temp was 62F despite thermostat set at 78F. In am, at continental breakfast, I ate a spoonful of Chobani cherry yogurt that was 2 WEEKS EXPIRED- gamey, and sour! Front...More

Thank mfad1912
Response from Jaimie C, General Manager at Big Tree InnResponded 15 December 2017

I want to apologize for your stay at the Big Tree Inn. Please allow me to try and rectify the issues you had during your stay. If you would like to contact me, I would love to come up with an acceptable solution that shows...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

SO I've been going to the Big Tree throughout my life but had not been back to Geneseo in a decade. Of course we had to stay here on my return for a reunion. The room had that historic inn feel to it with a...More

Thank MCF3114
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We had lunch on April 15 and I want to give a shout out to our server-a young man whose name I can't remember and to the chef. We were there for a ninetieth birthday lunch and we were somewhat "high maintenance" although there were...More

1  Thank akamitch2015
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Geneseo
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$152 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$152 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
leesureleechat
20 July 2016|
Answer
Response from BradMindy620 | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe this hotel is animal friendly
0
Votes
Room Tips
"2nd floor is all I Know. Rm 204 was wonderful. Rm 203 was small!"
Read review
"Our room was quiet."
Read review
"All rooms are great."
Read review
"Ask for a fireplace and a lower floor room. It's a haul to the 3rd floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing